Preparing For New Semester

5 39
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

FEBRUARY 4 2022

Next week is the start of our 2nd Semester and I am still waiting for my subjects and the schedules of my online classes. Last Tuesday I went to Cebuana to pay my enrollment fee and I already send the receipt to our registar. He replied to my chat and said that I am already enlisted but I still don't have a new schedule for my subjects this semester that's why I am just gonna prepare for the incoming semester.

Goals For This Sem

  • I will am going to sleep early and wake up 15-30 minutes before my first class started. It's one of my struggles last semester because I always wake up late or I am entering to classes then just sleep the whole time that's why I want to be more responsible student this semester.

  • I am going to jat down notes while listening to the class. When I was in class I always screenshot everything and always saying to myself that I will write it down in my notes and review it but I didn't do any of those this whole semester I am just surprised that I passed the semester while barely writing notes.

  • Will do the activities 3-5 days before the deadline. It's one of my problems in the 1st semester I always do the activities when they are just a day or the exact date that they need to be submitted.

  • Participate more it class. Most of time our teachers always ask us questions while discussing but I don't really speak the class expect when my name is called. I am going to try to overcome my fear in talking to other people.

  • Have a confidence to speak in group works. We have a lot group works or activity that we do in class but most of the time I don't really care to speak and I am just saying yes or agreeing when they give me a task to do I am quite nervous to say what's on my mind to them.

Things to do Before the Semester starts :

  • I am going to organize my school things like my pens, notebook and other stuff. I really don't have a lot school supplies right now because I didn't buy any because where at online class I didn't realize that I need to buy those things. I want to organize my things so that It won't be to hard to find when I need things like pens or paper.

  • I going to clean my mini reading table. I don't have a study table and we don't have a small table that can fit in the small corner of my room that's why I make my own table out old metal chair and plywood last year and it was just alright and usable the only thing is I don't really use it that much because I am always at my bed when attending classes. I am going to use that table when I am going to attend in my class.

  • Organize my personal documents. I am looking for my folder where I put my important documents a few days ago and j try to find it before Monday because I need to have a scan copy of some of my personal documents to send to my school. That folder where I keep my personal documents contains my Birth certificate, the NSO copy of my Birth certificate, a copy of my good moral from my previous school, some 1×1 and 2×2 pictures, my graduation picture, my diploma, and etc. I've been keeping my personal documents ever since I was young because I know I will always need it for something.

  • Clean my device storage. I really need to clean the storage that I am using to attend to classes because sometimes the teachers ask us to download or install some specific file or app but I am running out storage that's why I deleted some things that I wasn't supposed to delete last time.

This are my main goals and things that I want to do in this semester. I hope I can do this goals in this semester so that I can be more responsible student this year. I am just waiting for my schedules so that I can already set my alarms according to the time of the subjects.

Author's Note:

Good day everyone I am hoping that all you are safe and strong. Always be positive and always believe in yourself because you are the best in your own. Thank you for reading have a nice day godbless.

Lead image created in Canva.


My other articles :

https://read.cash/@JanPat0204/asking-stuffs-from-my-parents-314f97ce

6
$ 2.52
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

It's my first time visiting your article. Our second semester is coming also. I forgot to enroll awhile ago, thankfully my advisor still accepted my form. Goodness!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting and reading it. It's a good thing that your advisor still accepts your enrollment form. I hope you can also do well in 2nd semester.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can do all of it my friend. God bless for your upcoming new semester. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your support!! I hope you and your love ones will be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend. Fighting!💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago