Good bye, See you again

7 78
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone here I am again 😁. For today's article I just want to write about a little lunch party that we have this afternoon to say a goodbye with my uncle and his family because they are going back in Qatar already to continue their work and daily lives there.

After of so many stuffs happening in our family I am glad that it may or may not end up good depends on whose perspective we are taking of. After so many misunderstanding and fights that I am gonna sugar coat because most of it is because of my father and our current situation right now. The unknowingly facts, rumors,fights and non-stop things that keeps going around our family that gives me a lot stress this past few months that not just affect our own family but as well as other people around us and dear to us.

This problems that we are suffering isn't done yet but I hope that the silent fight will stop already within our family and relatives because I can't take it anymore. Well my dramas and my family matters is not the main topic for today's article that's why I will proceed to my original topic which is about my uncle and his family that will go home in Qatar to end their nearly a whole month vacation here in the Philippines.

My father and Uncle have been a pretty good argument about us that's why I am contemplating if we will go to my grandfather's house today but I think even though they are in argument right now I think they just decided to let it slide today because it's the last time that my uncle and his family was here in the Philippines and it may take so many years before they go back here and take a vacation again.

This is the only picture of the foods that I took because I didn't manage to take a picture of all the foods because I was pre-occupied on the movie that we are watching in my grandfather's new Television. Right after we arrive in my grandfather's house we are still waiting for the other people and other foods to arrive that's why they just opened up the Television so that we will have something to do while there's anything to do yet. But first I just help a little bit in preparing on what needs to be prepared.

Then I started to watch also I was too focused in the movie because it's a Sci-Fiction/ Horror Movie I just forgot the title but it's good. We watched it on Netflix because unlike my grandfather's old Television his new Television is now capable of Netflix and YouTube that's why we are just using it because my grandfather doesn't know how to use Netflix in the Television that's why they don't actually use it.

As we are watching the children's is just playing with each other. And as the time pass by some people started to arrive in the house same as the foods because some of the foods is just delivered because they don't want to cook because it's a sudden plan. We just eat and eat their after some guest go home already we family members and relatives just stay there.

We mostly doesn't do anything they just talk and talk to each other. While I am just quite because I am using my grandfather's WIFi to download something to watch on because I can download as much my storage can go because it's a WIFI and I don't have to worry about the data consumption.

Around 2 pm we are still there they are just doing the same things as before same as I do I just keep on downloading videos. Then my cousin suddenly goes in to my grandfather's refrigerator to find some desserts and there's still a cake that's why that's why they took it out.

After uncle saw it he asked if we wanted some ice creams. That's why he asked my father if can buy some in the convience store nearby. I tag along because I want to ride my Uncle's new car that he was using while he was in the Philippines. My uncle just gave my father some money and we head out after just a few minutes we arrived in the convience store because it's just really near here. Just around 10-15 minutes drive.

After we get out of the car we immediately go inside to look into the ice cream freezers there's a lot of choices of ice cream to choose from but when we arrived there we just remembered that we forgot to ask about the flavor they want that's why while my father is talking in my Uncle on the phone I just go ahead and look around more.

They just told that they want chocolate that's why I am just one that decides what the flavors would be because most of it have chocolate that's why it wasn't really a problem. I just picked out the one that I want then we just go to the counter and pay for it then leave because it's our only priority of going there.

This is the flavors that I picked up I don't know if this is enough because there's a lot of children but I yeah it's just what I picked out. Well I am also supposed to picked another one while in the store but my father said that they specifically said that they want the Selecta brand while the other one that I picked out is Magnolia.

After we arrive at my grandfather's house we just open it up immediately but it was still frozen. But the children is impatient that's why my brother just forced to scoop into the ice cream and distribute it on the children one by one.

We just continue on that then one by one we also started to go home. But of course before we go home we assured that we helped out in cleaning because there's a lot of dishes to do and we don't want to just leave it like that plus I also got a lot of foods for our dogs and cats. My uncle just give us a ride to home because they are going to his wife's family house because there are staying there as for the moment.

Author's Note:

It basically happened yesterday afternoon because I didn't know that I will took a while to write it because I keep on stopping πŸ˜…. Well thank you again for reading this article. The lead image wasn't really related to the articles topic but most part of the article just talk about food that's why I just put it in thereπŸ˜….

All the photos used in this article was taken by the author.

--

9
$ 2.47
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Naagaw nong mga ice creams ang atensyon koo 🀀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun yung highlight hahahahaha ayun lang po kasi yung napicturan ko that time hahahaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow kalami sa ice cream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ng mga ice cream ah. Andaming pagpipilian.. anyways, ganyan talaga ang buhay, nagkakatampuhan o may hindi pagkakaunawaan ang mga magkapamilya pero darating din ang panahon na maging ok ang lahat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po kaso dahil sa ice cream bumalik na naman ang ubo ko haha. Sana nga po maging ok sila pati nadin yung sitwasyon namin ngayon kasi mahirap po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga mawawala sa pamilya ang mga tampuhan but at the end of the day, still blood is thicker than water , magkakabati din yan di man ngayon pero darating yung time na yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga on kasi ang hirap gumalaw kasi kami din po yung naiipit sa away nila. Salamat po sana nga po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago