Of Some Testings and Winnings

35 78
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

April 22, 2022

Inevitably, trials are never-ending and will always be part of our lives. Oftentimes, we would feel demotivated due to some factors and feel like giving up. Not only the body that is exhausted but the mind as well. However, they are only given to test our faith and resiliency, and irrespective of their impact on our lives, we shouldn't give up, but rather continue living and pursuing our goals.

I struggled mentally and physically oftentimes and it seems like it's hard to take a breather. Despite its being priceless, it seems tough to afford a real break. But at the end of the day, I just realized the time I wasted dealing with these negative thoughts and emotions, where in fact, I could just ignore them and just think positively. It's easier than done though, as I am only human and vulnerable too. Maybe I just need to change this mindset of mine and learn how to ignore unvaluable things. I've been always saying this to myself but it seems hard to commit. Still trying to be mindful and positive all the time. And hoping that I could successfully attain a positive mindset too soon.


Speaking of tests, the people of Hong Kong had rejoiced when the government announced the suspension of the large-scale lockdown as cases had declined after implementing some strict protocols. However, people have to conduct covid testings at their respective homes mandatorily. Along with this are nCoV Antigen test kits issued by the government to residents of Hong Kong.

I've been going out more often recently to crowded places and I felt the urge to conduct a test for safety purposes. After performing the lateral flow method as per instructions, I heaved a sigh of relief when a single line appeared on it. That only means that, I could continue traveling, cautiously, of course.


We may have trials and tests, but winnings are part of our lives as well. The ability to conquer trials and endure pains is even considered winning. And to attain our goals in life is definitely a great win.

Speaking of winnings, I got notified by Bityard on Twitter regarding the winners of its giveaway. And I was grateful for being part of the winners. It may just be a small amount but still considered a blessing.

https://twitter.com/BitYard_Global/status/1514105621083131909?s=20&t=saDgT5aW_aULzL8T24h6zg

Moreover, it's worth writing and taking photos with nature when your work is appreciated. My entry to #AmazingNature on Hive got the first prize. And it was indeed rewarding and worth participating in.

https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@hive-127788/amazing-nature-contest-free-topic-1422-evaluation-13-photos

You can check my entry here, Walking In Amazing Landscapes Of Nature.

Another award was received from @Pinmapple as my travel blog got to the Top 1 on Travel Digest #1531.

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@pinmapple/travel-digest-1531#@pinmapple/re-jane1289-rantcj

You can check my travel blog here, Discovering The Hidden Paradise Of Cape D' Aguilar.

Ever since my friend invited me to become her travel buddy, I became a Hodophile and had more chances to discover the hidden paradises of this country that I never thought they exist. I regretted just roaming around the city these past few years wherein I could actually visit country parks with beautiful spots. Having no company was one of the reasons. But at least, I'm back to traveling now.

And being part of these winners motivates me to pursue my passion for photography and travel more. It's not the reward that matters most, but the award, recognition, and appreciation by the readers. That's what is important to me as a writer, traveler, and photographer. Through traveling, I could unwind more, and give my readers a free virtual tour.


We may have a never-ending trial, but rest assured, there is a sweet reward after all hardships. We just have to strengthen our minds and body and face the challenges our lives are thrown at us.

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

28
$ 11.13
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ingat pagi sis sa gala mo. Gabayan ka ni lord lgi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough times would definitely come. It's unavoidable but would it be permanent? I think not. They exist to toughen us and make us better. Hopefully ,we would always see the end of the tough times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti naman madam at makak gala ka pa basta keep safe lang palagi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been tested so many times and I know that I win them all for I am still breathing hehe, but yeah ignoring and diverting ourselves to other things really could help a lot for sure. Thank you Ms. jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a travel buddy too so I can start taking beautiful pictures of nature just like you. You are always beautiful when you take pictures with nature. Congratulations on the Bityard giveaway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your winning! As regards COVID, haven't you taken the vaccination yet? Good to know the test result wasn't positive, the adventure continues!! Hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did.fully vaccinated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

COVID-19 protocols have been reduced as well and we have started doing things we used to do pre-covid. I just hope the pandemic ends completely very soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mlaki na din ah congrats ate don sa win mo sa token pero mas congrats dun sa result nung antigen test. buti pa jan tlga sa hong kong madidisiplina pa mga tao. Dito kahit positive sa covid iinom sa kalsada eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala.. Wala na paki ang gov.. Busy sa election

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa ph no ate hahaha balik ecq pa after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it that you will win. Gaganda ng mga shots talaga. Congrats! and thank goodness you were negative on your test.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow madams congrats sa winnings mo ehe. Di ata ako nakasali jam..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasurprise ako jan sa bityard. Nkalimutan ko nga ano yun eh 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha paranh may nag tag din sakin nyan kaso diko ata pinansin huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear. You are like King Midas. Whatever you touch, turns in gold.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope I could turn rock into gold so I don't need to work 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at negative sis, Yay tuloy ang gala. Hahaha! Ingat pa din, dito satin napredict na nila na after election eh magsurge ang cases, kaloka kaya yung iba super gala na at baka after election major lockdown na naman. Wag naman sana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Possibly tlga.. Mukhang easy na kyo jan.. Pro mag ingat parin dhl anjan pa virus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pag lumabas ka parang walang virus, in fairness naman everyone is wearing face mask, mukhang nasanay na rin ung mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear on your winning!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all your winning entries ganda, you deserved it all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whenever I feel demotivated I start reading some motivational articles here and also get feedback from author that helps me to lessen the demotivation Congratulations for 10$ winning moment ;-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gumagala pero kumikita yay! 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun tlga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga may mga adventures ganda nang pictures Jane. Buti naman negative ang results sa test mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad your result is negative. The adventure goes on😍 and congrats sa Bityard win, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nga pra gala ulit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be stress for it my dear friend. I know you are a strong girl and you can handle this.I love your photography. Congrats for be a winner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago