Leslie's Restaurant

6 48
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

This article is a review / sharing my experience dining in the Leslie's Restaurant a few weeks ago when we got to dine in their Restaurant. This article was a continuation of an article of my past articles that is related to our trip to Tagaytay that I publish a few days ago. So basically this like a continuation of the story that I am telling but I didn't manage to put it in the last articles because I think it will be too long.

Continuation

In my past article I talk about that when we arrived in the Sky Ranch we have a hard time to find where to dine in because it's was lunch time already and all the restaurants nearby was full and we couldn't find anywhere to eat. It took a several restaurants before we got to arrive in here. The place where we managed to have an available table was in Leslie's Restaurant.

I haven't took a lot of photos while we are still outside because I thought we wouldn't have any seats there but thankfully we managed to have a big table for us to all fit in. As soon as we arrive in the restaurant I didn't wait for my family to enter and inquire if they still have tables available instead I immediately asked a lady in the desk around the entrance where there Comfort Room was because I really need to go pee cause I've been holding it already a long time.

I totally forgot to take photos in the inside of the restaurants because I am totally occupied something in that time because my grandfather isn't feeling so well at first because of the heat that's why I didn't manage to appreciate the place at first. But as I've observed after a little time I actually saw that this is really a nice place I didn't manage the take photos in the other parts of the restaurants but I managed to take photos in the main highlight why a lot of people dine here and it was a great view of Taal Mountain/ Volcano Islands.

Isn't nice? I was so happy when I saw this view because I think it's one of the highlights of dining experience in this restaurant. I just took some photos and came back to our table. They just started ordering foods and asking what we want but I just keep saying anything that they want because I don't want to ask for anything else when I saw the menu. Well my uncle and his wife will be the one that will pay for this but it's still a little embarrassing.

I don't know if it's alright to take a photo of their menu but yeah I already took it what can I doπŸ˜…. To be honest we ordered a lot of foods I just didn't manage to take photos of it. Because as soon as the foods arrive we started to eat already because it's already around 1:00 pm or something in that time and all of us is already hungry. I just waited in the table and right after a few minutes they first bring a 2 big bowls of soup and little bowls for all of us. Those was a Bulalo soup for us to warm up or considered as complimentary soup like that.

Actually the ordered a lot of foods it's just a literally forgot to take photos at first and I am embarrassed to take the photos when they already started eating. When I was waiting at our food I thought it took so long but when I look into clock that is on the wall it just actually 10-20 minutes wait until the foods is served considering that there's a lot of customers. But before the foods to arrive the drinks came first. A lot of ordered Sago't Gulaman which I shook at first because the price of it was really something it was priced around 135 pesos but I think it's just worth it because it's delicious and when my grandfather drank it he feels well because it's cold and refreshing that helps him to overcome the heat that we have. Then he ordered another glass of it because my uncle asked him if he wanted another and as soon as he finished drinking and sipping the soup he feels better that's why we chilled because my grandfather already feels better.

The foods that we eat is actually a lot these contains of : A lot glasses of Sago't Gulaman, Mango drink, Canned Soft drinks, 2 Big Bowls of Bulalo, 2 plate of Sisig, 1 plate of Barbecue, 1 plate of Enchalandang Talong, 1 plate of Liempo, Kare- Kare, 2 family size of Rice and I am not sure if this all of it. Because we are sitting in the 2 tables that was just connected together for all of us to fit in.

As I am eating actually I am trying to calculate the price of it first but I do think that even though the foods is kinda pricey I am pretty much sure that other place may cost a lot more because my Uncle said that it was cheaper there unlike to the one that they dine before so I just stopped to think about it because I am the one that will pay for it. So basically we just eat and eat I tried to eat as much as I can because it's was really good like the Bulalo it's good but I do think that it will be much tastier if the weather was cold unfortunately it's hot in their but still it's was a pretty good food to eat.

I managed to finish to eat so fast because unlike most of them I am a fast eater that's why when I am done eating I just started to eat just the viands and not eat rice because there's still a lot of foods in there. To be honest when we finished eating there's a lot of take out food that we got because even though the foods in our place is all cleared out in the spot where my uncle, his wife,kids,my grandfather and step grandmother was still a lot of foods because they eat so little. We make to sure to take out all the left over foods because they said that we pay for them the restaurant is actually nice be they refill the soup in the Bulalo they were take out. We also bring the canned soft drinks that we didn't drink because at the regular store I think it only cost around 30-40 peso per can or even lower but we pay 85 pesos each can that's why we will definitely take it out because it's still unopened.

When I am finished eating and I don't want to eat anymore I just have a look around the restaurant. Actually it was really good restaurant because they have a little fish pond but o didn't take a photo because there's a lot of people in there same as the design inside it's a wide open space and I go back in the place where you can take a photo of Taal Volcano and take a lot more photos because why not it's my first time to see and I am not sure when is the next time.

After a little more time some of my family members already started to come because there done eating and they took a lot of photos using this view as the background. Actually I didn't post anything about this trip in my Facebook because I don't want anyone to see me that I am in somewhere because we are pretty busy in school in this momenta and I here in Tagaytay chilling out 🀣.

As I am taking photos of the scenery I just noticed that aside from Filipinos there's also a lot of foreigners around me. And actually it's my first time to talk in a foreigner because one couple asked if I do mind to take a photo for them and I just said yes because it's not really a big deal. I am just amazed and quite nervous because I am uncomfortable to speak in anyone and their telling me something good thing I didn't shutter or my English didn't stop and I managed to talk to them nicely. I am really nervous that I might look like weird but I managed to talk to them well because personally I don't have any issues in speaking English I just have a problem talking to others or speaking in the large amount of crowd whether it's English or our Mother tongue language.

After some more time I just go back in the table I saw my uncle paying for the bills while we are waiting for the takeouts but I didn't think about how much it's cost because I am pretty sure that other restaurants around here is much more expensive. And I am not the one that will pay all the thing that I do is eat😁.

After that we just go back to the car and start the ride to go home. It's a little disappointing that we didn't get to chance to get inside the Sky Ranch but this was a fun, enjoyable, and fulfilling experience for me.

Conclusion

Well as for the conclusion of this article I can pretty much recommend this Leslie's Restaurant to dine in if you ever got to visit in Tagaytay. This restaurant serves delicious foods and the most important thing is the amazing view of Taal Volcano in the balcony or in the back of the restaurant. This restaurant is prefect if you are finding delicious food but much more budget friendly place to eat there. You may view it a little pricy but I am pretty sure that other restaurants around here is cost more than this plus you can get to have a good view in this restaurant.

Author's Note:

Once again I want to say thank you for reading this article. I will try to share more things about anything else mostly about my life in the future 😊. I hope you are having a good day or night right now whenever you are. I also do hope that you are safe and happy as well as your loved ones.

I still want to share more things about this but apparently it's already too long I will just mentioned those things that I want to add up maybe in my future articles/story that I will tell.

All the photos that was used in this article was taken by the Author.

--

3
$ 3.88
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda namsn jan, yan ang maganda habang kumakain a beautiful scenery ehe. Sabayan pa nang masasarap na foodams no

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po nakakagana nga po kumain kasi ang ganda ng view tapos masarap pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like the foods there are good, and I like the ambiance in the place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah the foods were really good same as the view of the place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda pala magdine dyan kasi overlooking yung Taal Mountains ano? Pag ganyan yung view, nakaka-relax... Natakam ako sa bullalo, tagal ko ng hindi nakakain ng ganyan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po kung di nga lang po sobrang init that time siguro ang sarap po ng feeling ng hangin at nung Bulalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago