The Unforgettable Christmas since I was a Kid!

26 58
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

All of us we had those unforgettable Christmas, it was a happy times for us. If we say Christmas it's the best holiday for everyone because all of the families, relatives or friends gathered all together to celebrate Christmas Eve or Christmas day. The most unforgettable Christmas celebrations we never forget.

I always had a happy Christmas Celebrations. Every Christmas I celebrated with my family and we were all happy. When I was still a kid at the morning I always with my mom and my two sisters and we went always in our town to bought some food stuffs as a preparation for Christmas Eve, I felt happy and excited.

Especially if my mom was busy cooking the foods already at the kitchen. I always watched and helped my mom together with my two sisters. We were enjoying a lot.

Image Source: Unsplash

The one that makes me happier was the dessert, it was Macaroni Salad, Mango Float and Ice Cream. All of it are my favorites. When it comes to viand it was grilled and fried chicken. I love it so much. We had a bread and cake also. These are the foods that I always saw in our table during Christmas Eve.

Image Source: Unsplash

I remember there were a lot of people enjoying having a Karaoke. Sometimes we had a karaoke also with my two sisters. They love singing a lot. I love singing too. It makes me happy. My mom she sang sometimes too but my dad he wasn't. He wasn't really fond when it comes to singing.

When it was Christmas Eve already, we celebrate it and we gathered together at the table. We prayed and then we ate while playing a Christmas songs. It was really fun. The happiest one then we went outside for a fireworks also. There were a lot of fireworks there and it was really awesome. My two sisters and I we were all happy witnessing those amazing fireworks. I love it. It was the best. The real happiness was there.

Image Source: Unsplash

After the fireworks we go back inside then continued eating then sometimes we continued having a Karaoke. It was really fun. There were a lot of people busy singing from their houses. Sometimes we had a gifts from each other. We shared some foods to our relatives and greeted each other.

We slept mostly at 3 pm then at the morning we wake up at 9 am then we continued celebrating the Christmas day then we cooked another viands especially during at lunch. We continued our Karaoke time. We were laughing at the kitchen, busy while talking. It was really fun.

At night we had a program in our Barangay also then we went there. There were a lot of presentations like singing those solo and duet and also dance presentation. Sometimes after the program there was what we called Disco but I'm not really fond of Disco that's why I always went home.

The Happiest Christmas Celebrations I had since I was a kid. Those experiences are memorable to me a lot. Until now I never forget. How many days left, it's Christmas already! ❀️

__________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some enjoyment with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. πŸ™

-JRamona20 πŸ’œ

23
$ 2.03
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Comments

Huhu nakakamiss yung Christmas before, ganito din mga activities ko nuon Sis. Hayss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is approaching and these foods definitely remind us of it. Pwede makikain sa inyo? LOL!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan na ganyan yung celebration namin ng Christmas sis. Noong bata ako, excited ako na magpapasko na. Ngayong tumanda na, the excitement isn't the same anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un food talaga ang number one na inaanticipate ko lalo na pag un bibisita na ibang houses hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love and miss Filipino Christmas. I have been away from home for a long time now it makes me miss food and church and family gatherings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't celebrate Christmas, just New Year but the month of December is the happiest month ever since the family can be really be completely celebrating together. There are many events as well, also delicious foods are every where.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap balikan ng mga nagdaang pasko po nu sis! Sana lang ay magkaroon pa tayo ng maraming pang pagkakataon na macelebrate ang pasko na masaya at punong-puno ng blessings :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas was more fun when we were kids, I really miss the way we celebrated it back then but now we have grown up and it's not the same as before. I'm still looking forward to this year's Christmas, it's almost here 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading this, I was taken back to how we celebrated ours when I was very little and young. I remembered we would always travel in my DadΒ΄s car to our hometown and everyone would gather outside including the house wives to cook and gist about their lives. But now, though it is still interesting but not as before since my mom died.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish everyone enjoys this year Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas celebration before really hits different ate. Ibang iba po yung saya dati like parang lahat excited kapag paparating na Pasko tapos ang habang preparations po. Ngayon po kase though cine-celebrste pa din pero di marami po talagang nagbago eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Noon iba talaga pag mag celebrate ng Christmas. Ma feel mo yung excitement ng mga tao. Kumpara ngayon langga nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah being kid was more like a Great time and fun. We can't Forget any special thing happened to us back than! Glad to know about yours! Christmas is on way and hopefully you'll make it special.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. There are a lot of memories during our childhood years that we never forget. Thank you my friend. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyahay ug celebrate tagsa tagsang balay maam. Tas mupalit ug mga prutas nga mga bilog pampaswerte.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod gayud sir. Kanindot sa feeling sir. Enjoy gayud kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The MMI dessert looks yummy. May this Christmas be another memorable day for you and family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir. And you too sir. Wishing you also for this coming Christmas sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always come with food items I think you are so much a foodie person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I am truly a foodie lover. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambilis din kasi ng panahon no ate ?? Pero ako ang namimiss ko lang na holiday is New year. Di ko bet ang christmas. Laging andaming lasing hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe dami palang lasing langga. Ang saya nga din ng new year langga. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na naman ang Christmas holidays! sana medo bumaba ang ibang bilihin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sis. Yan din dasal ko. Sana bumaba. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi Sis ako marami din happy memories on Christmas day! I got inspired by sa article mo kaya I will also write an article about it hehe. I have an article there in Hive and I will just connect it here para may detail. Nasa Hive ka ba? Mahirap lang ang buhay namin lalo ng mga bata pa kami but Alam mo I have a lot of Christmas memories to talk about. Hehe excited na tuloy ako ay mamaya gagawa na ako ng draft. Hehehe but need to do an article first about my son today or maybe pwede ko maiconnect! I am happy to read your story, Sis! Hehe, na-inspire ako ng sobra. Thank you for this, Alam mo something in my past about Christmas made me remember. Because of your article! Hehe, thank you for sharing this post! May God bless you and your family always. Have a blessed and happy day!πŸ™πŸ’žπŸ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your appreciation sis. It makes my heart smiled. πŸ₯° Cge sis. Hintayin ko post mo about Christmas. πŸ₯°πŸŽ„ Kaka excite basahin. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago