The Inevitable Depression

42 87
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Depression, Darkness, Light, Hope, Faith, ...

June 21, 2021

After writing my article Into The Darkness I Go, To Find Peace, I read different reactions of the readers and some give their interpretation about the story. I wrote it differently not detailed to see what will be the reactions of the readers and how they will relate to the story as well as their interpretation. If you will read every line of the story, you can tell the deeper meaning of it and the message I want to convey to the readers.

It's all about the consequences that may come in our way once we step out of our comfort zone and how the chaotic world, horrendous reality, the burdens of responsibilities, and lack of support can lead to Depression.


Here's the meaning of my previous article. (I preferred to screenshot every paragraph as I don't want to have a NO "EXC" issue.)

Innocent is bliss as the saying goes. We always see each day as beautiful, every God's creation as beautiful. We always see each day as a new hope, new life, and aspirations. That is when we do not care about the world yet, we do not see the reality yet, because we are still coiling inside our comfort zone. We live in the comfort of our lives and don't care to face the risk outside our zone.

But once we step out of our comfort zones and face the growth zone, we will see the reality and how the world revolves around us. The once stories of fantasies will start to unfold, the chaotic world and how the dark side of it transpires. Fear and doubt will arise and the crowd will become so deafening. Those who are weak to face the world will no longer see the light because their minds will be covered by the darkness of reality and life. So they will choose to go back to their comfort zone.

Inside their zone, they find peace, and they thought that they can be safe inside it. But during the darkest hours, the silence becomes so deafening. Negative thoughts are overweighting the positive ones, they're giving confusions and doubts. Depression is starting to crawl onto them. They choose to hide it as they can not express it out. But sometimes it's terrifying and fearful about the consequences that may happen so they try their best to pull themselves from the darkness. They try to seek help from their loved ones and friends.

They thought their family can help, but they just make the condition worse. Instead of giving a helping hand, they are just adding more burdens on their shoulders that making them sink deeper into the darkness. They thought that they can find peace in their homes, but they just step into a perilous place and so they choose to run to their friends and hoping that they can pull them out from drowning in a black hole of depression.

They thought that their friends can help, but they are nowhere to be found, and they have no one to talk to but themselves. And so they choose to handle the situation by themselves, they choose to keep it as they thought we can survive from it. They decided to go back to their zone and try to live their lives as if nothing bad is existing. They try to appreciate the beauty of the world and life. But depression is inevitable and keeps on coming back.

They thought that they can survive from it, but wherever they go, depression is pulling them down during their darkest hours, saddest months, and lonely years. It is unstoppable and trying to take over their minds and bodies. Negative thoughts, doubts, worries, sadness, and uncertainties keep on running in their minds, they are uncontrollable and indelible.

The light completely diminishes as they are weak to find the courage to be strong again. Faith and hope are losing, and nothing is left but darkness.

And the only choice they have is to take their own lives, to be totally at peace, no more chaos, no more worries, no more burdens, just peace.


Depression is inevitable and among all the sicknesses, it is the worst one as you don't know when will it hit you, and when will it leave you. It is worst than cancer as it can kill you at any time once you did not take any actions to treat the condition immediately. It can impact anyone, a complex illness that can affect every aspect of our lives - mentally, emotionally, physically, socially, professionally, and even spiritually.

We can not see easily who are suffering from depression because people are hiding it, we, are good at hiding our real emotions and problems. It can be exhausting as it keeps on coming and going and unstoppable, inevitable, it is life-changing, and can even be deadly. Not all people who laugh are happy, not all people who smile are okay because sometimes, it's our way to mask the emotions and negative thoughts we can not expel and express. So we choose to hide them, to leave them in the dark, but not all can survive in the dark, so it leads to taking one's own life.

This, should serve as awareness to everyone especially those who are suffering from depression to not be confined in the dark. Try to seek light, because you are not alone in this world, there are helping hands that are willing to reach yours. I am writing this because I've been there, and even thought to commit suicide. But, it didn't happen, as my fear of God and my love for my family prevailed. I thought about their future, their lives if I will be no longer in this world. I thought about my duty and purpose of living in this world. I thought about my dreams and goals. So I tried my best to pull myself from drowning in the dark, I tried to seek light, I tried to speak out, so I speak out to God as no one was there to comfort me.

There is nothing that we can offer to Him but our burdens, our worries, our doubts, our sickness, our sadness, our negative thoughts. We can only be free once we offer them all to Him. This may sound so cliche to you, but try it, only then you will appreciate your life and will see the beauty of the world, only then you will achieve real freedom.

Depression is inevitable, but, we have the power to overcome it!

Thanks for your time.

31
$ 21.07
$ 20.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Depression, Darkness, Light, Hope, Faith, ...

Comments

Depression is a very sensitive topic and I can so relate because I have once suffered depression myself. It is sooo real. I committed suicide more than twice and gosh, I survived them all. Depression is like being stuck on a boat in the middle of the ocean. That fight takes strength. It's way more than simply a survival instinct. Facing depression each day is an incredible act of bravery. It sends a message that regardless of the hand they're dealt, they want their life in whatever shape it comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes or most of the time I always have this suicidal thoughts when I feel like I'm a useless, worthless, always at fault and so on. But at the end of the day, I still thinking of my goals and the promise I made for my parents. I don't have the right to die now. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bkt naman. You are small but amazing. Kya kapit lng 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can not see easily who are suffering from depression because people are hiding it, we, are good at hiding our real emotions and problems.

Totoo to. This pandemic feeling ko papunta na sa depression yung stress ko buti na lang kahit papaano may, nakakausap at napaglilibangan ako. Eto dapat ang isang pagtuunan ng ggovernment kasi dumadami na cases ng suicides dahil sa depression

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kahit dto sa HK.. Main reason ng suicides ng kabataan ay depression at family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much pressure na kasi binibigay ng mga magulang at ng taong nakapaligid sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. depression is one feeling that is very difficult to handle, it is completely different from stress. It can kill people so we should not neglect it so easily.

It is truly inevitable as we, humans, sometimes create problems, worries and doubts in our mind that actually doesn't exist.

To those people who are suffering from depression, always think the you're not alone. There are many people who are willing to help and lift you up, just open up to them! πŸ–€

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still have goosebumps after reading this. I feel like I'm on this article. I feel like we are just the same person but the only difference is he/she choose to grab the rope and make it as an escape from the darkness.

Depression is indeed a serious thing and everyone must give attention to it. Sana dumating ang panahon na no one will ever fight it alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It will never happen.. Kasi iba iba tayo pag iisip.. Pro sana sa mga nakaka experience nito . ay magpakatatag kasi lahat naman may solusyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is truely inevitable. It needs to be worked on with care. We can not see easily know those who are suffering from depression because they wouldn't want people to know what they are going through.

Just as the character died of depression, many also are victims in the world today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We never know if we are just adding to their baggages so let's be careful with our words and actions. Share some kindness, we never know if thats the only thing they ever need (kindness/uplifting words etc.) that time to survive. Depression really is inevitable but we can counter it by letting go and letting God take the wheel.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. Yun lng tlga best medication. To offer our burdens and pains to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we are the one who has the power to overcome it not any medications or what. I’ve been into depression before and for 1 day I really broke down I even wrote an article of it it’s β€œOnce Crazy” . Because I really got crazy as in I’m talking nonsense and never stopped talking also like those crazy people on the streets. But after that day I knew everything of what happen to me. In fact, I was diagnosed before with having bipolar 1 and did medications for 1 mos. But, I asked myself that time, why did I still took medications were in fact I’m totally fine that was just 1 day that I became like crazy. So stopped my medications since my psychiatrists also told me that I will be the one who can overcome it, so what’s the used of medication right? So, I stopped it. Thank God, that was just one day of craziness haha and I overcome it after that day. That was really the worst part in my life that I became crazy for one day. That’s why depression is really hard if we can’t overcome it easily because it will just ruins our life and our happiness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Really? Good thing okay kna now. No one really can solve this problem but us. But of course, with the help of others..co we can't handle it alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, oo I’m totally okay now, 1 day ko lang yung na experienced after that okay na, paano kasi super stress ako nun sa school works to the point hindi na kumakain parang nalipasan daw ako nun kaya nag ka ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at hndi lumala.. Naagapan agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, because wala naman sa genes namin ang may mga ganyan, sa case ko daw kasi accdg sa psychiatry ko that time na bumilis daw ng triple yung IQ ko kaya that’s made me bipolar kasi dko ma control mga sasabihin to the point na hindi na ako marunong magbisaya at umintindi ng bisaya english na lang ako ng english, pero the night of that day Saturday kasi yun, naging calm na ako at okay. Kaya isang araw na naging baliw ako hahhaha parang naging tanga lang ng isang araw πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very true word what you say. Before I thought I was walking alone. I had no direction and many times I was so sad that I fell into depression. But the day I began to read the Bible and understand the truth of God's word, I understood the meaning of my life. I have nothing, even my mind and body belong to God. I cannot attempt against Him. I stopped carrying my heaviest burdens. The burdens that I cannot relieve and I gave them to Him. Now I never get depressed anymore. Sadness? yes... from time to time I get sad. But I quickly let it go. I don't dive into sadness. God is my savior.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've been there as well.. Actually my depression still On and Off . but am trying my best to divert my thoughts every time I can sense it coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, many people find it too difficult to break out of that cycle. But from what I read in your publications you are a warrior woman. You are a princess of God with a lot of strength, and that is a gift. Don't let the enemy come after you and take away that gift that God only gives to his chosen ones. The enemy likes to see us fall. I only say that we can fall but let us not allow ourselves to fall. The merit is in getting up. Continue to pray that the Lord sees you and will continue to fill you with strength. Nourish your gift by praying. I wish you success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More better version. I shall say depression is the father of all diseases. Yeah! You are right it is inevitable but we should not make it our whole life problem. We should know how to sort out and what is solution of our depression.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah, so the underlying message was depression, and not merely fiction. Thanks for explaining!! It's a serious health issue and any awareness created helps.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depression is hardest feeling to fight, we are bound to face difficulty in life but looking for peace and widening of wings can help, keeping to oneself a hard feeling do kills not necessarily committing suicide. let ovecome this feeling speaking and be motivated by our aspiration!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also read my own meaning to this and my final thought on it was that the character committed suicide out of depression. And yes you are right, we can always fight depression. We shouldn't wait for it to ruin us before we rise to do something about it.

I am glad you deemed it fit to give interpretations and meanings to your previous article. Nice one!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading 😊 So if we know someone who is down, better to talk to him/her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend's brother is a doctor (a general physician to be exact). According to him more than the 17% of people are in depression now a days. Which is dangerously huge percentage.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is the reason why I always treat every I met with kindness no matter what happen. Everybody is going through something they don't talk about.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep... Depression is the hardest enemy to fight.. and some people are not that strong enough to fight it.. i just hope thay every people who are suffering from this sickness can find light on their own because there are no one who can help them if they are not going to speak up. And yes, this is also another reason why we should always be kind to every people that we are going to meet.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama.. D natn alam tunay nlang pinagdadaanan.. Kya mganda tlga yung may mkakausap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... May mga tao kasi na sinasarili lahat ng problema... Pag d na kaya wag mahiya na humingi ng tulong. And always pray... Yun talaga ang big time na masasandalan ntin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression a most dangerous disease exist in world and it's not easy to take it off but there's always a cure of any disease and my medicine is tea or talk with the one whom i love most

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's in the Bible also Matthew 11:28-29 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am [a]gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

Depression can cause a person to be lifeless in losing his own battle. I keep telling my friends that they can come to me if somethings bothering them or if they don't have someone they can share their rants or problems.

God Bless

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama. Much better magrant kesa kimkimin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap na kalaban anh depression πŸ˜₯, sinasabi nilang gawa gawa lang to palibhasa di pa nila naeexperience. Di pa talaga nila nafefeel ang feeling ng ma depress, may nagsabi nyan dati ee limot ko na kung sino.

Kaya talaga, maiba ba din yong walang kaibigan ano, kahit sana isa lang, yong talagang kilala ka na mag tatanong sayo if okay kaba or what anong ganap ganon. Maaagapan sana yong if sana meron silang kahiy isang tao lang, na handang makinig sa kanila πŸ˜₯

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True madam..kung may papansin lng sana. Hndi hahantong sa suicide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every lines is very deep But i am able to understand it hehe Depression is not really a joke,it is like a sickness that kills you I think teenagers always suffer from depression this days

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Not just teenagers but all can suffer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you explained all the line. Every line was so meaningful which can get ride our depression and bring shine of happiness :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The ending was sad though πŸ˜… have you read it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is common this day 90percent of depressed people end up commiting suicide

$ 0.00
2 years ago