Self Heating Rice Meals

4 53
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Have also encountered these self heating rice meals back when the Pandemic started?

I remember that these self heating rice meals and every other self heating things got trending in YouTube and I am one of the persons that got crave because of the videos that I am constantly seeing in YouTube. One of the YouTubers that I am seeing that creating a lot of this kinds of videos is Dancing Bacon. They are posting a lot of different types of food contents like grocery shopping in one store or in a convience store, trying out some foods in the restaurants or parks and trying new products or uncommon products to their eyes.

Last 4.4 sale I convinced my brother to buy this self Heating rice meals because I encountered this to my recommendation in Shopee and that time I have an extra money to spare that's why I convinced him to also buy this product. The one that is worth of 125 pesos was the one that my brother got while the other two belongs to me. This order was delivered so fast it's just like 1 or 2 days of waiting right after I've ordered it then it was delivered immediately.

This was the photos when it was delivered. It was packed safely and the products is still intact. Right after it was delivered my brother immediately tried his own self heating meal because he was also excited about the process of it. While I just stored mine first because I still don't feel like eating it already. I noticed that I have a weird hobby or doings compare to anyone else because most of the time when people's received their parcels they will open it immediately and tried it out while for me I can just put the parcels aside when I know that it wasn't that important. I even got to the point that the parcel was delivered 2 weeks ago but I will just open it now. It's not like I am doing this purposely sometimes I am busy and I just said that I will open later but most of the time I am just forgetting it afterwards.

It's just today that I decided to eat my self heating meal for specifically no reason at all. This is the contents of the set meal. I just put the rice and the viand together then I add up the water that was in the packet. Then I just put some tap water in the lower part or the main base of the set and I opened up the thing that heats up when you added water into it. Then I just the bowl at the top and cover it with it's lid. I want to take a video of this process but I am currently attending classes when I am cooking this

When I was eating this I can't really describe the taste because the packaging said it was a braised pork but all I am eating is just vegetables which is quite understandable but I just really can't describe the taste. Maybe also one of the factors why I can't enjoy it that much because the rice is undercooked. I am so confused because I followed the 15 minutes cooking time it even exceeded that time because I didn't bring it out immediately because I am waiting for the class to finish because I eat it.

When my brother came home I asked him why mine tasted like that then I just told him what I do. He said that I shouldn't add the Viand to the rice before cooking and I will just add it after while for it to be heaten up a little I can just put the packet of the Viand in the top where steams comes out.

I really didn't know about it because the one that I am watching before it they put it immediately but well since my brother already tried it already. I will just do as he said when I eat the next one. I am planning to also eat it this week because I don't want it to be stock more any longer.

Author's Note:

Thank you again everyone for reading this article. I am just randomly making article this past few days because I am still occupied with a lot of school works that needed to done.

All the images used was taken by the author.

Recent Articles:

--

4
$ 1.93
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

i do not know about this. all i know is the rice offered in 7/11 like they sell it for P29. it is pricey the self-heating rice meals. hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I just tried it because of just experience. I just really want to try it because I saw this rice with Viand in a lot of videos in YouTube that's why I want to try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg ito sana yong yong gusto kong etry kaso hahaha ang mahal namamahalan ako ee ang dami ko ding nakikita nito sa ibang blogger. Kaso yung kanina mas mahal pa nga ata masa 200+ may mura palang ganyan hmmm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro po kung try nyo siguro yung mga nasa 100+ siguro para sure na masarap ang flavor. Kasi kapag ganto baka di nyo gusto yung lasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago