The Firsts Down Memory Lane

52 76
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 19, 2022

At some point, we want to turn back the hands of time to when we did something we don't want to happen so we could change it into a better one. Back in the day, we did not do something that made us regret it and it had been bothering our conscience for a long time. Back in those days when opportunities knocked at our doors but we let them slip through our fingers. We would sometimes wish to go back to the past to make all wrongs right with the hope of making the present even better. Unfortunately, it is only possible in fiction stories as time moves forward, not backward.

But not all the time do we want to go back to the past to correct what was wrong, to scrape off the pains and regrets from our memory. Sometimes, we simply just want to go back to when we are happy and stay there for a moment. The memories that are worth remembering.

Do you remember your first experiences when you were younger? What was your first kiss, first crush, first gift, first reprimand, first bruise, or anything else that left you with unforgettable memories?

Let's call it, The Firsts Down The Memory Lane....

Image from Unsplash by Gabby Orcutt

You may take these questions and answer them as well.


  • Aside from your family, who was your very first kiss?

Some say their first kiss was their first love, is that so? Returning to your childhood, have you ever had a playmate who surprised you with a kiss? It's not just about the lips, but it could be a kiss on any part of your face that made you feel flattered.

One afternoon, when I was 8, 9, or 10 years old, I was invited by my cousins to play, to which I accepted because my father wasn't there. Some friends from the upper part of the village came and joined us, including the Manila kid who was vacationing at my neighbor's house. He's a cousin of my friend.

Our game was boys versus girls. I can't remember exactly what happened, but I remember seeing my cousin being restrained by other boys and I was trying to help her. The Manila kid was standing at the door, blocking our path. I was attempting to enter when he unexpectedly kissed me on my face. I was disgusted and shoved him. I wasn't sure what his goal was, but I assumed it was to prevent me from saving our friend. In that game, they were like bad boys.

After that incident, there's a feeling that push me to look at him every time he passes by. They'd go swimming in the river behind our house on occasion, and I'd find myself staring at him, lol. He swam like a dog and was entertaining to watch. And he became my childhood crush 🙈. Unfortunately, they went back to Manila after the summer break, and I never saw him again. When I grew up and suddenly remember that kid, like I was 25 years old I guess, I just felt sad when I found out that he was already married in Manila. So Loui, my very first kiss, is still in my mind up until now, lol.


  • What was your very first punishment, in school and at home? And why did you receive it?

Corporal punishment was still widely used back then, and even an obedient child like me was subjected to it. They're still fresh in my mind.

I never expected to receive a painful whip from my father as the first daughter in the family because I was an obedient one. I was about to return to school after eating my lunch at home when I was in primary six. Instead of walking to school (which would take about 20 minutes), I decided to wait for a pedicab (pedal cab) so I wouldn't have to walk, and I thought that it would be faster. But time passed, and not a single pedicab passed by. Our classroom will be closed at 1 p.m., and latecomers will be denied entry. I accepted that I was already late and chose to return to our home.

My father, on the other hand, was expecting me to be at school by now and was furious when he found me at home at 1 p.m. When I saw him looking for something to whip on me, my heart sped up. He noticed a long, hard wooden stick and whip, which landed painfully on my hip. I felt his iron fist's painful punishment for the first time. It was the first and, so far, the last. Because I never wanted to go through that again, I did my best not to make any mistakes whenever he was at home.

When I was in primary one, I had a kind but strict adviser who also punished misbehaving students. She was a friend of my mother, but there was no exception. Back then, a stick landing on your hands and an eraser flying into your head were common occurrences.

Our adviser always told us to practice good hygiene. This includes trimming and cleaning our fingernails. She unexpectedly checked on us one day, and I knew something bad was going to happen. We were told to place our hands on the table so she could see who had dirty and long nails. She walked around the room with her wooden stick, inspecting each table. The look on their faces told me they were in pain after being whipped. When she spotted mine, I braced myself, and the surface of my hands turned red and I flinched in pain. That was excruciating! I used to keep my fingernails trimmed every week to avoid getting a whip from our teacher.


It's quite long already, so I might just end it here. These are just the questions I can think of for now. You can share your own stories in a separate post if you want 😊.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

22
$ 2.37
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I very much enjoyed reading about your first kiss and a childhood crash, but I also felt that punishment 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha .you can share your own story

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I most likely will sis. Going to Poland for holiday today, so I'll have more time for writing hopefully :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. Enjoy your holiday Monika...enjoy the Autumn 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis! I will sure do my best ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan ganyan miss Jane. Yung gusto mo bumalik sa past sa time na nag decide at gusto mo baguhin yun kasi may mga bagay na di mo na achieved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga.lalo na kung hndi mganda nangyayari sa present hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo miss Jane para kang gusto bumalik sa past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your first kiss was your first crush. So you persuaded me to believe that first impression lasts, for up to now it was an unforgettable memories in your heart and mind .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not my last crush though..the feeling didn't last 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whose gonna win the heart of miss Jane , is what I am looking forward to. I hope you are not too busy to give time for a special someone sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. That was when I was a kid.. Nothing last forever...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas ng memory. Di ko na maalala sa akin lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Seryoso? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as far as i remember when im in highschool i got a puppy love im so much inlove because it was my first time to in love, but all of the sudden since im young heartbreaks was run for me haha, but i know part of life for being in love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just puppy love, not real love.. You were just carried by the feeling...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lahhh grabe ung discipline din paal sainyo nung bata ka pa ate, sakin din mom ko eh isang pirasong tingting pa gagamitin nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masakit yun.. Haha. One time lang yun na palo. Sla kuya kadalasan napapalo kc mga pasaway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, buti naman ate kasi pag babae napapalo eh mas kawawa. Peklat paglaki haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a clown 😂😂🤣🤣 your first kiss is still on your mind hahahaha...even though it was accidental.

For me... Our landlord's grand daughter came to our apartment to tell me to come and help her with her TV... I was around 10 then... She asked permission from my mom who gave her okay since no one was around for the girl. The moment I entered their house, she closed the door...dragged me in and kissed me passionately... I allowed it and kissed her back...after 10 minutes or so, I went back and still didn't touch the TV 🤣😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

10yrs old? Wah. You guys are too aggressive 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 she said we are too aggressive. It was a passionate kiss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinda shy to share my first kiss pero sige na nga, Ate. Hihi! That's from my "ex-boyfriend" during Grade 8 then he's a 4th year student naman, last batch na 'di kasama sa K12. Uwuuuu! I somehow regret it kasi ang bata ko pa pala talaga jannn. 🙈

Ayunn. Di din naman kami nagtagal, now? He's already a soldier & has his family. Forda update 'yung SHS classmate ko before na kapitbahay nya ey ~ haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang bata pa mag asawa kung ganun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa 20+ na s'ya that time, Ate. After military training yata hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first punishment is probably when I was still in my mom's womb, she probably punched me a couple of times when I keep kicking her 🤣 (just kidding). I can't really remember my first punishment, I was a very stubborn kid and my mom's preference for punishment is flogging...with a cane or whip

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. You probably was a naughty kid haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jaja... Naalala q ulit ung first kiss q aside from family which is from a white boy.. nasulat q din dto about it..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

White boy? D ko ata nbasa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkalimutan q din title jeje

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati okay lang Yun Ganyan Palo Palo ngayon child abuse na kapag Ganyan. Dami Kong memories with Palo . May stick , may walis , hanger , walis Tingting and more 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha. Yun lng nmn akin, kay mama kurot lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories that never die. The first time is forever my dear friend. I also remember my first kiss, I was really young ahh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I liked to hear your good old memories. It was a wonderful time, free from any burden of practical life. Although some of the memories are painful, but still there was something special in them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, there are always good and bad memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas strict ang nanay ko kesa sa tatay ko, at naku lagi kami may tama dun dati nung bata kami🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mama ko lang ata mabait haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha madams muntik na magkaparehas ng taytul article natin HAHAHAHA. Maigi nalang magkaiba nasa loob, lelelelel.

Omg, thr first kid haha. Ang saya sana madam if nagkaroon kayo ng story after that, yong nasundan pa sana huehue. Kilig to the bone ako kaso kalahati lang. Bat kasi kasal na syaaaaa charrr hahaha. As dor me, i had my first kiss College ako, 3rd year wari ako noon ahahahaha yiehhh diko na gaanong tanda lelelel

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa lips? Haha.. First bf mo ba? Haha.. 3rd year college din ako sa lips 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehehehe yes madam haha, sabay na cheeks and lips hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..ang sweet 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to write something about your blog too Jane 🤭. Whip is painful, I was never beaten by father but mother does. I will tell it in my next blog.

You don't deserve now to be beaten because you are a lovable lady. Your crush is naughty. I had my first in grade 3 maybe? Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. I would like to read it too haha.. Nah.. I was too ugly when I was a kid 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Payatot na maitim dahil sa init ng araw? Haha ako din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo 🤣..kakaligo din sa ilog sa likod haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading the last part made me recollect my past about going home with butterflies in my stomach. I do have a very strict mother that sometimes I came to the point where I wondered what's right and wrong since everything I do is not enough for her.

But the first part is so cute.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si mama naman mabait..too opposite kay papa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ang cute nung na kiss ka nya tapos naging crush mo siya after. Ako nagkafirst kiss ako 21 na ako, and whenever I remember that incidents I felt so disgusted. Hahahaha and yes, na experience ko din magkaron ng strektang teacher,kurot naman ang nakuha ko 😂😂 sa singit at fourth year high school na ako nun😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aray nkakahiya 🤣.. Yan grade 1,next yung grade 5 ata..squat kc hndi gumawa homework 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I remember mom is much more strict than dad, I received palo from her hands, walis tambo, and twigs. Dad never did any of it, at some point maybe because just by his look I immediately behave.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si mama nmn never ako pinalo.. At yun so far first and last

$ 0.00
1 year ago