Babysitting My Niece

2 17
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

My sister is just living a few minutes away from our house and we often visit in their house when we have something to deliver or borrow from them. They are also always in our house when there is a special occasion like birthdays because my father always invite them here and they can come in our house anytime and we are always together when we are going outside like when we are going to visit in my mother's province or just eating when there is someone's birthday.

Asking us to look after My niece

When my sister and brother-in-law needs to go somewhere most of time they just left my niece with my brother in law's sister but when she was not in the house it's either they will ask us to accompany my niece in their house or they will drop off my niece in our house just for a couple of hours.

Yesterday my sister went to her friend's wedding but they can't left my niece with her aunt because she was still asleep from her overnight with her friends in the resort so my sister have no choice but ask us to look after my niece because they can't bring my niece with them because the cases of Corona Virus is still high in our city even though it was a close gathering and all close friends they can't still take a risk about my niece's safety. They are really wasn't planning to go because of the Corona but this friend is one my sister's close friend and they ensure that it is just a small gathering that's why they decided to still go.

My sister decided to call us a night before she attend the wedding if we are free and not doing something important since I still don't have any classes I just said and my brother is just helping me to look after my niece because he still have classes to attend with that day. My sister went to our house around 8-8:30 am to leave my niece and go.

THE BAG OF MY NIECE

Before my sister leave she left a bag full of things that my Niece might need. She explained to me where is the emergency medicines, ointment, wipes, clothes, snacks, and how many scoops of milk per bottle that I need to make when she wants milk. Actually there is 2 bags that she packed the other one is just full of clothes, toy and other stuffs but I didn't really use it the whole time. I told her that she over packed again hahaha. She is just gonna left my niece for a couple of hours but she packed almost 1-2 days worth of clothes. When my sister left my niece and I just start to watch some Cocomelon, Masha and the Bear, JoJo English and Sophia the First. My niece is just 1 year old and 7 months she wasn't that hard enough to take care with when she is with us because mostly we are just watching from the tablet or playing outside.

Watching videos on YouTube.

After we watch videos for almost 1 hour and 30 minutes. I turned off the tablet and asked her to come outside. Good thing is that the weather is good it wasn't raining and not really sunny that's why we just go out play with our dogs and cats. My niece is quite scared in our dogs maybe because they are so hyper and keeps on running around her while she really loves the cats because they are just playing and sitting outside. After playing outside for about 30 minutes I feel tired that's why I already convince her to go inside to eat some snacks. I believe that I got more tired than my niece playing outside.

After that we went inside and imediately give her some water because she always need to be hydrated. I give some snacks like baby biscuits and some fudgee bar. After eating I feel like she is quite sleepy that's why I give her milk that's why she fell asleep for 30-45 minutes. Then after that she was immediately awake good thing she wasn't throw a tantrum she just sits and watch in the Tablet again. A minutes later my brother already feed her a lunch because his classes is already he is the that will after my niece because I am going to wash the dishes. She just play with some toys and play with us. Around 3:00 pm my sister and brother-in-law is already back. The funny thing is my niece cries when she my sister because maybe she just realized that they left without her that's why we are just laughing at her. My sister give us a fries and Burger for snack because they brought some toys and spaghetti for my niece. And they already left to go back home.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com


Author's Note:

Hello everyone thank you reading my article. I just write it because I want to share what we do when our little niece is with us. Stay safe everyone and God bless.

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, it has been a very enjoyable day with this cute baby. It must be the peak of her sweetness now, and of course she turns out to be a good-natured child... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we are happy that my niece is growing as a good and discipline children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago