Treating Myself

2 25
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Last December 2021 I am supposed to buy something for myself as a Christmas / Birthday gift for myself. I am thinking to buy a new shoes or watch because it's been years since I brought a new shoes to myself. I have a 2 pairs of shoes at that time, the first one that my sister gave to me as a Christmas gift and a birthday give last Christmas of 2017 it's the one that frequently used when I was going out when Pre-pandemic. It's quite old but it's still good because I take care of my things quite good and the other rubber shoes that I have is the one that I brought myself last New year of 2020 I remember I brought a new shoes that time because my sister is gonna be married and I want to wear something that is really good because it's a special occasion for my sister. That's why I brought a lot new things for myself that time when I was also buying gift for my sister. While for the watch I am not really a watch person because I don't typically wear watch when I going out I just want to buy it because my brother told me to.

Last December I already have things in my cart in the online shopping app that I want for myself which is a pair if rubber shoes and watch. The shoes cost 1,399 pesos and watch cost around 900+ pesos something I don't really remember the price that time. I really think that it's quite pricy but my brother told that it's alright because I rarely buy things I like this that's why I just said yeah it's alright but the time I was going to check out the products I realized that I didn't really need a new things because I my things is still alright even though it's already been used for a long time. It's still looks alright and it's still usable. It's not that I don't have enough money to buy that it just I feeling to buy things that I know it wasn't needed and I don't want to use my saved money that I things that I wasn't gonna use.When orders of my brother is already arriving he asked me when is my order gonna be delivered then I said that I didn't order anything. He asked me if I didn't have any money if that is the reason why didn't buy it. Then I just told him that I just don't want too.

Then when my birthday comes it is just this January, my father take out us just to eat a lunch in Shakey's and while where eating my brother suddenly reminded about my not ordering for myself. Then my sister also asked me why and if I have enough money to buy because she thinks that I want to buy it but I just don't have enough money. That's why she convince me to buy something new for me and she can lend me some money if I need but I refuse it because I still have money but it's not really a lot it just some money that I saved for if I need something imediately.

Shoes that I brought last January

After we got home I just convinced myself to buy something for me. I brought this plain black rubber shoes from shoppe it just cost 640 pesos from the online shopping app because of sale. I brought this one not because it's cheaper I brought this one because it's from Russ and according to their store it is located in Makirina and most of the shoes that is made from marikina is durable. It arrives immediately just 2-3 days upon ordering and it's feel a little tight but it's just really fit my feet. I didn't buy any watch I know I wasn't gonna use it. I am just gonna borrow from my brother when I need it because he have 4 watches and I can borrow anyone when he's not using it.


Lead image is from Unsplash.


Author's Note:

Hello everyone from Read. cash thank you for reading this article. I am supposed to write this article yesterday but I wasn't able to do this because I keep on waiting in my schedule and my the registar from my school is not responding that's why I am quite annoy.

My Other Articles:

1
$ 1.27
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellen-he
$ 0.01 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, congratulations you bought good shoes, it seems to be comfortable and durable. You have a kind family and siblings, who care so much about you, may God protect them. And it is admirable that you are thinking of saving money and planning to spend it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you I hope you will recover immediately. Yeah I am really careful about spending money because I don't want to waste it because we're not rich and I need to be practical in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago