My secondary school rejection

Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Good evening fellas, I hope y'all had a great day, I did too amidst the ASUU presumed strike, we all thought the strike had commenced yesterday but to my own surprise, we had a 8am class!!! The lecturer actually claimed that the university had not declared herself as part of the union's strike until they conclude their congress meeting that they were supposed to hold by 10am, all students couldn't wait for the meeting to come to an end, some of us wanted the strike and some didn't even want to hear it at all. I guess I was in the middle, I don't want a strike but I need a break because the semester is going too fast in pace and it's getting out of my hands and I just need a little time to catch up, a week would probably be okay for me but at the end of the meeting, the university decided to embark on a 4 week warning strike just as concluded by the union. This was heart breaking even though I'm ready to take full advantage of it and I hope to do so.

My secondary school rejection...

In my Junior secondary school, I was an introvert, I still am but a little outspoken now. I was so cold that I had no courage to talk to my mates not to talk of my teachers and this affected my academics and it all started when I was in Jss3, it's a very tragic experience when you know that the whole class is against you, I seemed like a foreigner in the midst of these people and it was obvious that they searched for every single opportunity to pick on me for everything I did, either I was right or not. I dared not cross part with them unless I was ready to receive the greatest disgrace of my life, I remember this day that one of them was celebrating her birthday and she shared some stuffs I really can't remember now, I should just have stayed on my seat or better still leave the class but I wasn't smart enough to do that, I moved close to them to celebrate with them and I received the worst abuses from these guys and that really did a great damage to my morale because I felt rejected and not wanted and that led me into my shell for months until my SS1, I can say that my JSS3 is the worst class I've ever been. It was tragic through out!!!

My promotion to SS1 was a blessing because I was able to leave that class that had those exact group of students and I was with new set of students, SS1E. Things started going well and it even reflected in my academics that I even represented my school in a competition, I still can't believe that because I had to face a very large audience but I did it and I was happy with the success, I came back to the school after that competition as a celebrity but little did I know that it was a start of another trouble because the principal called me and advised me to go the engineering class, ss1f because the competition I went for was a tech based one, I was in the medicine related class then, I reasoned it and it seemed like my calling right from the competition I went for but the issue was that the engineering class had a different English teacher and English is a compulsory subject to pass before one can get promoted. I don't know what exactly I did to my new English teacher, he just didn't like me and right from the first class I had with him, he told me I was going to fail, I made a mistake not telling my parents and I had to go through it all by myself. It seemed like I enjoyed going to school but deep down within me, I was feeling pain because I can't imagine repeating a class...

How did I handle this rejection at my young age?

Stay tuned for the next episode of my secondary school rejection...

Thanks for reading and for all my offline readers, I appreciate y'all ☺️

Ella and those that I don't even know about...

Thanks ❤️

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @Preshdan
+ 1
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

All these oppressions in school is almost unbearable. One should not keep it to himself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right, I kept them to myself and I paid for it with my mental state

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Courageous enough by handling all those rejections so proud of you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm..... you have strong emotions to overcome that at a young age.

And also really smart to represent your school in competitions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was not easy, trust me and not a lot of people know about this because of how cool I am with everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww....poor little James 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago