Be Closer To Green

66 118
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Green, Experience, Blogging, Life, ...

June 16, 2021

Ever since I was a child, I've been very close to nature. I grew up in a village away from our town but close to nature. When our father made a temporary house for us, we settled in a secluded part of our village. He built a small nipa hut surrounded by trees and plants and very close to the river where he usually catches fish for our dinner. And we siblings like playing under the canopies of the trees and we sometimes help our mother in watering the plants planted by our father.

My father has a green thumb and likes planting. That is the reason why I like seeing flowers and green, and being close to nature ever since I was a child. Because of his hobby of planting, he bought a farm when he retired from the military service, where he can plant more. And on the other side of the road is our rice field which serves as our small source of rice on our plates. Our current house is even surrounded by different plants, flowers, even potted vegetables, and some trees were planted in the corners of our house yard. Not only outside our house has plants, but you can also see different indoor plants inside our house - in the kitchen, bedrooms, balcony, and living room.

You might think I have a green thumb too since my father has, but no, I don't have. I only have a brown thumb and the only plant I ever bought here in HK even died in my hand. Poor succulent, its life was too short because of my poor plant growing skills. Nevertheless, I still love being close to the green, I still love seeing beautiful colors of nature.

Some people often take nature, especially plants for granted. Urban parks and gardens are more than just beautification projects. But nothing can beat the real green spaces in the rural areas and provinces. And if I will choose to live whether in an urban area full of human-made green projects or a province with natural resources, I will always choose to live in a province close to nature and with lots of natural resources.

However, as what @alicia1954 of noise. cash has said, we can only live in the province for good if we are not a working person already or on our retiring age. But there are still ways to be so close even if you are working in the cities. Even just putting plants inside our room can give a significant impact on our well-being.

And we can not stop this new generation from growing exponentially and so our green spaces can be affected too much in the future. The city should advance the objective of beautifying and not just modernizing but also ecologizing the cities with caution.

Being close to the green spaces not only benefits us ecologically and environmentally but also through health improvement most especially in mental health.


Nature Heals

A toxic job and an unhealthy environment can make us feel sad and anxious, and can even elevate our tension and suppress our immune system. So every time my anxiety and depression are triggered by many factors, nature is my anti-depressant. Just seeing green trees and plants reduces my stress and makes me feel better emotionally.

I always walk to the nearby urban park full of trees and other plants and will stay there until I get better. Capturing every single beauty of nature in this place is my stress reliever. It's diverting my negative thoughts and what leaves in my mind are the captivating colorful pictures of nature.

Nature Soothes

If my mind is being occupied by so many unhealthy thoughts, I always wanted to disconnect from the world, from the bustling vibe of the city, and the green spaces are always what I am looking for, up to the mountain to see the relaxing beauty of nature.

Nature also helps me cope with pain. That is because our minds are being absorbed by the beautiful nature scenes and so our body is being distracted from our pain and discomfort. And the color of nature is our natural pain killer.

Nature Restores

Have you noticed those people living close to nature have a positive mood more than those living in the city? That is because nature is significant to our well-being. I never had a negative mood whenever I am with nature. From being stress, my mood changes to calm and balanced.

And have you noticed that if you are with nature, it seems like it is refreshing and restoring your mind? I usually stay at this park on the photo during my holidays and even how overactive my mind is, it seems like nature is refreshing my mind for new tasks.


So do not deprive yourself to spend time in the natural world because staying in front of digital screens is too unhealthy and even deadly. Give time to disconnect yourself from the negative vibe of the city and look for green, be with nature.

Living close to nature can not only give us beautiful scenery every day but it can also change our life and can even lengthen our lifespan. Just look at those people living in the mountains, they are even healthier and live a longer life than those people living in the urban areas.

It is so good to imagine waking up in the morning through the chirping of the birds, feeling the cold breeze, and seeing the beautiful scenery of nature. The vibrant colors of the flowers, the lively dancing branches of the trees, the transition of the falling leaves, the crystal clear water on the stream, the morning dew on the plants - indeed they are refreshing to our minds and can boost our moods to stay positive all day.

A morning jog to stay fit, a quiet stroll with our lovely pet to clear our mind, a catch-up session with our friends under the canopies of the big tree - who doesn't like to experience these anyway? There are so many things to do and enjoy nature every day.

But as for now, being close to the green at the nearby park will be my stress reliever, my mood booster, and my mind refresher. Until I get back to my province where I can be with nature more often or stay at our farm any time, any day.

I guess you have read this article because you thought it's about BCH Green? πŸ˜… Yes, we should also be closer to BCH, it will save our future. 😁

Thanks for your time.

What's your story with nature? Share it below 😊

39
$ 33.61
$ 32.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Green, Experience, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

My gassshhh may papictorial sa labas. :D

Kudos sa cameraman! :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a lover of nature and I absolutely loved every bit of the storyπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your photos look beautiful, and you look beautiful. The leaves look beautiful, and the flowers look beautiful. The trees look beautiful, and the grasses look beautiful. The mountains look beautiful, and the stairs look beautiful. All things bright beautiful, all creatures, great and small. All things wise and wonderful, the Lord God made them all. He also made that beautiful lady with the flower in her ear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And thanks for beautiful words 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your teeth are beautiful too, and also your mouth, and your hair, and your glasses, both clear and dark glasses, they're beautiful. Your Supreme jacket is beautiful too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So gusto mo maging ako? Girly? Confirmed ka? πŸ˜… just kidding 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko gustong maging ikaw, gusto ko na ikaw... ay maging akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boom.. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nature is amazing, the older you get the more you want to connect with Nature I think. Visit parks and green spaces and feel the fresh air.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's why old people here like hiking and jogging at green spaces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You got me there. Its nice to watch plants grow... We have a little farm behind our house, and I'm in charge of watering the crops. Not to talk of trees that gives shade outside our place. Nature is beautiful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So your morning is always bright 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Always bright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am vet and I love both animal and plants. You are a great nature lover can be depicted from your pictures. You are lucky having nature love as a hereditary. Green beauty give eyes a green health. Applause this time for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro green ang nakikita ko rito sa labas since we are living in a green community but doesn't mean that I like green. Wala naman po yata ako fav sa mundo haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha . bkt naman? BCH green dn 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my father likes planting too...just like his father (my grandfather) ... unfortunately, I am not a greenthumb like them.. perhaps this skill is developed overtime.. we might need to practice planting now and see if soon we will develop a green thumb..hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kya nga 🀣 sana matutunan yan kht walang greenthumb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i believe so sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya if you can observe, those who used to live by the countryside and finally settled at urban places because of employment will and surely come back to their hometown after retirement ksi mas gusto nilang maramdaman ulit ung buhay probinsya lalo na ang maging malapit sa natural green.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kya nga sis... Wala tlga makakatalo sa probinsya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Green is life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you closer to nature the more your eyesight gets stronger.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohaaa haha. Aside from being in a province, plantita pa si mudra namin. Kaya full of green talaga. Haha. Ang sarap pa humingaa, hindi katulad sa mga city, polluted na ang hangin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True.. Toxic masyado. Puro dull colors makikita sa buildings 🀣 sa gabi lng maganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana pwede mag teleport hahaha. Sa umaga sa province sa gabi sa city. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a way, planting trees is giving new life. It is a wonderful thing to plant, to transplant, to harvest. It is an art that develops along with the great love you feel for them. I have been planting since I was a child. I always did it with my mother and now it is one of my passions. It relaxes you and fills you with life to have them in your own garden. Seeing how they grow every day is something wonderful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't have green thumb πŸ˜… only my father. .but I remember we have this project in school that we need to plant mung bean...so far, I was able to grow them.. But when it comes to flowers. They die in my hands πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's about the passion you have for those plants. Those plants understand us because they are living beings. Maybe if you talk to them and go around them every day to be with them, they will start to accept you and evolve better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ang sarap manirahan sa province mandin dahil matatawanan mo lahat ng green, green leaves, trees, flowers, field of rice, green minded, hahaha. Pero nakakapayapa lang mga ganyang tanawin no. Lalo na pag sa mapuno, ang lakas ng hangin dun, pwdng pwdng maglagay ng duyan 🀩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay namiss ko tuliy duyan namin sa farm nsa ilalim ng malaking caimito.. Sa inyo b dami puno?n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman kaso di ganon kadami haha dalawa lang. Sayang nga may harang na sa kabilang daan daan di tuloy makapunta dun sa mas maraming puno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The outcome of our so much destroying of green is what we call global warming. Growing up we do have one or two fruit trees in our compound, either a mango, cashew, grava or orange tree. This provide shelter for us whenever there is heat inside the house we spread our mat underneath and get to enjoy breeze... lately it now like that again....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang ganda mo po Ms.jane πŸ₯° I Love Nature lalo na mga bulaklak mahilig ako dyan nilalagay ko din sa tenga ko hehe nakakamiss tuloy pumunta ulit ng tagaytay sobrang ganda ng view tapos ang lamig pa. Dyan ang lugar kung san makakapag relax tayo at makaka tago sa mga chismosa nating kapit bahay hahaπŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat 😊 ay oo.. Dun walang chismosa 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a kind of warmth and homely feeling one get when around nature . Especially trees, it’s just so painful to see the way we humans destroy it everyday

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜₯ that is the sad part there.. To give shelter to humans, trees needs to be cut down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko tungkol sa green sa market at sa bch hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Sabi ko na eh 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha medyo bumabalik na kasi sa green yung marketπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabagal ang usad πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No other things can defeat nature..

God Bless!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. And thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is so interesting and I enjoyed reading it. There is this feeling you have within you when you stay close nature especially sitting beside the cool sea travelling away with waters. That cool atmosphere it brings and the mesmorizing weather that surrounds it. When you are depressed, I would suggest visiting natures and sitting to view everywhere as it gives you this calm moment.

I remembered standing and staring at the Green tree where a chick made as a home every night to sleep. I can see how enjoyable it is for the little chick to have found comfort on the tree. So do human beings, when we view and stare at nature, we are comforted within us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly.. I wish to live in our farm when I grow old.. Away from noise.. Close to nature..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to unwind by walking under the trees , sitting beside it and just enjoy the greenery of nature and the beatiful songs of the birds. That's what I do sakto may mini forest dito beside the river.. Nature not only heals our eyes but it heals us deeply inside.πŸ’• I love green and I have a green tumb and I'm thankful for it. I'm grateful that I'm able to plant.Nakakatuwa naman po kasi na saksihan ang paglaki ng iyong mga tanim.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Laking probinsya eh πŸ˜… jan ako narerelax kpg stress.. Pumupunta lng ako sa place na yan.. Free wifi pa 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay complete package.narelax kana po nakawifi kapa😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first flower, we used to call it kat golap. And the last one rose is called golap innour language. Btw it is nice to live colser to nature ☺️πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same golap? So golap means flower? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noy exactly. Golap is the name of the flower Rose. I meant that 😁 and wee call flower as ful in our native language

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in the province ever since I was born and just like you my father also love to plant different plants. Mother also love to plant flowers in the backyard. So, we always see greens and flowers everywhere. And Tama ka sis nakaka gaan Ng feelings. Gusto ko Rin magtanim pero like you Hindi rin ako natutubuan Ng mga tanim sad to say. But still I love seeing nature. πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Namatay yung binili ko dto na succulent. 😒 dalhin ko pa namn sna sa pinas yun. Pro nung maliit pa ako nagtanim alo nun monggo kc project sa school 🀣 tumubo naman sya 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my dad used to have so many plants too :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ngayon pla? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na both parents ko.. so kami na ng mga kapatid ko nag aasikaso pero di na katulad ng dati ang dami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay.. Mag asawa kna πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gabi na ... Bukas nalang πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is the best medicine talaga. 😹 I live so close to nature kasi taong probinsiya ako eh. 🀣 And if I were to choose between the city and the province, syempre dito lang ako sa province 'cause I know I won't survive the toxic life in the city. Hahaha 🀧🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Taong probinsya dn 😁 Sobrang stress sa city.. Dun ako tumira ng ilang taon.. Mas relax kpg umuuwi samin or tumatambay sa farm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang babae na mn yarn. Me too sis. I love color green nature. Lalo na yung nasa tuktok ka ng bundok tapos makikita mo yung mga puno sa baba tapos may dagat pa. Waahhh subrang nakarelax. Gustong gusto ko din yung mga bulaklak subra.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat πŸ₯° ay ganda tlga tumambay sa bundok.. Kung pwd lng dun tumira .. Lage relax pakiramdam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Payapa sa bundok manirahan. Hhaha. Kaso walang internet πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago