Travel Photography (A Visit to Pokemon's Village)

56 121
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Happy Sunday Everyone!!

Everyone for sure knows about pokemon and everyone has their own favorite pokemon. Last January, Hong Kong had pokemon display as one of Christmas displays and exhibitions and they entitled it as "Pokemon is coming to town".

As a fan of these cute little Pokemons, I visited this village to have a selfie with them.

Times Square Hong Kong got its namesake in New York, the plaza in front of the building is one of two main gathering points, along with the harbour, for Western New Year celebrations in Hong Kong. In the hours leading up to 00:00 on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve, the area is packed with revelers waiting for the midnight countdown, which is done by the "lowering" of lights on a wall. However, the celebration have been cancelled since 2014. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Times_Square

The Pokemon Company has opened a Pokemon Christmas Village at Times Square, Causeway Bay in Hong Kong to celebrate the launch of Pokemon Sword and Shield.

The Christmas Village looks fabulous. Inside the various pokemon houses you will find lifesize Pokemon statues in a cozy Christmas setting.

The first thing I did was to look for my favorite pokemon "Pikachu". Pikachu that can generate powerful electricity have cheek sacs that are extra soft and super stretchy.

Of course, I didn't end my day without a photo with these cute Pikachus.

Next favorite pokemon is squirtle which as a clever and descriptive name. It's name is composed of squir- from squirt and -tle from Turtle. Squirtle is a turtle Pokemon, capable of moving either on two feet or on all fours, with large eyes and chubby cheeks.

Next one is Charmander first appeared in the video games Pokémon Red and Blue . The end of a Charmander's tail is alight with a flame, it's flame's size reflects both the physical health and the emotions of the individual. It is also known as the Lizard Pokemon.

Bulbasur known as the Seed Pokémon can survive for days solely on sunlight. Being one of Ash's main Pokémon for the first season, it became the central pokemon in the anime.

Eevee's house was so cute. According to Pokemon games, Eevee is a mammalian creature with brown fur, furry collar and bushy tail that has also cream-colored. It is said to have an irregularly shaped genetic structure, but are canonically able to live almost anywhere, as they may evolve to suit their surroundings.

The sleepy Snorlax is a large, bluish creature with closed slit eyes and a closed mouth that features two protruding canines. Snorlax is such a docile Pokémon that children use its large belly as a place to play.

Seeing these lifesize Pokemon creatures made me reminisce the times when me and my little siblings were watching Pokemon together. I guess all in our family, except my parents, loves watching Pokemon.

I just hope that this coming Christmas season would still have fabulous Christmas displays and exhibitions again despite of this pandemic.

Pokemons descriptions from Wikipedia.org

Related Articles:

Travel Photography (Kowloon Walled City: Then and Now)

Travel Photography (Christmas Gala in Hong Kong 2019)

Travel Photography (Visiting Tamar Park Hong Kong)

Travel Photography (My Hiking Photos)

Travel Photography (Temples)

Travel Photography (Venice Grand Canal at Mckinley Hills)

Travel Photography (Venice of the Orient)

19
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @marblely
$ 0.01 from @Flippy.dippy
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love pokemons too! And hopefully, one day I could get the chance to meet Ash and Picachu as well. And of course the other pokemons too. But I'd love to see those pokemons in pokemon black and white 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's the movie pokemon with real persons characters, i quite don't like that movie. The cartoon version is better.. lol.. and i love to meet ash and pikachu as well. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is enjoyment tour, sometime you go out of your evaroment to have good fun, I know you really enjoyed this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My day offs and holidays are the only opportunity i can enjoy and take a rest. So i made sure it's worth it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This reminded me our childhood, pokemon , Christmas decoration. By the way you look beautiful on all those photos. Happy Sunday ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. This pokemon village also reminded me our childhood when we we're watching pokemon together with my little siblings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes , we loved the pokemon , I remember my neighbor boys when they played with Pokemon letters 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i haven't play that pokemon letters. How to play it? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t know either, but the boys do 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. okay let's not mind that.. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey you! Nice to see you! :)

I like Pokemon and Pikachu because they are cute but I have not watched the cartoon nor the movie, well, I sort of watched a bit of the movie when my nephews were watching. I have seen all the characters you showed here and they would probably be my favourites too, if I were to seriously get into into Pokemon :) I like Snorlax here hehe. Lucky you got to go to the event, before all the lockdown business. I enjoyed Hong Kong when I was there more than 5 years ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was actually last January, i hope they will install Christmas displays this year despite of this pandemic. So you've worked here too? This place is really good right? 😊 Btw thanks for the upvote 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah did they have any display this year? Considering the virus started to be on the spotlight back in December.

Yup yup, worked, well sort of.. a very short work trip there and then a few years after, I visited a friend who is living there now. Yes, I liked it there.. it felt safe and I love it when the traffic light beeps fast, chasing pedestrians to walk faster hahaha.

No worries.. sorry, just a small tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far that time, no covid cases here yet. We can still go out even without masks. If you happen to visit here again, message me on telegram. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah good good. How are things there now?

I sure will :) How long are you there for?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be turning 3yrs this 21st. 😊 it's fine here despite of pandemic. The situation is under control. So safe here compare to my wn country Philippines. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahh super kawaiii❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pokemon lover too? 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi namn po super pero I really find them cute❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes specially pikachu.. and i also like jiglypuff but they have her statue there..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only know Pikachu's name the others look all familiar tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only know the names of those pokemon..hehe.. many are unfamiliar to me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like pokemon especially during my high school days i always watch a tv show of pokemon on channel 7 before gotta have em all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah GMA pokemon show..hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful Photographs Indeed. Pokemon and you both looks beautiful together forever .😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. do you want me to live with pikachu forever ? 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be great . You will be jenechu then 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. you're really funny..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow POKE VILLAGE Sana madami kang dalang POKE BALL para madaming kang nahuli..(^_^)

I want to be the very best, Like no one ever was. To catch them is my real test, To train them is my cause! (I will travel across the land, Searching far and wide. Each Pokemon to understand The power that's inside!) Pokemon! Gotta catch em' all! It's you and me, I know it's my destiny! Pokemon! Oh, you're my best friend, In a world we must defend! Pokemon! Gotta catch em' all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. you just sing the theme song of pokemon. I missed watching it. Do you know that many citizens here are addicted to pokemon go? That catching pokemon game app. Even adults and elderly, men and women are playing that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also played that but now,,with this pandemics cannot go out,,,love to roam from place to place just for catching some low rank pokemon...sadly even low rank are hardly to capture and need a lot of poke balls..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never tried that. Before the pandemic, many were playing that here. Ad is you will see a group of people in one place catching pokemon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sinubukan ko lang din yun ,kapag walang ginagawa,,.(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow so sweet, what is your country name dear............

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hong kong. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I think you are rich ma'am, visiting on other country by being a fan is a sign of a rich person 😅 that's a nice experience ma'am I played pokemon in computer when I was an elementary student. That snorlax is so cute

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really coz I'm working here .haha.thats why i can roam around HK

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. So cute toyss haha I wish I'm in Hong Kong too. Haha I hope soon I will go there ahah because I want to see many places in that county especially that place haha. Anyway, why you go in Hong Kong?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm working here... are you a student? Just continue dreaming and pursue your dreams. Someday you'll be able to go to places you want. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh working. Ok I'm just students so I can't go there but soon I will travel their

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, everything takes time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago