Gloomy Saturday and Memories From The Good Old Days

27 70
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|7th Nov 22|18:00|

A few minutes before seven in the morning, my body opted to get up after quite long hours of sleep. It was too gloomy outside, and the cold breeze sent chills down my spine. I was looking out the window when I realized I was staring at young students who were having after-school practices in the field. The scene reminded me of my dream, which is still vivid in my mind.

Good People From The Good Old Days Appeared In My Dream

I was walking down the town near our agency when I came across two familiar Filipinas heading somewhere as if they couldn't find what they were looking for. They approached me and asked about the right direction to a certain agency, only to find out that it was the agency they were referring to. I cordially told them to follow me as I will bring them to my agency. They seemed to want to apply as well, but the reason why they came to Hong Kong wasn't revealed.

I was walking behind them when my mind said they are Regiline and Lolita, the two good people who've been part of my past. They seemed to not recognize me, but I recognized them eventually. In one moment I confessed about myself and that we knew each other in the past. They looked happy upon knowing that it was me, their friend back in the time.

Regiline was my closest friend when I was in primary one. In fact, we regarded ourselves as best friends. Unfortunately, they moved to Manila a few years after, and since then I haven't seen her anymore. When I was at working age after college, I looked her up on Facebook for some reason, and fortunately, I found her using the same family name, but she's already married with a child. She seemed to be happy with her family.

We were like sisters back then. You know back in primary days, kids used to have lice on their heads. It was common back then. Oftentimes, I would lay down on her lap like two sweet couples in romantic movies, not on our part though. She would part my hair to look for poppyseed - lice I mean - she would kill them, and take them out of my head. After doing so, it would be my turn to find lice on her head. What a humiliating memory 😂. We used to play together, do homework together, and bully each other too. Later I find out that our mother's actually knew each other back then. I guess we just continued our mothers friendships.

Meanwhile, Lolita was one of my closest classmates in secondary one. She's a tall and quite fat lady but with a masculine physique. One would think that she could lift a sack of grains. She stood out among all ladies in our class. We, her closest friends, regarded her as our older sister, not just because she was bigger than us, but because she was older by age. We were separated in secondary two as I was moved to the first section. Until then, we haven't gotten in touch that much, only when we were seeing each other along the school's pathway. I haven't seen her graduate from that school. She probably has moved to another town with her family. We haven't had any communication with her at all after secondary school.


It was quite peculiar though why two people from my past who doesn't know each other were in the same dream and seemed to be friends there. I never thought of them either. So the reason why they appear in my dream is still uncertain. I have shared this dream on noise.app and Usagi said, I probably have been longing for some connections with my past friends. Probably I am.

Just the other day when I shared my dream about my family. Connecting the two dreams, there is only one certain answer to why they appeared in my dreams. I am missing those people who genuinely love me, my real friends and family.

Christmas is quite approaching. And in our country, this is all about celebrations and reunions. This is the season when family members from different places are gathered together on special days like Christmas and New Year. I am missing those kinds of occasions. I am missing our Christmas celebrations. Most especially, I am missing my loved ones.

(From the title itself, this was drafted last Saturday 😅)


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

•read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      •PeakD •Torum •Twitter

24
$ 6.11
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Memorable times last long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is often the time to gather and catch up with those you don't see all the time. Sometimes it can be a time to put aside differences and mend out issues. I hope you get time with your loved ones this holiday season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May times na ganyan talaga, minsan maalala mo lalo na yong masasaya with them tapos teary eyed ka na hahaha. Unforgettable happy times.

Matagal pa ba vacation mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was all a dream that I was already saying you are too good to recognize some old friends from your primary and secondary school, not knowing it was a dream. Ths definitely has a meaning and you should reconnect with your friends. You are missing them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You definitely miss them hehe :) And yes, pasko is coming. Despite the technology connecting us with our friends and families, iba pa rin talaga yung nandon tayo mismo :) Tiis lang konti sis hehe. You will enjoy those moments with your fam in time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate I think you are longing for your family na talaga and friends. Ayan eh, dinadalaw ka na sa dreams mo. Kelan ba ang uwi natin ate ?? 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you had dream about your friends, and It would be great to remind lovely memories, specially of taking out lice from each other head...lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa lang ang ibig sabihin ng mga dreams mo Jane, uwing-uwi ka na talaga ng Pinas😂..

Wala ka pa bang balak magbakasyon?

Ang yung pagkukutuhan sa magkakaibigan eh di talaga mawawala yan, hehehe. Relate na relate ako dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, speaking of lice, you just reminded me kung gano ako kaarte noon na nagkucause na ng misunderstanding. Hahaha bata pa naman kasi ako nun eh at saka alaga sa langis ng niyog buhok ko nun kaya wala akong kuto kaya kapag yung katabi ko may kuto hindi ako umuupo sa upoan at sisasabi ko sa teacher ko na ayaw ko sa seatmate ko. Hahaha But anyway, siguro nga namimiss mo lang talaga sila lalo na at magpapasko na,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako naman hndi sa unhygienic.. Galing sa mga kalaro yung lisa 😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku oo, sinabi mo pa. Kahit araw araw kang nakashampoo at nakalangis pa tapos kalaro mo madami nyan posible talagang magkaron ka din. Nagkaron din kapatid ko nyan ah, nung grade one yata un siya. Kaya naging alaga ni nanay sa langis buhok namin para daw di agad mahawaan. Tapos dahil sa panakot na liliparin daw pag madami kuto ayun natuto akong mamili ng katabi sa upoan😂😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you just call lice poppyseed? 😂😂🤣😂🤣 Janey and her names hahahaha. I guess you want to reconnect with a lot of people from the past and it's okay to look them up on Facebook and Twitter so as to re-establish that connection. I always believe this is for a reason... You might not understand it now but later you will.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha..because they look like poppyseed 😂.. I am not active on FB now.. So I lost communication with Regiline..😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe when Facebook starts paying 🤣🤣😂... We shall meet there again...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha those lice portion made me laughed!why kasi dami ko din lisa dati? My god! Hygiene ba? Kasi mga pamngkin ko now wala naman🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha . mga batang yagit 90s 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka totoo nga ung sabi ni Usagi sa post mo sa noise...

Uy sis, db d k nkauwi last Christmas dhil sa naextend ung werk mo? Bka pwede na ngayon uwi k n din jiji, you miss each other khit na merong vc ngayon kung saan nkikita mo sila hbang kausap

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi rn makauwi ,🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, buti naaalala mo pa sila madams. And good thing ikaw ang nakita nila dyan. Nakapag catch up din siguro kayo ng unti naman ano.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In my dream haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was about to say what Usagi said. You know how our subconscious and consciousness can be tricky :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss mo sila miss Jane o naalala mo sila bigla na hindi natanggal sa isip mo hangga't napanaginipan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I laughed at the memories of humiliation.... what a moment!.... it's good to have a great moment!...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right po, when you really miss someone you tend to have dream about them. Ako dati yung gustong gustong manguha ng lice sa ulo ng sister ko naman po hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po I think kaya naisip nyo sila namimiss nyo po or parang gusto nyo ulit sila makita at makasama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not even thinking about them 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago