My secondary school rejection 2

6 32
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Good evening to everyone, here we go again with the ASUU national strike, I better not say national because not all universities are into it yet but at least, mine is. We had no classes today, it was a big relief but trust me, we all know what is to come if the strike is prolonged because our lecturers already told us that they owe us no information about our test meaning that upon resumption, we would probably have an impromptu test. It is now upon us to find course materials to prepare for the test and probably exam depending on how long the strike takes. May God help us...

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
To this special sponsor that has stayed
regardless of my absent self, I really
appreciate that. You're the best...

Continuing...

I started this yesterday on how I experienced rejection at such a tender age, a very sad one actually and I'm back to continue that but if you haven't read the initial writing, it's best you do that now with the link πŸ‘‡. My secondary school rejection

The hate my new English teacher had for me was just too intimidating and I kept it to myself, he'd come to class and make ridiculous statements about me to make other students laugh and made me a jesting stock. At the end of my first term, it was obvious that he wasn't joking when he said I was going to fail because I don't understand how I would get 32/100 in English language, remember that I was from SS1E for the first half term and I had 12/15 in the first CA, let's even say I got zero in his CA, does that mean I also got 20/60 in his examination too. It was just too glaring and my parents too didn't understand, maybe because I didn't tell them but they were disappointed that I failed English woefully, I promised them in false hope to do better in my second term and when the result came, it was like I just begged for extra 5 marks as I had 37/100 this time. I burst into tears because promotion seemed impossible, I needed 81/100 in the third term to get promoted. This affected all my subjects because it wasn't going to worth it overall, even the backbone subject for the engineering class, technical drawing, I failed it woefully. I was infact the third to the last in terms of position. At the end of the session, I was asked to repeat the class.

Another rejection started, I expected it tho but I was thinking my parents would get me another school to save my mental health but they instead decided that I repeated the class in the same school. As resumption approached, I began to reason my life, those children that were in shorts would now be in the same class with me and I imagined how shameful that'll be. I resumed school and instead of going back, I went to my mates to pretend I didn't repeat, only a few of them knew but that wasn't going to last obviously and some of them that knew implored me to go back which I did. when I got there, I snuck into the class so as to avoid too much attention and the seat I got was behind, unknowing to me that the seat was taken. The owner of the seat spotted me and came to me and yelled that I should leave his seat and go get a seat from the furniture workshop and the attention I was avoiding became the talk of the day. I shamefully went to get a seat and brought it to the class. Some teachers recognized me and were surprised to see me, they tried encouraging me and I took that to myself and used that opportunity to ace my subjects, I was lucky not to have the same English teacher again and at the end of the session, I had a very good result, got admitted into the university almost immediately after school and I am now in the faculty of technology that seemed impossible...

Take home

It's not how far, it is how well...

Thanks for reading ❀️

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Preshdan
$ 0.01 from @Queen001
+ 2
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

You really did well and that is admirable for turning something bad into good and you succeeded!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School will probably resume in 6 months timeπŸ‘. Keep earning big here my friend 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are just so bitter towards others and once placed in an high position, you'll see them misusing it to the deterioration of the victim's benefit. All Because they feel pained and resentful towards other people's achievements... I've been in that dilemma, being hated for no just reason... Nice write... You laughed last

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some teachers can be really mean but they are all human,if I were to be you,I would walk to his/her office and ask what my offence was and then we talk it out. Nice writes my friend πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some teachers can be really mean but they are all human,if I were to be you,I would walk to his/her office and ask what my offence was and then we talk it out. Nice writes my friend πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That your English teacher no get joy

$ 0.00
2 years ago