Turn it off or Let it slide.

4 16
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Greetings:

Good day everyone today is the last day of February and tommorow the new month will start. I hope everyone enjoyed this month and at least created a happy memories that can be remembered someday. If ever you had rough times this month I hope the beginning of the next will be more favorable for all of us.

Another thing is I want to say thank you for every that is taking time to read my articles I know most of them is quite boring or just about too much about my life I will try to improve it and think more ideas that will be more sense next time.


Update on The Sunflowers

If you ever read my article last week that is entitled " Blooming of Sunflowers" you might know that I planted some sunflowers for the first time and I put a lot of effort into it. I just want to update what happened to it. Since these last few days it's been raining non stop in our place and it caused some advert effects in the plants that I planted. Because of the heavy and non stop raining the almost all of the sunflower died and became withered.

My father said it was because of too much raining and there's only one left but it is also not looking so good. Actually I kinda expected this because of the weather that we have and it's my first time to trying to grow this flowers on my own and I don't have a lot of knowledge taking care of it. I will just try again next time if I can already grow another plant or flower in our backyard. I just feel a little disappointed because I put a lot of effort into it but it just withered.


Turn it off or Let it slide

This morning I actually wake up a little late because I've been up until 3 am because of playing games and watching somethings. I actually don't plan to stay up late because I have a early class but I lost track of time hahaha. Good thing I am not really late for class because my teacher for first subject is also late hahaha. But the lack of sleep really annoys me the whole day especially during classes because I can't withstand the sleepiness I feel I even dozed off in one of my class then I just waken by my classmates opening there mic saying thank you to our teacher.

Then when the lunch time arrives I am still not hungry that's why I just do my activity that needed to be passed tommorow. After typing it and answering it I feel a little upset because it keeps on failing when I am trying to pass my activity on my account. I am using the laptop of my brother because it is much more easier to type and answer there. I first thought it was the my account having a problem that's why I try to restart it but it still really slow and not responding that's why I checked my connection speed and try to open another tab and it's also really slow.

This laptop is just connect to my phone's hotspot because we don't have WiFi and when I checked my phone I found another device that is connected to my hotspot. At first I was a little surprised how did someone connects to my hotspot but I forgot that I take off the password of my hotspot last week because of my cousin that wants to connect. I was about to remove and add to the blacklist then I suddenly heard a voice out side that is talking to someone in messenger.

That voice is from our old neighbor that lives right next to us. They are our neighbor but I don't usually talk to them because there is a big fence between our houses and we take different route when we are going out of the of our houses. I heard him talking to his son that is working abroad and from what I heard before is that they rarely talk with each other. I was about to remove that phone but I heard that he said that he went outside because the connection is really slow inside. And that it gives me the idea that he didn't know that his phone was connected to my hotspot.

I am really just alright to him connecting to my hotspot because it's just alright and it just a little thing but the problem is I am currently passing my activity and I didn't save it because I directly type it in the activity sheet in my account. I am worried that it might get lost and I might need to redo the activity all again. But I can't remove the device of my neighbor right now because he was talking in his son that he rarely be able to talk to and I am scared that if I ever turn off my hotspot and their conversation stop it may take a long time again for him to talk to his son.

That's why I just decided to wait for them to finish their conversation. I waited around 10 minutes but they are still talking since I don't want to snooped around their conversation I just leave my phone there and go eat my lunch because I am also starting to feel hungry. After I eat and go back inside I can still hear them talking he must miss his son for a long time for them to be talk in this long. But the problem is that I have a next class in 10 minutes and I have to remove it because I won't be able to access my zoom if there's another device connected.

I am quite nervous that time because I still don't want to interrupt there conversation but good thing after a few minutes I heard them saying goodbye to each other. That's why right after I heard that the call ended I quickly remove that device in my hotspot and put a password again. Then I checked my activity and good thing it already passed. Lastly I attended my next class. It's really a good thing that I attend on time because I am worrying that I need to turn it off because of class.

February 28 2022 ( Monday)

Lead image is from Unsplash.


Recent Articles:

--

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

You really had a good heart, somehow I have known some people who gets mad when they found out that someone is connected to their hotspot/wifi😅 but you are different as your the one who's worried that you migh interrupt their conversation😅 you're one of a kind.😅 Anyway i hope you can still be able grow your sunflower.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you😅 it's not like I have a good heart maybe it is because it became a habit or the way I am thinking that I get to my grandparents. Because my grandmother always gets mad when we are being ride to people or thinking bad about them she always lecture us when she was still living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, I am sad for your sunflowers, I remember how hard and hopeful you planted them. I hope next time every plant that you planted stays healthy. I laughed at your neighbor that was connected to your hotspot, you explained very interestingly. You are so kind that you allowed them to continue their conversation. Your behavior is really praiseworthy...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah but it's alright because it is because of weather that we have here. Yeah I just let him continue to connect because I don't want to interrupt his conversation with his son and I know that they rarely talk I don't want to ruin their several chances of talking to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago