The Life at Countryside

87 83
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

I experience to live at the countryside. It's the simplest way of living. Far away from buildings, transportations and modern lifestyle. Only you've witnessed, the green mountains, the sound of an animals, tall trees and sound of a river.

Image Source: Unsplash

Back year 2011, we decided to live at my father's place even I don't want to leave at the place where I grew up I chose to because it was my father's decision. It was really hard, living at the place where you build your home with your family since you were born.

We traveled two days before we arrived at my father's place. Honestly I was really shocked because it was indeed a countryside. They didn't have an electricity. They were using only lamp that's why at 5:30 pm, you should at home because it was dark already. It was really dangerous for us especially we were all girls. They don't have any neighbors. My father started to build our new home. We felt happiness and excitement especially my mother.

Our new home was done already. We arranged all the things inside the house. We were happily living there but there were times I felt new because of the electricity so we couldn't watch a television. We couldn't played music.

All we did was inside at home, doing some house chores. Cooking some snacks. Get some water well. They don't any faucet but only water well. We were helping each other with my siblings.

The one that makes me happy, there were a lot of mango trees even beside at our house. My two sisters always went under the big mango tree to play. Sometimes we played hide and seek. There were times the far away neighbors went into our place to played with my youngest sister. Sometimes we picked some mangoes too and we bring some basket. My mother love it so much.

Image Source: Unsplash

Sometimes we went to the plain mountains back in our house then we get some firewoods, my mother gonna use it during cooking our meals. Everytime we go at the top of the mountain you can see the view of the wide sea. It was really amazing. We picked some fruits too like Guavas, Mangoes and "Lomboy". I don't know what's the English term.

Sometimes we do some laundries too, we helped my mother and during hanging clothes. We took an afternoon nap also. My mother sometimes listened a radio using batteries.

We went also to our rest house of my father's cousin. We walked there about 20 minutes. We bring some foods like banana, rice, eggs, dried fish, fish and fruits. We were staying there. We were really when we go there because it was really relaxing. You can see the view of our place because the rest house was build at the mountain. My mother and my father's cousin were the one to cook our foods.

At evening, we ate our dinner early at 6:30 pm because they we don't have an electricity. After dinner we washed the dishes and took a half bath before going to sleep. Sometimes when we were at the bed already my mom still listen a drama from a radio.

Image Source: Unsplash

Early at the morning, when we wake up my mother cooked already our breakfast. Sometimes we went to find some vegetables to make our viands during lunch. Helping our mother while preparing it before she cook a viand.

"The life we have back years is really simple way of living. We didn't have any gadgets. We were satisfied a lot when we were playing only under the big mango tree. Picking some fruits. Sometimes playing some dragonflies. Its the simpliest I've experience in my life."

Image Source: Unsplash

It is "The Life of Countryside".

How about you? Do you have any experiences and memories living at the countryside? Can you share it also? I want to read yours.โ˜บ๏ธ

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.๐Ÿ™

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

28
$ 6.96
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 21
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

I remember lomboy, i missed eating that fruit. I used to climb that tree, sit in one of the branches and eat until my heart content. And you know how my teeth looks like๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe we're the same sis but I don't know how to climb sis I will be using some bamboo to get it. Oh my teeth! The color is really shocking sis.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha or lagay sa pinggan, lagyan ng asin at alugin muna. Masarap din iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra. Minsan ganyan ginagawa namin.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple ra ag kinabuhi sauna maamsh no. Way internet, way wifi usahay way kuryente pero bisan pa man, malipayon ug kontento gihapon ta. Way depression way pressure. Makamingaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Bisan walay kuryente, makaduwa lang super happy na kaayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tumira din ako sa country side nung bata pa ako sis grabe ung way of living namin doon. malayong maalayo sa living namin ngayon sa manila. Kaya nga sabi ko, mas gusto ko tmira s province since wfh naman na ibang mga work eh kasi mas payapa at mas mabababit ang mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang layo Langga kahit ako gusto ko talaga tumira sa province Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peede naman yan soon ate. Magpayaman lang muna. Ako nga naisip ko parang okay na ko sa freelancing ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga kahit ano pwede sayo kasi matalino ka Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di nmn ganun ate katalino, baka may alam lang din sa iba ibang bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sakin matalino ka Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ate hihi pero di naman po gaano. Sakto lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga. Basta sakin genius ka.๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag bagong pitas ang mangga. Mas masarap ang mangga sa probinsiya ewan ko ba haha! In season na naman ata sila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis in season din. Sobra sis. Pag bagong pitas sobrang sarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think life in the countryside is healthier, calmer, more natural. It would be hard for me to get used to it, but I often think about how bad it is to live in a city with very polluted air, a fast way of life ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Countryside is really peaceful in living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from the countryside but now I live in the city, living here is very nice but I love living in the countryside, I dream of someday going back and stay there forever,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Carolina. Living in the countryside is the best. It's really peaceful ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up in a village so I have a great experience of living the life in countryside. We have a few mango trees to in our garden and we used to play football when the rain comes then. And also have a few speakered radio with which we used to enjoy the news and funny talks. And we also had to use the hand fan. That was my golden childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really fun my friend. A memorable one. An enjoyable one. When you are playing a football during rainy days.๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that was fun because the ground of our garden was slippery because of rain ,so that it won't get much hurt if anyone falls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it my friend that was so much and it was rainy days too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that was. And I also loved that days and also miss them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga buhay natin noon ate ganda, nakakamiss nga yung mga ganyang gawain. Hayyss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo vincent sobra. Sobrang napakasaya even walang electricity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lomboy the name in English is black plums. Country living is awesome, the only thing is lack of electricity, but it is more peaceful that is for sure. Do your parents still live there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir for the Lomboy. Yes sir that's true it's really peaceful. We traveled back already at my mother's place sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. Have a nice day sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article reminds me when we had a weekend house away from the city. A little village with mostly old houses. I really loved that. No internet, no mobile phone only friends face to face playing outside all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes peter that's the best and memorable one. No gadgets. Playing is enough. It give us happiness peter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko lng tumira sa gnyang Lugar sis don sa mother in law ko na hometown nya. Wla talagang tubig at sa river kmi naliligi at nag iigib. Buti na lng may ilaw don. Dito sa amin kahit papano meron lahat pero wlang big buildings, trains at malls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nasubukan sa river sis. Sa deepwell nakasubok ako. For sure peaceful dun sis. Ganyan din sa amin sa province sis. Halos meron pero walang mga big buildings din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May deepwell nmn sis para sa inumin nila. Madali kasi maligo pg sa river eh kya don Sila naliligo. Yung ang lugar na may manananggal๐Ÿ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Mostly talaga sa mga bagay na ganyan sa countryside nag eexist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful experience you shared. Btw, I am living in countryside thatโ€™s why I can relate wit it. I feels like I am blessed to live here. Free from traffics and pollutions, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much niazi.โค๏ธ Yes that's true niazi. No pollution and honestly I hate traffic.๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I donยดt think I would survive such place without electricity but I think I wouldnยดt have a choice than to obey my parent but it wonยดt be as interesting as having a phone or watching from the TV. You guys really tried and thank God it was in the past and you now experience living good with gadgets and electricity.

Let me ask this question: What if it was when you discovered readcash, what will you do? ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience ko na ito Sis nung nagbakasyon kami sa province. Lamp lang gamit nila at everyday nag-iigib ng tubig. May phone kami but di rin magamit dahil walang signal, pero di sya boring kasi ang daming pweding gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang ganda naman dun sis. Parang same talaga sa amin sis. Oo tama mag laro ka lang tas yung nature talaga sis nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of my grandparents house in the village, they love a very simple life and I always love staying in that environment because it's very close to nature and there are a lot of trees and fruits there. There's also a stream close to the house, the air over there is very fresh and nice ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love that one, the stream Kushyzee. I never experience to encounter a stream. It's really wonderful Kushyzee, you can always witness the beauty of nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also grew up in province ate pero good thing po kase may electricity po naman dun. Hirap po naman niyan kase walang electricity, siguro sanayan na lang po talaga noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Naranasan ko talaga walang kuryente nung una nanibago ako nung bagong lipat lang kami at nung huli nasanay na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Manila ako ate lumaki ate pero nakatira na kami ngayon sa probinsya hehe. Di ko kinakaya kung wala akonh cp saka wifi kasi andito lahat ๐Ÿ˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumipat kayo king. Saan province niyo king? Ako din sobra Huhu. Maiiiyak siguro ako king.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is our life before too J. Living in the life of province where there's no electricity. We always sleep early like 6pm. Hehe na remember ko pa tlga bata pa ako nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleh. There was no electricity kleh but the life still memorable. Daming memories talaga kleh.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are living in the countryside and we love it here :) It is quite shocking for me to read that some places still have no electricity in 2011. Siguro ngayon, meron naman na kuryente sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Countryside is peaceful sis.โค๏ธ Oo sis meron pati ako na shock kasi wala pa sila kuryente. Oo sis meron na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti naman sis, siguro nasa opisyales dn ng bayan noh yung mabilisang pagkakaroon ng ilaw. Glad naman sis at meron na sila ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang saya na din sis kasi nagkailaw na talaga sa tagal ng panahon na walang kuryente. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mangoes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya talaga da Probinsya. Sariwa Ang hanging and all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Tama. Makakalanghap ka ng sariwang hangin compare in the cities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy until now countryside japun sel naa na lang kuryente hihihi. Bitaw, pero peaceful kaayo basta sa countryside mamuyo, hirap lang para sa mga necessities kay di kadali dali jud. labi na lisud makakita trabaho kay tua sa city and nindot na trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Flor sakto gayud. Peaceful kaayo compare sa city. Huhu saba kaayo Flor daghan kaayo sakyanan tas ang hangin pa. Mao lang na ang disadvantage Flor. Sa city mas daghan gayud opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Country side life is really relaxing and peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. True. You can find peace and relaxation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's exactly how our life goes sis before and even today.We live in the province with a very simple life,and also my parents are still listening to a radio drama even today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Province life is the best. Masasabi ko talaga sis kasi naiikumpara ko dahil I'm here in the city now for two years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'll share my life story here later ate, I lived in countryside before and I have such wonderful childhood memories, we have electricity but the water is we need to pump on POSO or we will fetch water at deep wells. I miss the days, I think I will saved money for us to have a vacation in Iloilo.โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now ko palang na read yung comment mo chikakiku but I'm done reading with your article. Yes chikakiku a wonderful memories indeed. We're the same we get some water from a deep well too. Soon chikakiku you can have a vacation in your province. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lumboy is called java plum sis, I love lomboy to with asin hahaha and my teeth very purple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the countryside is a bliss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend that's true. Living in the countryside is happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the normal life actually. That is what my life is before. We don't have gadgets, we listen to Fm and am radio. We watched black and white tv and we are just living a normal but healthy one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes the healthy one sis. I agree. Those days are memorable until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I love to reside at countryside than a city. I experienced this life which I love the most untill now , though we were living in a village we had everything, I mean electricity and many other advantages which a city life gives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Irene. We're the same. I love to reside also in the countryside than urban places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung probinsya naman namin sis eh kahit papano nasa sentro kaya wala masyadong puno pero may dagat na habang tumagal eh dumumi na malapit kasi din kami sa pier. Laking probinsya at dito na sa city for 20 years na din pero kung papipiliin ako mas gusto ko sa province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Maganda talaga sa province kahit ako sis. Sa city kasi maingay. Ang sakit sa ulo kumpara kung sa province ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I reached this age with still no probinsiya life experience. I hope by this year we could go back to our province so I can experience waking up in the morning with fresh air and breakfast na pangprobinsiya on the table hehem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Province life is really simple. You can find peace friend at tyaka tama friend fresh yung air.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was much more younger.. On Saturdays, I and younger sister would sit under a mango tree and braid each other's hair till it's time for lunch ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute my friend.๐Ÿฅฐ Sometimes we did that also with my 2 sisters.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probinsya din ako lumaki sis kaya naranasan ko din ang ganitong pamumuhay ,noong nag high school na ako doon na unti unti ang pagbabago dahil pumunta na kami ng city , at doon may electricity na at nakapanood na kami ng TV.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Nung una mahirap kasi walang electricity pero sa tumagal nasanay na din. Mahirap lang sa umpisa sis. Pumunta na pala kayo sa City sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan bayang country side nayan freind in southern leyte bah? May mga lugar talaga na ang hirap makakuha ng electricity friend na kahit tv or music wala kasi lampara lng namn silbing ilaw nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi friend. Sa lugar ng papa ko sa Iloilo my friend. Oo friend gulat talaga ako nung dumating dun first time kasi wala silang electricity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life at countryside were an amazing experience we've had if in case we had. It's totally a great memories to look at as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Until now, so memorable. There are a lot of memories until now we didn't forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to forget those happy moments of our childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience that also, in my primary years, our school is far from home, we walked 2 km every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis we're the same. Our school is far away from home also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago