Let Time Heal All Wounds

45 116
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 21, 2022

I came across this article of @LykeLyca If Time Heals which was her entry to Jonica's Prompt and it inspired me to write this one.

Oftentimes, giving and accepting forgiveness seems too hard, so we rather allow time to heal the sadness and pain or any disappointments we caused or received from others. The word "sorry" only has five letters, but it seems tough for us to spit it out wholeheartedly. And I can't deny the fact that I, myself, often find it difficult to accept forgiveness from someone who deeply wounded my feelings.

When my first love cheated on me, we never had a formal closure, nor did he apologize for what he had done. And that caused a deep wound in my heart and even when it healed, the scar remained indelible. Both the person and memories, good and bad, were hidden deep within my mind for centuries. I guess the song "first love never dies" is somewhat true in some cases. The love may have died, but not the person who once received it. Something that will remain in my mind forever.

We certainly have darkness in the past that seems too hard to forget and forgive the person who caused it. In my case, I may have forgotten the sinner, but not the sin even though the time has passed, because those memories remain intact in my mind. And I am certain that you guys can relate to this as well. No matter how hard we try to bury those memories in oblivion, provoking situations will come and they will be dug out again. That makes us hold a grudge against that someone further.

If I have committed a mistake to others, it is sometimes hard to give an apology, but my conscience would eat me inside, especially when I am truly guilty, so a sincere apology will be delivered the next day. But not all the time I could get the reconciliation and forgiveness I am hoping for, and that would create another wound in my heart, mainly if the people involved have a special part in my life.

Meanwhile, regrets always follow when things I wanted don't fall into place or if I missed great opportunities due to my weakness, stubbornness, naiveness, carelessness, or sudden change of decisions. That makes me disappointed of my own self and wish to turn back the hands of time to make things right. However, it is something impossible to happen, so I'll just let bygones be bygones.

I always have this in mind, "let time heal all wounds."

I'll just let those heartaches, regrets, disappointments, grudges, sadness, and indelible bad memories go as time passes by and let the pain of the wound be healed and forgotten at the right time.

Though time does not heal alone because everything remains in our minds over time, it does help fades the feelings of sadness and we eventually move on and get healed inside as time passes by. The wound may leave an indelible scar, but at least, the pain will fade over time.

Thanks for reading.

(Again, drafted this before starting my 30 Days of Gratitude series. So I need to publish this first before I resume the seriesšŸ˜. This has been sitting in my drafts for a few weeks now, lol.)

You can check about the challenge here:

30 Days of Gratitude Challenge Accepted (Unblocking Writer's Block)

Follow me on:

ā€¢read.cashĀ ā€¢noise.cashĀ ā€¢HIVEĀ ā€¢Publish0xā€¢TorumĀ ā€¢Twitter

33
$ 12.16
$ 11.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

True..time heals but the memories sometimes you really can't forget especially the pain...aguuyyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It does but those scars left by those wound could and would make us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The healing can be a gradual thing, like itĀ“s a process and we should allow it heal slowly. Though itĀ“s always painful when things trigger such moment back, making us remember how it happened and the pain will show again but it wonĀ“t be as difficult as it first happened.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True.. Easier to deal with once it shows again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time heals wounds.. Such a general yet deep saying that has passed the test of time. But I have a belief that wounds heal on their own, regardless of how long it would take.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And would heal faster if you willingly let go of the pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That guy needs his head checked to have cheated on such an amazing soul as you. Ah. He needs his eyes checked too.

Time heals wounds but the scars are there as a reminder for us not to fall for the same trick twice.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

šŸ˜….. The lady was prettier than me šŸ¤£.. Yeah, so I opted not to fall in love anymore šŸ¤£

$ 0.01
1 year ago

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ his loss, nonetheless. You have better fashion sense too šŸ„°šŸ„°šŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin kapag may nakagawa mg masama, di lang yong kasalanan nya ang kinakalimutan ko, pati yung miamong may kasalanan para madaling maka move on. At pag lipas din ng panahon naman, mas mapapatawad ko sya ee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mabilis kalimutan ang kasalanan pro hndi yung tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice šŸ‘. Only time can really do...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also agree that first love never dies. It lingers most times even for life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time truly heal all wounds and it's something I have always believed in for as long as I can remember. Some people take longer time than others to heal from some negative situations but the bottomline is that they get to heal after a while and move on with their lives, afterall it's not healthy to hold on to the past

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Always Sorry is not acceptable to me. If someone cheat me and just say sorry I will not forgive her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat parang nasaktan ako, first love never dies ika nga at yung no closure, yung pain tlaga eh. Di ko mn naranasan pero, kahit ako sguro I can't forgive easily.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tagal ko mkamove on kpg wala proper closure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pinsan ko din gnyan ngayon, di makamove on kasi walang proper closure kahit anong pilit andami nyang tanong na di nya masagot bakit daw ganun nangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your smallest article? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when my bestfriend betrayed me, and I did not get any apology. Tapos years passed, I think the wound healed na kasabay ng paglipas ng oras. I messaged her and asked for a closure. :) Now we're good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw pa tlga una nag ask? Pro okay narn yun. Not in peace kc sa mind kpg may ka misunderstanding kang tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

šŸŽ¶First love necer diesšŸŽ¶minsan traumatic din pero we must let go of everything little by little, kahit pilit bumalik ang kirot minsan pero ndi na gaya nung una kasi naghilom at nagoatawad na tayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Time can heal all the wounds, but the trust cannot. Yun ate yung tumatak sa isip ko habang binaba sa ko to hehe. Yung sorry nakakahiya magsabi sa totoo lang hahaha, pero taking action na lang sorry ko hhahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sadly Jane, there are things we have to live with for the rest of our lives. Time doesn't heal all wounds imo, letting go does more healing than time does. While letting go requires time, a long time can pass without a person letting go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I mentioned it there.. Time does not heal alone..it's the healing process and of course, the willingness to forget the pain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First love never dies..npakanta tuloy ako...

Some things are hard to forget and that requires a lot of time to heal so we can move on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba talaga dala lang first love ate sabi nga nila first love never dies at lalong hindi mawawala pag may cheat na involve. Yes we healed pero andon parin yung memories na yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is true, time heals all wound but most time it could be false too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never had a serious relationship which I can say that we are legal both sides. However, cheating is definitely hard to forgive and give another chance because once you tap the fire, you will always be tempted to tap it again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't want to šŸ˜… ayoko mapaso šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is sad fact time will heal all wounds. But why we leave ourselves for healing for wounds. To forgive to someone is easy first time but it become impossible if mistakes will repeat again And again. Good article full of true feelings sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And it's harder to forgive someone who caused the same mistake again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naniniwala din ako sa first love never dies. Though di ko naman na experience na my nag cheat sa akin. Anyway Yung word na sorry ang hirap bigkasin ng asawa ko. Ewan ko hilig gumawa ng Mali pero di marunong humingi ng sorry.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mapride mga tao hndi kya magsorry.. Kht si papa. šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din papa ko. Super mapride

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The wounds might be healed but the scars are still there, it's hard to forget and the memories do come out once in a while and one can't just get over it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

First love last for ever. The person can be left but the love for that person Remains somewhere in the heart. Though it becomes vague by the courses of time. I often say to my friends especially when their relationship faces any problem. I say them that give time and time will heal everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's actually the healing process that heals, not just time alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to that Jane. You are right sometimes people hurt us in the most cruel way that It seems impossible for us to forgive them. Because every time we think about forgiving them, their cruelties start flashing through our minds. I can forget people if they apologise but there are two type of people that I really donā€™t feel like forgiving. One is that who never admits his mistake and never says SORRY and the other person, who although says SORRY superficially, not from heart. They are two faced people and I can never forgive them as they donā€™t deserve forgiveness

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also hate these two..those who don't ask for forgiveness sincerely. And even those people who pretended to be good in front of you, but as you face your back, they would stab you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they are the most negative and dangerous sort of people. We should never let them get closer to us, as they always come to hurt us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah.. Just don't mind them.. The easiest way to handle them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, time may heal the wounds but cannot erase the scar..just like how I became fatherless, I am fine. I grow up well and tough but all the experiences leaves a lot of scar that can never be concealed and I'll bring those scars until lifetime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They would remain in memories until we can no longer remember the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago