Ka-Boom

6 26
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: House, Boom

This morning I was thinking of what can I do that is something different for today but I can't think of anything because for some reason I just don't feel like doing anything. That's why after I had my coffee this morning I just do my laundry because it's already about 2 weeks of laundry already. I am the only one that is in the house because my brother went to somewhere and my father have a something to attend with. After for about an hour and 30 minutes I am already done with my laundry it took quite a bit because we don't washing machine because it's been broken for almost 7 months now.

After I finished my laundry I just cook rice in the rice cooker then just go lay down and use my phone. After the rice is cooked I just bought some dish for myself and eat my lunch already because it's already 11 am and I am also already hungry as well. After I finished eating I just play Mobile Legends for a long time and visit my account for time to time. I don't know that I already waste a lot time playing and it's already afternoon. Today's weather is too hot that's why I thought to buy an ice cream because it's been a while since I eat ice cream.

https://noise.cash/post/lmr0rx9k

I brought 2 because the owner of store put a lot of things out of the freezer because it's under by other things and it's embarrassing to buy just one after all her effort to take out those things. There's nothing different that I want to do today that's why I just go back to using my phone again. But thinking of something special to do or to happen there's something that I unwanted happened.

Around 6:30 this afternoon

Around 6:30 I want to drink some coffee but there is no hot water already that's why I decided to boil some in our Electric Kettle. After I put the water in the kettle I just plugged it in go to get some coffee but all of the sudden I heard an explosion in my back then I saw that the outlet that there is something sparkling because of that all of cats thats near me run away and I also run so fast to the Main Power Source / Main Breaker of our House to turn off the Power. It's already 6:30 and it's already dark inside the house because I turn off the power source in our house there's literally no lights at all. That's why I started looking where did I put my phone after a few minutes I finally find my phone and used a flashlight to checked the electric Kettle. I saw that the outlet is already burnt and the the plug of the heater was slightly melted.

Then I called my father and he said that he will be coming home already. He just said that I should plugged out the outlet and different things that's why I just do what he said I removed some plugs and turn off another breaker. Then I opened the main Breaker again to have some power in our house. It's really a good thing that I am in the kitchen that time because I planned to buy something first while the water is boiling. If I am not there it may cause a fire that can burn off our house.

After a few minutes my father is already home asking what happened. I just texted him I don't know it just suddenly explode and starts to sparkle he asked if I put it while it wet but I am pretty sure that it wasn't because I make sure before I put it and plugged it that it is completely dry.

It is just a waste of money because we just bought this electric kettle a few months ago but it's a good thing that nothing serious happened. Plus I didn't really panic about what happened because when our neighbor heard what happened they asked why did I just called them. (BTW our neighbor is my cousin) then I think also why didn't I just call them maybe because I didn't really panic that much hahaha. I feel quite scared but it not as scared that I need to call for help. I just called my father because I don't know which outlets that I need to unplug and some other things that I need to do.


February 27 2022 Sunday

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I just want to share something that I didn't really expect to happened to today. But it's really a good thing that nothing much more serious happen because I am scared that if I didn't see it imediately something bad might happen to our house.


Lead image is from Unsplash.


Recent Articles

3
$ 1.10
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: House, Boom

Comments

OMG, buti at nasa kitchen ka nga nong nangyari. If samin yan bababa lang din ang main fuse saka huhugutin para safe. Tas gabi pa nangyari ano aguyy . anyways, ikaw lang kumain nyang dalwang cornetto na yan hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti nga talaga di ako lumabas nung nag salang ako ng tubig kadalasan kasi binalikan ko nalang pag ka salang. Oo ako lang yung kumain baka kasi matunaw lang sa ref namin hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuuu mabait pa rin ang langit sau what if di mo namalayan nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ang masama lang nasermonan ako ng malala kahit di ko naman alam kung anong nangyari hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, thank God that nothing bad happened to your house and yourself. Take care dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I was really worried about what could happen if I wasn't there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago