Bloody Market Sentiment

40 74
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|10th Nov 22|18:00|

It's been a long time since we waited for the crypto market to recover, but the end of the year is quickly approaching and it doesn't appear to have any progress. The market always falls after a brief upswing. We don't even know when to dive in and out of it because it's too volatile right now, and the subsequent episodes are impossible to predict. And the majority of the time only gives us false hope and disappointment.

I often get tired of waiting, which leads to rash decisions and the selling of assets that I believe are no longer valuable. I've been telling myself that I'll wait for the perfect time before letting them go, but I'm not sure if that time has come or will still come. Maybe it did, but I didn't recognize it as such because I'm still anticipating, and hoping for better ones to come.

When the market turned green last weekend, I had the opportunity to sell some of my coins, but at low prices, because I didn't expect those coins to rise more. However, I was unable to sell the vast majority of the coins before the red market. When I felt it was appropriate to repurchase those I had sold, I placed orders that were eventually fulfilled. Then came the regrets as the market became even bloodier. I was disappointed that I wasn't able to sell most of my tokens before the red market, and I was able to purchase some at higher prices. Counting those that are supposed to profit from them, is enough to purchase more coins. Such a substantial amount of losses this time

  • I sold BCH at $121 too soon, but it eventually reached a high of $126. I bought it back at $115 too soon, and it dropped to $87.

  • I sold ETH too soon at $1540 and $1530, then it rose to nearly $1700. I was too confident that it wouldn't fall any lower and bought back too soon at $1485; unfortunately, it fell to $1073.

  • I sold BNB too soon at $300, but it quickly increased to nearly $400. I bought it back at $290 expecting it to recover quickly, but it ended up falling dramatically to $260.

WTF!! Such a mess. Such distressing.

Two years seems insufficient to learn the lessons and understand how the market works. Strategies always seem to fail. Or maybe I'm just too careless in making decisions because I'm being held by my emotions.

One of my significant losses has come from SmartBCH, specifically the $CATS token. I've been waiting for it to reach at least $0.0004 because I promised myself that if that happens, I'll sell all of my tokens. Unfortunately, it is only getting worse day by day. So, before the market goes even deeper, I sold half a million $CATS for only 0.95 BCH yesterday.

I know it was the worst decision I ever made because I can actually sell them back while the price was still high. I waited and hoped for it to recover, but to no avail. I'd rather lose some, than gain nothing. I just saved over half of it in case the price rises sooner or later. Patience is what I need in this situation. And trading the remaining ones is the only way for me to recoup all of my losses. There will be no holding this time, only trading. I don't want to expect anything more from it because even its project OASIS appears to be stagnant, and I'm not even sure if it still has NFT traders. Better projects are being opened by new chains, and investors are migrating.

My only hope now is LAW, and I know it will recover sooner or later because, of all SmartBCH projects, BlockNG has the potential to last the longest. As a result, its token has a chance to recover as well. JOY was already sold a week ago, and I have no regrets because I had already recouped my investment before. My investment in EBEN was also long ago recouped, so the remainder was simply saved for staking to accumulate small rewards. I'm just waiting for the BPAD, KONRA, and MIST to rise a little before selling them all. The rest were considered a loss of investments, and I no longer care about them.

I don't want to stress myself out in SmartBCH anymore, and I just want to get out of it as soon as possible so that I can focus on more important things. I've already lost a lot, and I don't want to lose any more.

They said that the best way to avoid the market's sudden swing is to hold as much as possible and simply wait for it to recover. The hell it is. The longer I kept some tokens, the lower their value became. Is it still worthwhile to hold? Maybe for some, but not for the long term. I guess short-term trading is the safest way at this time.

I plan to sell most of my assets and only concentrate on a few. I know it will be worthwhile to harvest in a few years from now, but definitely not those from SmartBCH, and I need to get rid of them (while keeping some) before things worsen.

This is just a pure rant about bloody market sentiment. Pardon me if you find it annoying. I know, you are, lol. Still, thanks for reading.

Today is my mother's birthday, I rather focus on her than stress myself in the crypto market. Have a nice eve, morning, and afternoon out there.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

31
$ 6.77
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 18
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ah. So sorry Janey. That can be stressing and frustrating... That's how the market is. When you hold it, it falls...when you sell at a price, it goes higher and when you buy back, it falls deeper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super relate ako dito madams. Yong lahat ng plan mo di talaga tutugma ng 100% laging may pagsisisi pa rin sa vandang huli coz it's either we sell too early or buy too late aigoooo. Kahit naman kasi magaling sa pagbasa ng charts diba talagang di pa rin accurate minsan. Aigooo. Sayang talaga noong tumaas si BCH tsk

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Profit sna kung nag buy below 100.. Ngayon tumataas ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thing happening with me these days... Literally should just take a break and comeback in bull run as broke or on own yacht.

As far I think this is just for short time but anything can happen.. believe we had found bottom and now a better direction is ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it's a better direction 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same feelings sis.. i also bought mine at a higher price.. sayang! sige lang..sana magrecover soon ang crypto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakarecover na today. Sayang tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

'Yung tipo na pumping ang wish natin before Christmas arrives. Pero kabaligtaran 'yung nangyayari ~ aigoooo. 🙇🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday po.. Wait for the pull back nalang.. Hehe.. Or better buy the dump..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also never sell crypto on good price i always sell in dip because i feel scary what if it drop more and more.

Happy birthday to your Mom ❤️ much love and respect for her 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have been lucky the last couple of years. Remember in March 2020 BTC was $5k, if the market corrects then this week is only the beginning.. Pero Happy Birthday to Mother Jane!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Only good for those who have a lot to invest in 😅 thanks btw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After experiencing a complete bull run and bear run cycle, after that only I think most of us will be able to take a bit correct decisions in Crypto, lol. This market is filled with too much drama what to do, what not to! Anyways happy birthday to Your Mom, wishing her great health and lots of happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as you don't sell the cryptos you have, they don't count as losses. With each fall, cryptos are collected from the market. While some are panic selling, others are collecting. Collectors know the future point of the market. This has happened in the past and is happening again. The market will rise again. Those who hurry will lose and those who are patient will win...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's losses as they lost their value a lot and seem to have no chance to recover..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shit always happens in Crypto, I'm also tired with it... I even lose the enthusiasm in hustling. Ilang araw na ako walang sulat.. iwan ko ba nakakawalang gana lang hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaht ako nkakawalang gana na mag trade. Kapag ako mastress, idump ko lahat 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nakaka stress na nga lahat kaloka..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just saw the charts an hour ago and it's really a distressing sight. We are hopeful that things could get much better at the beginning of the year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ate I feel you, mali din pasok ko nmaan sa MATIC jusme ipit na ipit tuloy. Buti nalang worth 0.20 lang ung ng bch kaso iya pa din malala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hay naku. Dami natn victim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also face break down because I bought some BCH at 117 $ but now it falls to incredible extent. ;(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, it is very stressful I bought BCH at $130 and it didn't get there again. I had to sell it for $120. Presently, im thinking of buying it since it's very low. I hope I don't lose

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I bought bch at 145 before 😂 but sold them at 121..😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mom. I hope she enjoys her day ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot talaga ang market ngayon miss Jane. Grabe. Akala ko tuloy-tuloy na sa pagtaas at biglang nag dump. Sana sa pasko tataas miss Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is actually the part of crypto, and no one can predict anything about it. Anyway happiest birthday to Your mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your Mom, madam! Alam mo madam sabi ni Ruffa wag ko daw tingnan e ansakit lang kasi nagbuy na naman bago magdip dip kakaiyak. Pera pa namang pamasko nina mama at papa ko 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kakasad.. Ako din hndi pa nga nkakabawi, dip agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo bhe kada mag buy ako mag crash ang market ang saklap. 😭

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha. At least madami tayo 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaiyak diba tapos yung dip pagkabuy mo talagang lugmok 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga yung grabi -50% talaga from buying price grabing kamalasan talaga uy, ayaw ata talaga nang trading sakin bhe hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those things happen. The BCH market has been bouncing around in the $113-$123 range for days now, and all of a sudden you buy back at $115 and everything crashes. Then you think: "Is it because I bought it? What a coincidence"

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Lol.. It's just annoying ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago