A Not-So Sublime Sunday

31 67
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 30, 2022

I woke up feeling better on Sunday morning after having almost 10 hours of sleep. Although not enough to recoup all the sleepless nights, it makes me feel active during the day. Perfect weather, perfect day. The kumquat tree is looking so good and its fruits are ripe enough to harvest. Yet, they aren't advisable to be eaten for some reason.

Prior to this day, I opted to buy something to be cooked for this day to save money. The same with my food last Saturday, I cooked fried chicken wings and pumpkin and brought some bananas. These served as my lunch and dinner. Compared to buying food from the restaurant, my budget only cost less than HK$50 which is 50% lower than my usual food budget every holiday.

Moreover, I was able to try the tea from a newly opened tea shop. Although it contained lactose, I wanna try how my stomach would react to it. It also contained some pearls, grass jelly, and red beans.

I found a great spot at the park where I usually stay. The weather forecast said the temperature was 28°, so I didn't bother bringing a jacket. Yet, as time passed by, the wind got stronger and colder. It made me shivered every time it blew passed through me.

Still, that didn't stop me from enjoying my day. To make it not mundane, I watched Dwayne Johnson's recent movie, Black Adam. It was as cool as the weather which consumed almost 2 hours of my afternoon.


After writing a 12-minute travel blog, seriously, my mind went blank and I got lazy writing for more. Just one more day and the month will end. Another time for monthly recording and tallying. Oftentimes, I just want to stop making all crypto and blogging stuff. I said I will give myself a break, but my body has been used to grinding and I can't make it even just for a day or two. It will probably happen once I become jobless.

While reading some posts on noise.app, it's too disheartening reading news about the typhoon in the Philippines. Seeing those casualties reminded me of the strongest typhoon in our province back then where I was one of those survivors. I just felt relieved knowing that, our family is safe and the typhoon effect there isn't that strong as in other places. I just pray and hope that it will fade too soon and won't create more havoc and casualties, because seriously, our country already suffered a lot of chaos this year and it still not well recovered yet. New challenges kept coming day by day.

Our country need prayers and help, and let's hope for the typhoon to just fade into thin air.

Still, keep safe out there.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

18
$ 3.35
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wait ba't hindi pwede kainin mukhamg hinog naman. Well, anyway, ang ganda sis picnic style lang, no need to go too far tsaka my moment talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa ko naka gawa ng blog na 12 minute long, gravity!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, the weather forecast can go wrong and other times, it´s as it is predicted. I am just staring at your meal and kungfu tea and it feels like disappearing to my front here. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg 😮 Those disaster can make me feel so scared.... goodness lord!!! .... I hope there are no serious casualties??

Wait ?? ....a Kung Fu tea jajajaja this is ridiculous....does that make you a fighter lol...

12 minutes travel blog... woah that's so lengthy and I know you take great pictures.. tomorrow I am going to read them on hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched Dwayne Johnson's recent movie, Black Adam

You just reminded me of this movie, I planned on downloading it when it was initially released but I totally forgot.

I noticed the name of the tea says "Kung Fu tea", I wonder if you will suddenly know Kung Fu after drinking it 😆 quick question; is your phone Samsung S5?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope.... That's my old phone....hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung Fu tea? I need to try that. I hope it comes with naturally engraved Kung Fu skills... I need to show off 🤣😂🤣😂...

I've not seen that movie and it's hard to know which movie to watch these days. I go with recommendations. Thank you for this heads up. I need to watch it tomorrow.

Another thypoon? Good Lord!!! My prayers are with those affected by this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I was curious if I will learn kung fu after drinking it.. But made me lazy to got up 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣 it worked in reverse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds to me you had a relaxing day. I don't know what I would do with 10 hours of sleep. I know I wouldn't waste it staying at home, lol. Haven't seen Black Adam might check it some day. Yes a 12 minute travel blog would definitely take away from some things. I don't want to think of how much time that must of took. Take care enjoy the new week and month :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll gonna share that place here this week 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not in the 12 min variety though right? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..different of course, .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry nga yang picnic mag isa. Parang maganda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that I think about it, it's been awhile since I went on a picnic and I think one is long overdue. I don't know what foods I'll prepare yet but proper planning will bring perfection.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Black adam is my favorite hero. We have green or black tea, Kung Fu tea is new thing for me 😂. You have a splendid Sunday than me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ate, nabasa ko reply mo sa noise whaha nako lactose intolerant ka pala hehe. Natry niyo na po ba ang almond milk? Bet ko yung veggies!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kht almond my gluten..dpende sa manufacturer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to read you were able to sleep more and recharged. Seems you had a wee picnic :) It's saddening how Paeng ravaged some areas and people's livelihood and some lives too...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga..kakasad mga nababasa ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ka madam nagpicnic mag-isa, pero kita nanan n enjoy mo din ang alone time mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti pa dyan maganda panahon haha, di manlang naenjoy dito ung long weekend haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy sa kwrto na lng 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, kaya mo talaga alone lang no, mas masaya no? UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D masyado haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May lactose intolerant ka din ba, Ate? Same tayo, iba effect ng gatas sa tiyan ko. Though, manageable pa din naman. Hehe!

Sameee! Grabe, nakaka-awa 'yung nangyayari sa ibang mga provinces here sa atin. Hopefully, di na tumaas ang cases ng casualties. crossed fingers

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another typhoon? Oh 😔. So sorry to know that.

10 hours of sleep is a dream for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can make it though if you want

$ 0.00
1 year ago