Shadows of Life (Monday Acrostic)

39 94
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 6, 2022

First of all, Happy Monday guys, but these photos were taken yesterday, and this blog was drafted yesterday too. I suddenly missed making acrostic articles, so here it is.

Sunday is my favorite day, of course, because it's my holiday! Aside from the fact that I could extend sleeping, I could travel to places and do things I want to. Ever since I decided to extend my contract here for some reason, I have opted to enjoy my life at any cost because making it serious and complicated won't help at all.

However, it is undeniable that our life is tough and challenges are inevitable. But, it is also short so we should live happily each day. Regardless of the challenges, we shouldn't forget to smile and appreciate the beauty of life and the world. It is easier said than done, but the more you mind your problems in life, the more complicated they become. Why not let your problems problem them?

And this day, there was no travel galore, because I opted to rest and enjoy the moment. So to my favorite park, I went and rested the whole day while enjoying the tranquil view and fresher air. The weather was so perfect. I wished I had left the house earlier and visited a more beautiful place outside our city. Yet, this park offered a scenic view, so I still enjoyed this day.

Dark shadows everywhere in the park reminded me of shadows of life. Some people are still living behind their shadows and feel like the world is always unfair to them. There were moments in my life that I felt the same and I felt like I was always not good enough, still striving to be noticed by the world and for my hard work to be appreciated by the people I know.

Oftentimes, I would struggle and I felt like I'm always stepping behind the shadow of another. I felt like I'm always left behind and it seemed impossible to find my way out of the shadow, it seemed impossible to step up like others. Where can I see the light again? Or step in my own shadow? I always thought.

Whatever I did, it seemed not enough for others, and to myself. Years passed, and I was still stuck in dark shadows. Until I got suffocated, so I pulled out some courage and started to take a step. One at a time, slowly, and little by little, I was following a shadow again. This time, it was mine, and not others.

Stepping out of other people's shadows was relieving and I felt lighter and free. I saw the light again that casts my own shadows. Although my life was still tough, better than those days I was stuck in the dark shadows of others.

"Our life is but a walking shadow," William Shakespeare said. And unless we learn how to deal with our shadows, we would always be stuck in other people's shadows and we would never see and appreciate the light behind us that cast our shadows.

For our life is constantly changing and forming different shadows, but without light, in the end, it is useless. So we should not just look at our shadows, but at light as well.

LIFE may be tough and dark days are inevitable. Yet, it is worth noting that, "there is no light without a shadow, as there is no happiness without pain." -Isabel Allende.

So don't fear your shadows and don't ever feel you are not good enough. Do not step on other people's shadows, rather, step on your own and just play with your shadows. Because even those dark dim figures have a purpose in our life, and that is for us to notice the light as well.


This topic was formed in my mind after reading Farmgirl's entry to the Shadow Hunters contest on Hive. So this will gonna be my entry too.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

27
$ 8.34
$ 7.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's always better to never followed anyone's shadow because we can't see what will happen. Own life, own step.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you always make something else when i see a beautiful sexy girl figure making an interesting and very nice shadow. Your image is very good, my friend, an image like you has been assembled with interesting words and sentences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Majority of people are drawn in the storm of life because they don't focus on their own Shadow, they only compare their life with other people shadow forgetting that life is a race.. we just have to be in our own lane... Though it might not be easy, but no matter how dark the shadow might be, it will brighten up when the light shine...... And we don't have to live our life to satisfy other people , we just have to do what we know is the best and the right thing to do ...

I don't want to forget to add this... You're looking stunning 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks 🥰.. It's not easy at first.. But as we mind the light that casts the shadow, we would eventually learn to dance with our shadow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm coming for your shades and hat Janeeeeeyyyyyy. Get ready...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. You wanna buy? I'll put them in an auction 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂😂 I wouldn't mind...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it'snice to take some rest sometimes too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya.. Once a week lng haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People will stay in their shadow and conclude the world isn't a beautiful place, how will you know when you refuse to step into the light? Looks like you still got it in you to make beautiful acrostic articles, I remember when you used to do this all the time 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Thanks.. I just missed it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Following one's shadow and not others means we have taken a step of ours toward the awaiting future. As our shadows has a purpose in our life just like you mentioned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Following one's shadow and not others means we have taken a step of ours toward the awaiting future. As our shadows has a purpose in our life just like you mentioned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda at dun ako na struck sa "Stepping out of other people's shadows was relieving " that was really an eye opener

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.. Cguro sa family shadows lang hndi makaiwas 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those pictures are lovely especially the first one and the part where you said "Our lives is like walking shadow"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis are you still having mental health problems? Napaka relaxing ng environment na pinupuntahan mo huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para mo namang nasabi nabaliw ako 🤣🤣... I'm 100% fine lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woyy sis haha this is not what I mean. Kasi most of the people are experiencing stress and anxiety, kaya yun natanong ko kung nasa vocabulary mo pa ba to hahha kasi ang ganda ng mga lugar na pinupuntahan mo, stress reliever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda at seksi naman madam, isa dapat yan sa ginagawa ng OFW para naman kahit papano narerelax sa stress at pagkamiss sa mga family nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama..hndi puro trabaho lAng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the part where you said you started following your shadow and not others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty as always madamssssm. Maganda at kahit busy sa side hustle ee naglalaan ka talaga nang time for these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman.. Yan yung hndi ko ginawa dati. Pero hndi pa namn late pra itama lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are looking beautiful and smart with white color tops with black sunglasses and black color hat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so refreshing view and the article is light to read. you are really a certified travel blogger. good shots po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monday hot sun got you that way, the sun is so hot for sun people like you, Monday work has been underway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monday is always a busy day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all unique in this world, and I love how positive you are, sis. Love your photos too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the dark aspects of life, we still should enjoy it. I try to visit as many places as I can but I am ill still now. You are looking comely in white shirt sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago