The Autumn Midnight Chaos

30 89
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 28, 2022

The day was long and my body ached from exhaustion. Crackling sounds can be heard as I stretched my legs and arms. Managing my father's restaurant isn't as easy as a piece of cake. From marketing, cooking, cashiering, and cleaning, all were tasked upon me. At the end of the day, I feel too burnt out, but a promise to my late father can not be broken. For the sake of preserving his memories, I will continue to run his restaurant until my end.

I dragged my feet to the veranda and sat by the window. It was midnight autumn and the breeze was chilly as it embraced my warm body. It was so silent, except for the sounds of birds in the cages and the crickets in the bushes. The caged birds flapped their wings, indicating discomfort. As if they sensed something alarming.

"Perhaps, they don't like my presence. Who'll ever want a boss serving birds cuisine on the table?" I muttered.

I leaned my chin on my crossed arms at the edge of the window and watched how the moon was gradually obscured by the thick clouds. It made the night even darker. Three green, blue, and yellow feathered birds landed on my side. They most likely wanted to keep me company. Perhaps they sensed my loneliness. They don't seem threatened by my presence, but rather subdued.

A moment later, four white ducks came that seemed to be chasing the first one. It was holding a short stem of cherry blossom in its beak, and others wanted to take it. They seemed agitated as they couldn't take it. The other one attempted to fly and flapped its wings to hit the first duck sitting on the huge orange cup. But it failed. Instead, the first duck waggled on its sit resulting in the cup losing its steady state. It plummeted before the duck spread its wings and flew to a safe landing. Unfortunately, it collided with the other two ducks.

"Phew!" I whistled. I seemed to be watching a duck fighting show.

The four white ducks created chaos making other birds in cages to became agitated. Were they cheering on which duck to win, or wanted to spank them to shut up as they seem wanted to take their slumber?

I was talking in my mind when the cold wind suddenly blew hard. It slammed the big cage against the wall, causing it to fall.

Its door swung open as it wrecked to the ground. The bird was freed and flew high which left a peculiar sound in the air.

"Did it laugh? "I asked myself. "Sh*t. Wait! It will be served for the buffet dinner tomorrow!" I was taken aback by its escape and chased it.

I grabbed the bottle of tea in front of me and hurriedly gulped down the content before I ran to chase it. I felt sleepy and I thought it would energize my tired body. The three birds still look adorable despite the chaos. They didn't seem to mind it. They were like statuses on their seats.

I made my way to the kitchen, following the bird's trail. My throat turned hot as if I had drank a gin. "WTH! Was it tea or gin?" Albeit, I continued looking for the bird as Mrs. Chan, who requested the menu would undoubtedly demand her money back. And that would be a significant reduction in my profit.

I heard a "meow" sound that reminded me of Casper, my cat. I imagined Casper chasing and killing the bird in my head, so I rushed to find it before Casper did. Casper's sounds become louder as I got closer to the kitchen; he sounded like he was chasing something.

"Casper! Don't kill the bird!" I shouted, albeit not seeing him. The place went silent, and my heart worried more. "Did he catch it?" I asked myself. A few steps to the door, my heart throbbed so loud, as loud as my scream.

"Aaahhhh!!!"

To be continued..


What do you think happened to her? You'll find it out tomorrow.

The first photo was posted on Liketu yesterday. And shortly after that, a story was formed in my mind while looking at the photos. And since I can't post the same photos on any community there again, I opted to post this story here. You can check my Liketu post here.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

19
$ 2.26
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Una kong nabasa yung part two ehehehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! This brought me to an adventure na may action hehe. I wonder what happens next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check it now😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think she had made prey of the bird. Meow meow is special in these activities. I hope bird will survive but it will be tough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haaha hoping Casper didn't catch the bird, oh wait I suddenly remember, casper was the ghost right? iyong movie dati?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun ko kinuha yung name

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nakukulitan ako sa story madams haha ang cute na ang kulit lol. I think Casper didn't get the bird, but Mrs Chan arrived and she slipped coz of gulat? Hahaha charowt hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha...let's see kung andun si Mrs Chan 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha feeling ko talaga bigla sya dumating ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice story..I particularly like the pictures. I think she walked into a ruined kitchen probably, from Casper running around trying to catch the bird.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..let's see it later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story is very good, now I'm intrigued, I need to know what happened with Casper and the bird that escaped, most likely Casper left a mess in the kitchen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang similar siya sa binibasa ko now Madam Jane, It's about You and Me. Char! basta related

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha...so mahilig ka sa pambata 😂.. Yun sabi nla pambata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

medyo Madam, haha mas nauunlock creativity ko pag ganon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng story madam, pambata😂. Anyway I think Casper catch the bird 🤔.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nyo po nagawan nyo ng kwento yung picture lang, you're so creative po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman nung story madam, iba ka din tlga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the end of the bird 😀Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like I'm reading children's bedroom story. 😁I'm curious what would happen next. Goodluck Casper. Now I remember Casper, the ghost.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dun ko tlga kinuha name nya 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I see... I'll follow what happened to the bird. Anyway, there are ducks as a substitute just in case. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not just the photo..so the next part is based sa another photo..but connected to this one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Casper had it. Hehe. For dinner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Let's see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... My nbasa akong story nung elem about ducks and a girl named elizabeth ata, I can't remember it though pero ung atmosphere it release is d same jaja, prang weird.,, Abangs qng ano mangyayare

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi nmn ducks yung highlights dto 😂.. Props lang sla based jan sa photo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago