Lunch get together

4 24
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Ever since my grandfather starts to live in the subdivision near us we rarely see each other. Because we always busy or just we don't have a reason to go there sometimes because my grandfather don't want a lot noises in the house and that is one of the main reasons why my uncle that is working abroad decided to buy a land and build a house for my grandfather to be more at peace and quiet. But he wasn't alone there he was living with my step-grandmother or what we called auntie.

We always just go there when he asked us to do something like helping with moving stuffs or he asked us to buy something. But we are always there when there is an occasion like Christmas, New year, Fiesta and Birthdays. But most of the time my father always come there to visit because he the only child among there family that is living near to my grandfather. My uncle's and aunt is living in far province and some of them is currently working abroad and already have family there. But they always video call my grandfather everyday and always tell my father to visit him to check his condition.

My Cousin's Vacation

One of my cousin that is living in a far province from us is on her vacation for 2 weeks that's why she decided to go here and visit while she doesn't have anything to do. She arrived a few days ago and currently staying in her boyfriend's house that is just in the other barrangay. Ever since she came back she was always in my grandfather's house and always tell us to go there to eat lunch. The first that she come I didn't go my grandparents house because I am paying my tuition fee and I have something to work with but my brother is there with my little cousins . Then last Monday she invited us again and I am not busy that's why I went there with them and eat lunch there. I am there with my brother plus just one little cousin because it is raining that time that's why we couldn't all go there.

Today's Lunch get together

Last night my cousin chat us again to have lunch there and we agreed because we don't have anything to do except classes. I skipped one that is for 11-12 because I want to go there because there a lot of people that is present there today. My father , brother and I went there as well as my sister's family then, my other cousins that is just living right next to our house. We agree to be there around 11:30 am so that we can prepare the foods. We also pledge different dishes so that my step-grandmother will not be too tired from cooking a lot.

Foods

Almost all of us arrive around 11:30 - 12:00 but my cousin that is still not there and we are still waiting for her then we call her she said that she just waiting for his boyfriend because he has still have some errands to do. Then we just wait for while the little ones is just playing around the house. Around 12:30 they arrive and we start eating there quite a lot of foods the one that is in that table are Friend Fish Tilapia, Fried Chicken, Fried Tofu and eggplant,Fried rice, Missua and hotdog. While the other contains the rice, the itlog na pula( I don't know the English term for this) , Juice and coffee jelly but unfortunately I forgot to take pictures of it. After my grandfather saw that there quite of food he asked why did we bring a lot. And my little cousins asked what is the occasion because there is a lot of foods for lunch.

After we eat we my cousins just talk to each other while the children plays a lot. I am just just with my niece because she is already asleep because she was already tired with playing with other children. We see that my grandfather is really happy because it is rarely to see that we are all gathered in one place and it's always so quiet there. Around 3:00 we decided to go home already because some of them still have something to do while my father also have something to do.


Lead image from Unsplash

My Other Articles:

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

I appreciate the bond you have with your family my friend. You have an amazing family and relatives. I do hope that for the upcoming years you still able to do like that. That is wonderful. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Sana nga po kasi bihira lang po talaga mag karoon ng time na magkakasama kami and Happy Birthday po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your family party my friend. The beauty of life is being with family and enjoying their presence. May God protect your beautiful family...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my article and yeah we enjoyed each others company because it is rarely to happen. I hope you and your family will be always safe. And always be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago