(30DofG) At The Beginning With You

33 115
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 9, 2022

My 30 Days of Gratitude series continue, and I was supposed to answer the next prompt in one content. But since the following prompt can be connected to this one, I opted to share both prompts in one content. The prompts talk about a favorite song and why I like it, as well as life lessons I have learned.

30DofG: A Song and Life Lessons

Music definitely plays an important role in our lives and positively impacts some aspects of our well-being. Just imagine the world without music. No music on weddings, birthdays, and other special occasions. No music in ads and shows, movies, and other videos. What will it be? Probably joyless, so boring. Because even at home, it is sometimes music that makes the house more lively.

Music has been my company ever since I was hooked by it. If I am lonely and sad, it's music that boosts my mood. If I want to be sentimental, music would let me feel the moment. If I want to be groovy, music wouldn't let me down. If I have no company on the street, music wouldn't let me feel alone. Even if I want to ignore the chaotic world, it's music that blocks the toxic noise from entering my auditory system.

And there are a lot of songs that resonate with my life. It's not just the melody that I am after when listening to a certain song, but especially the lyrics and their meaning.

I was 19 years old when I heard this song, our graduation song in college. It is entitled "At The Beginning" by Donna Lewis and Richard Marx.

I wasn't actually aware of this song because I wasn't into listening to music back then. I do love music, but I don't own a gadget I could use to listen to music daily. The old Nokia phone I only had can't even be used to download songs. I wasn't aware either, that this song was actually the soundtrack of the Disney movie Anastasia in the 1990s. I know the movie, but believe me, I didn't watch the full movie of it when I was young.

If you watched this movie, you probably know this song as well. Ever since I heard this song, I was always excited to sing it during our graduation rehearsals, especially since my close friend sitting next to me has a golden voice, mine was a bronze voice though, lol. She just motivated me to enjoy singing the song every rehearsal.

This is such a very good song, you can play the video above to listen to it. It has so much love and hope and teaches us about life. It's actually about relationships and going through with someone important in your life, your partner, for instance. But in general, the song has so many lessons about life, not just about relationships.

I like its lyrics too. Every time I listen to this song, it only reminded me of my journey throughout my life. From the beginning when I was only a kid and how I ended up where I am currently in.

Our life is a long adventure and we could meet different people along our journey that make it worth taking. Some would teach us lessons, some would betray us, some would hurt us, some would inspire us, some would befriend us, some would love us, and some would give us unforgettable beautiful memories. They all come into our life as strangers, but some would opt to stay and become a real part of our lives.

This is what I like about this song. It reminds us to keep going in life and keep flowing like water in the river. Thus, we shouldn't stop collecting beautiful memories with different people we meet throughout our journey in life. And people who opt to be part of our lives are those whom we can lean on and could give us hope during stormy days of our life.

People we met may come and go, but some would want to stay for the rest of our life. I'm not just referring to a romantic partner, for those who don't have one like me, the real friends we met throughout our journey and those who are willing to stay from the beginning until the end is worth keeping.

And no matter what happens, there will always be someone that would come to help us survive any storms of life. And at the end of any tribulations, someone would stand at the beginning with us. Not just a partner, but also friends, and our family.

As I extended my journey to this blogging world, I met beautiful people too that I value regardless of differences in race and perspectives. We may go part ways sooner or later, but one thing is certain, you guys become part of my life. And in the end, I would virtually stand at the beginning with you 😊.

Every time I listen to this song, an adage from Ronald Reagan is what comes first to my mind.

Image edited on Canva

Life is indeed a grand sweet song. So don't make it so dull and lifeless. Start creating beautiful notes, lyrics, and melodies. Turn on the music. Enjoy! Because life is worth living.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

30
$ 8.19
$ 7.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Though I don't really know this song, but the song lyrics really goes well. I love a song when the lyrics is instersting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unang rinig ko pa lang now dito sa song pero para talga siyang pang bestfriends na kanta eh. Para tuloy sarap pakinggan now ng mga ganitong music ahhh kaso epal ung ads ng lazada wahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh, I remember that song now! I didn't actually know the artistes that sang it, I just recognized it from the Anastasia movie many years ago.

The song lyrics is definitely right on so many things. Every one we meet in our life has a role to play, be it a minor or a major one, that's why we have to remember that not everybody is meant to be in our life forever

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ohhh I am loving the lyrics ate Janeee. Indeed, music plays a vital rol ein our day to day lives. Without it, this world would be so boring hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I have an idea into your kind of songs, Janey. You have an excellent taste and funny enough, I've never heard this song before now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now you heard it haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure have good taste, Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do I suddenly felt sad while reading your article?😁 I don't understand. Maybe I can only somehow remember those people whom I met before and now we become a total strangers to each other. People indeed come and go into our lives, perhaps some of them are just pass byers ,but left some memories to remember. However as you said life is beautiful and so we mustn't let it dull and meaningless by continuing graving those bad things that had happened in our past. We must continue and made a new beginning with hope. Anyway this music indeed has a very beautiful meaning.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I have friends too who seem to be forgotten.. But I guess, they have forgotten me when we went on different paths 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I took pause from prompt now as I didn't like to share what mistakes I have done in past. You are doing well in this regard. Music heals our inner pains I love to listen when I am broken. I was child so can't remember I listened any music at school life 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hpw old are you now? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only twenty four years with graduation in MD.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can control my brain with music.. Maybe there's magical portion in there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Maybe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I don't know this particular some but I can't do without listening to song in a day especially when am down in spirit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like Anastasia and yep, I'm familiar with this one pero hindi ko fully narealize ang meaning ng song kasi bata pa ako when I watched it haha while reading this, I'm listening to the song and inaanalyze ko talaga. Life is worth living knowing that we have people who stands with us at the beginning 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maganda din talaga nang meaning nang kanta..di ko din nakita yung movie na yun hehedi familiar sakin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just as a movie I watched a few days ago, the mother told that child that "everything is music if we can listen to it silently"

The footsteps of a person is a music, the clanging of bells is a music, the sweet voice of birds chirping is a music etc

Music heals our souls and mind and we should not stop listening to good music just as the one you talked about.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Soothing to ears..stress reliever 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap sa ears nung song.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I don't know any of those songs but the lyrics of those songs are really powerful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit napaka lalim ng article mo ngayon Jane. Umiibig ka na ba? Hahahah Sino kaya yun 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About friend yung meaning ko 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lyrics of songs is the second most important thing in the music after the sound, the lyrics are indeed beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga ako mala into song ate kasi problema ko hindi ko alam yung mga lyrics kahit paulit-ulit ko kantahin. Mahina memory ko sa kanta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music for me is life and I don't think there's much I can do without it. My fav songs over the years have helped calm me down and made things seem really clear for me. Tough times have seemed less tough and bearable by listening to songs that encourage and make me feel sane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. Nice song choice..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of good songs, but only few strikes our heart. Ang ganda nung ika apat na lyrics ate. Ang meaningful nya. Grabe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lyrics tlga bet ko jan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My fave song changes from time to time. I'll try to check your fave song :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Play mo video madam hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang maganda iyan song mo my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago