Sublime Sunday, Our Little Adventure

46 89
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 30, 2022

Sunday is always an exciting day for me, especially if my travel buddy is available. Luckily, her boss extended her vacation in China for two more weeks so we had another chance to travel last Sunday. The night prior to this day, I had already searched online for a place to visit, and I stumbled upon a stunning reservoir in Sai Kung Hong Kong. Without a second thought, we concluded our plan and visited the place last Sunday.

However, my travel blog about our hike will be posted next month, and I just made this easy Sublime Sunday article for today since I didn't have a chance to write one last Sunday. Not the same with our other hikes, I always give small time to draft an article before we hike or while hiking. But last Sunday was so freaking hot and so I opted to hide my hands inside my jacket's pocket while passing through trails and decided not to let the day pass without drafting an article. Besides, it was supposed to be a holiday and there should be no work both online and offline.

Back on track...

As we got to Sai Kung Town Center, we rode another bus to the Sai Wan village where our ideal destination was located. It took us more than 20 minutes to reach the starting point of the trail and I regretted not bringing an umbrella. It was so freaking hot and seemed like the sun rays were passing through my jacket and burning my skin. We wished to end the trail too soon or hoped for cold wind to come by calling it through whistling, which we usually do in our province, lol. But to no avail.

This is just a glimpse of the place we visited last Sunday. The complete hiking adventure to this mountain will be posted next month once I get more time to write about it.

And that tip of the distant mountain was the peak we hiked under the scorching sun. It was tiring yet rewarding as the view was truly stunning and relaxing. Our hardships and sacrificing our skin tone (😅) all paid off. I became toasted though, lol.

And there you go, the pretty place with the pretty ladies 🙈.

Here's the awesome part of our adventure. We met a man on top of the mountain who made me smile, lol. Just for this day, haha. I guess you know what I mean. My friend was really supportive, lol. No, he hiked alone and doesn't have a photographer. Our co-Filipinas (the woman in red and black shirts in the lower photo) we also met that day asked him if he want someone to help him take photos, but the Filipina introduced me, lol. So, yeah, I helped him take photos of him and had a little conversation as he's good at speaking English too.

Tabon eyes, halatang kinikilig 🤣. Oi, nagsmile din diya 🙈

Then we parted ways after taking photos of him as we decided to went back to the base.

And wait there's actually another guy we first met and yeah I became the photographer of him as well. So that day, I became the photographer of these gentlemen but no one dared to get my number, lol. Just kidding.

Feeling prenup, lol. He played a drone after and probably took a photo of the two of us using it as he already did once when my friend and I were on top together.

And that's the end of our story! lol. It's just for fun for a hopeless romantic lady.

I composed this before sleeping last night so pardon me if this is too random and short. I called this Sublime Sunday, because why not? Our experience was truly great and the beauty of the place we visited was excellent, albeit showed incompletely here, you'll see it next month anyway.

By the way, this will be our last hike this Summer 😢. My friend doesn't want to hike anymore as the weather is so freaking hot atop the mountain. Perhaps she doesn't want to be toasted, lol, she has an umbrella though 🤣.

Well, it actually makes sense as stroke is prone when hiking in very hot weather. Our experience last Sunday opt us to postpone hiking as it wasn't really good. We easily got exhausted and we felt like burning and even wanted to halt the hike or fly to the last stop if only we can, lol, and no shortcuts either. I guess we'll gonna resume our hike in the late Autumn to Spring. But what are the best places to visit and things to do this Summer? Villages and beaches and have food trips😉.

I'll see you still in our next travel blogs.

Gracias!

Follow me on:

•read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x•Torum •Twitter

36
$ 11.31
$ 9.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The face cap, it seems to be a companion man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee sarap ng travel feels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa naman ako sa kilig moments hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee madam! Hehe. Pinoy ba sya or ano nationality nya? Bihira sayo kiligin eh, sana ng first move na yong guy. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ano name ni guy hehe nakuha mo ba? buti andun kayo para may makapg picture sa knya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi nga eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and your friend are really brave for hiking under very hot sun, you will get exhausted easily. It's great that you ladies are suspending the hikes, maybe you can continue when the weather has become more favourable? Another option is to do the hikes in the evenings, at least the sun will be favourable around that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But, can you be separated from face cap? Seems to be always on your head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅.. It's freaking hot dude..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda talaga ng view ng mga inaakyatan niyo,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh kinilig naman ako Jane! Hahaha! Pag nagkita ulit kayo soon pls share it! Baka destiny pala! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..hndi mo makakalimutan mukha nya. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda at refreshing. Ang kyut ng nakatakip mata ate sayang hindi nagkabigayan nag number. Filipino ba siya ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chinese haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty mo naman sis and so happy that you enjoyed your Sunday. Ako bahay lang for the whole day. General cleaning is my happy pill hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakapagod yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so interesting, and an awesome trip you guys had. I love such adventures and the site seeing locations. Nature and it wonders are so amazing and all the trips are well captured.

Thanks for sharing. Cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha wala man lang nanghingi nang number at willing sana hahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala tlga madam haha ako nlng sna humingi 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will collect your number if you took a picture of me on a freaking hot mountain no cap about it, hahahhaha😄😄🤣, just kidding maybe those guys thought you are just way out of their leagues so they decided not to ask for your number, the last time I went on a hike was like around 2014 or 2015, it was fun, it was tiring and wild but am very sure we all had fun, here in my country they think going on a hike is for lazy people, people who don't have anything to do at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol..hiking is a great exercise..here in Hk.. Even old people are hiking..that's their secret to long life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aleleeee bat parang ano ehermmmm 👀. When kaya ang next meeting baka may susunod pa at maga get to know each other na keye, enebeee hahahaha. Ganda ng ngiti ee ay kalapad 👀😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Bka next summer 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee bunos talaga kapag may biglang crush sa adventure eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Crush for a second lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place looks like heaven in the lap of nature. Hong Kong is such a beautiful place. I understand why Indian moviemakers use Hong Kong as a site for many film songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup it is.. A lot of beautiful places

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually thought this would be the beginning of a love story but I will rest my case here and probably write a fictional character as continuity in a story.

The weather must have been too harsh on pretty ladies and if I was the sun, I wouldn't let me burn your beautiful skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugly skin maybe 🤣i would love to read the story haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah lapit na ba " naghike ng single pero bumaba ng taken?"

I remember one of my officemate, she meet her husband noong naghiking siya. Like nasa mahirap na trail and since chubby siy, hindi siya maka akyat. The guy help her and the rest of the history. Sa bundok nga nag pre nup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet 🥰. Sana may tumulong din sakin 🤣 kaso ako pa nga tumutulong haha.. Bilis maghike kpg payatot lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha baka sa iyo ang tulungan mo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahha mabuti Hindi nakitext para lang makuha number mo. Hahahaha but anyway ang ganda ng view, madami talagang magagandang spot jan sa HK, hindi ko nga lang napuntahan,lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanhinayang ako sa years na instay mo dto.. Hndi ka nag gagala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jan ka makakatagpo ng forever mo hahaha. Cute yung guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang hindi ko hiningi yung number.. Chuz 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tatanungin ko pa naman sana if nagkapalitan ba ng number, then hindi pala😂.

Ang cute ng photo dun sa tinabunan ang eyes eh, ang totoo kinilig ka😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sino ba hindi kikiligin jan. Nanunukso yung mga kasama ko.. Nirito pa, single daw ako 🤣.. Kaso ayun, hndi sumama samin kc bumaba na kmi sya'y mag picture2 pa 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang naman, hahahaha! Malay mo magkita kayo ulit next time. Take it as a sign na! Para may exclusive travel buddy ka na😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko na din po maghike baka may magpangiti na rin sakin hahahaha cheret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Why not.. Bka nsa bundok forever mo.. Wag lng taga bundok🙈🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Jane, I think there is a spark. I could see the hearts in your eyes. Peace. Is he the one on a sublime Sunday? wink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Not really, that was just for fun.. But yeah, he made me smile lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago