Friday Holiday Typhoon

25 62
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 2, 2022

The first day of July, Friday, was marked as the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR). This was supposed to be a great day of celebration for Hong Kong people as this was the day that the sovereignty was regained by Hong Kong from the United Kingdom. This was the day that the country was freed again.

And to celebrate this special day, the LCSD of HK held a free-of-charge use of different leisure facilities as well as free entrance to some Museum. My initial plan was to visit one of the facilities, do swimming, or do others. Unfortunately, my friends weren't available, so I planned to visit the Museum of Art since it's free of charge as well.

Unfortunately, upon checking the weather outside our balcony, it seemed like a strong typhoon was coming. I opted to check the weather update online, and indeed, a typhoon was really coming and a T3 signal will be hoisted.


The plan became a drawing again 😅. And I asked myself, "should I change my clothes?" No la (Cantonese accent), I better stay in my favorite park, lol. And might just visit the museum some other day.

As I stepped out of the house, dark clouds were evident covering the blue sky. My top was flipping in the air and I was holding my bucket hat so it won't be blown by the strong wind.

The strong wind was whistling hard, causing branches of trees to sway. Some leaves were falling and dancing in the air. Plastic garbage was flying and some lighter stuff was scattered on the ground.

There wasn't rain, but the gust of wind was strong and could probably rate up to 20. I was even hesitant to continue, but then I have no food at home. Besides, I needed to buy an umbrella since mine was broken. I need it for this rainy season.

To KFC I went to feed my gurgling tummy. And alone and lonely I ate. Gladly, the soothing music of the restaurant made me just chill and enjoy my food. But it made me want to go back home after and sleep instead.

sad eyes, aren't they? Sleepy maybe, cellphone pa more

I stayed for a while after eating, playing on my phone while listening to the music. The place was filled with co-Filipinos and I just felt bored having no company.

At 2 in the afternoon, I opted to go out and visit the Japan Homes located just next to it to buy an umbrella.

Next was to visit the supermarket on the upper floor of the mall to buy something for my dinner since I decided to just go back home after.

The first stall I visited was the sushi stall. The staff newly placed sushis, which means, they were freshly wrapped.

Yey! One of my favorite beancurd with black sesame sushi was available so I grabbed one and there were only four packs left.

Since my lunch was quite heavy, I opted to buy a few ones for dinner. Yogurt and an apple were added to my basket.

As I went down from the supermarket, the rain was already pouring so hard outside. Despite having a new umbrella, I didn't dare to go out and I just waited until the rain receded a little. But it seemed that the rain would continue until nighttime, so I opted to go back home.

Walking back home was a struggle as the wind gradually strengthened. There were more fallen branches and leaves on the pathway. The wind got under my umbrella and snapped it up, but I somehow managed to get it under control.

This umbrella surrendered to the strong wind even before the owner reached his/her destination. The rain wasn't heavy, but the wind was strong.

After more or less 10 minutes, I finally reached home safe.

I just slacked in my bed the rest of the day, watched some movies, write an article, and took a nap. The cute minion movie complete my day, haha.

Then dinner in bed 😁.

That's how my Friday holiday went. And due to the typhoon, my plan became a drawing. But at least, I had more time to rest in my abode.

Wherever you are, just keep safe.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

22
$ 2.27
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

ang ;alas pala talaga nang hanging madam noh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Solo dates are the best! Gusto kong ginagawa to, lalo pag may budget. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko super typhoon na 'yung T8 jan sa HK, Ate. Pero kaloka pa din kahit hangin ang malakas~ anyways, di pa din mapipigilan Sunday galas ihh. Tutuloy at tutuloy pa din, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When the planned gala become drawing lol.. Anyway, I hope you are all okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alhamdolilah we people are lucky sister because we are safe from Typhoon from 2 years. I hope your people will also be safe and sound. Happy Independence Day to my dream place. Be safe and avoid yourself to go near to region that are in Typhoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With the impact of that gushing wind, I might be blown away hahaha... Don't worry, I would keep you company going forward so you won't feel bored anymore and would give you good angles for pictures too.

You sure know how to enjoy yourself Janey and what a wonderful breakfast in bed. Fantastic. 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have observed something in you ... You don't cook? 🤣🤣🤣 You are always buying from restaurant 😅😅😅

The typhoon and the absence of your friends stopped you from enjoying the free entry to mark the celebration but you had a wonderful day even though the rain disturbed you. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang bagyo ang makakapigil kay Jane na lumaboy😂😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Umuwi ako agad te kumain lng 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is there any life losses by the Typhoon? Typhoon always cause so much losses in our country. I think it was not so strong on your area. By the way you are looking good with your pink and white clothes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lately nag uulan na rin po dito sa Cavite ate. lucky na lang kung hindi umulan ng isang araw sa loob ng isang linggo. parang mas masarap po kfc dyan kumpara sa pinas. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa pilipinas, bigla na lang din lumalakas ang hangin tulad na lamang kagabi sa Manila. Ingat po kayo dahil dyan nga po ata ang deretso ng bagyo matapos dito sa Pinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you have your own room sis? Nung nanjan pa ako, I really can't go out if there's a typhoon dahil wala kaming masakyan, sometimes ferry won't work . The island has nothing but wellcome 😅. I seldom ate in the Chinese restaurant, as mostly the stuff don't speak and don't even understand simple English. I also don't like some of their foods 😅 and so I always spent my day in the McDonald's alone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hndi ako pwd magpalagi mcdo..my food intolerances ako 🤣..kht kfc nga eh..remove ko lng skin ng chicken haha.. Nsa city kami kya dami sasakyan at malapit lng mall mula samn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga ang advantage pag sa city nakatira sis, Kami kasi sa isla nakatira, kaya nakakatamad tapos may curfew pa😆.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dyan pala dumaan yung bagyo na galing satin sa Pinas. Mukhang malakas ang bagyo dhail ang daming mga kalat sa daan. Samsung J6 po yung phone nyo ate? Hm..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope.. Vivo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a strong typhoon here in the Philippines too sis, but I am not sure if where it would land in some parts of our country. I think the name is Typhoon Domeng. Take care there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take care din jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you can still roam when there is a typhoon here in the Philippines, you have to stay at home because it might suddenly flood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi bumaba sa Hong Kong 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 25th anniversary sa hongkong sis. Ingatz sa typhoon dian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a word in South-East Asian languages called "Toofan" that means storm. It is very similar in sound to the word "typhoon."

Typhoon is not very common in India. We experienced a storm called amphan during the summer of 2020 in eastern India that devasted several villages and cities. Typhoon is very common in Japan!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So you spent your holiday, enjoying food in the restaurant and later visited market. Thank God you reached home safely in the heavy typhoon and rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks..it's just near from home

$ 0.00
1 year ago