The Experiences with my Two Sisters, A Teary Christmas

51 70
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Christmas should celebrate happily. It's the time that all of our families, relatives gathered all together to celebrate the Christmas Eve or the Christmas Day. It should be the happiest times together with our love ones but sometimes some people experience a lonely Christmas too.

I had an experience. I had a lonely Christmas back when I was in highschool. Everytime I remember it I felt sad. Until now I didn't forget it even I want to but it's not easy to forget those experiences we had in life especially those situations hit us a lot. It affects a lot to us.

When I was in highschool, we were only three in our house, my two sisters and I. I mentioned it already from my previous articles. It's because my parents work at Manila City. It was very sad at first until the months passed I started of being okay with it. I understand my parents. They did it for us to sustained our daily needs especially our education matters.

We were the one who cooked especially myself it was because I am the eldest. We were the one who fetched a water. We were the one who did a laundry. Everytime it was our birthdays we bought some foods at the town. The town was really far from the place where we live. It took 1 hour and 30 minutes before we reached it.

Image Source: Unsplash

We celebrate our birthdays only the three of us sometimes our aunt she was with us also but most of the time she was really busy. Everytime I remembered those experiences or memories I smiled and I was proud that we make it with my two sisters. We were totally contented on what we have and I promised myself that time that I work hard for my family.

Everytime we went to the town together with my two sisters, we had a snacks there, we had a soft drinks and bread because it was our favorite. We were happy with it. I just want to make my two sisters to enjoy and happy everytime we went there. The purpose was to claim the money that my parents sent to us every weekend.

We had a lonely Christmas also. We experience it. We only bought some few foods at our town that time. When it was Christmas Eve already since we didn't have a neighbors, we were only the house at that place and that time I was worried because my aunt didn't came. It was 11:30 pm that time, how many minutes left it was Christmas Eve already.

Image Source: Unsplash

We waited her until she texted that she couldn't go there. We were really sad and we were scared also because we were only at the house and we were all girls. Until it was 12am already, it was Christmas Eve already. We ate there. Only the three of us.

I smiled and happy in front of my two sisters even I was really sad and scared deep inside. I didn't want to make my sisters sad that's why I chose to be brave. I secretly cried that time because I was really sad. Despite of everything I smiled because I had with my two sisters.

__________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. 🙏

-JRamona20 💜

23
$ 0.93
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Comments

Must be hard not having the parents around but you do have each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super sis. Napakahirap tas napakalungkot sis. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good big sister to your siblings for being so brave and putting up a happy face so as not to spoil the event.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir Lee. You make me happy because of this. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So proud of you po bilang ate ng mga kapatid mo po. Medyo mahirap man po ang pinagdaanan nyo noon ang mahalaga ay nasa ayos na kalagayan na po kayo ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat langga. Napaka hirap langga. Kami lang tatlo tas maraming bagay na super hirap na di nakalimutan hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure yung mga hard experiences nyo noon ay tinuruan po kayong maging matapang ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Yun yung nagturo at nagtulak sakin na maging matapang sa buhay at magsumikap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga kapag Hindi kasama family Lalo kapag may special na okasyon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Totoo miss yen super hirap makadama ka talaga ng lungkot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sis, naranasan ko din yan sis dati, super nakakalungkot talaga ang Christmas kapag malayo sah pamilya, ilang basis din ako hindi nakapag celebrate ng Christmas sah pamilya ko dahil nah rin sah nature ng trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same pala tayo sis. Ang hirap sis nuh yung mag celebrate kayo tas wala yung mga magulang niyo dahil nasa malayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi moh pah sis,subrang hirap at the same time subrang lungkot din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Sobrang nakakalungkot talaga. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Past experiences though sad help us to make it right today. We are also 3 siblings ,all girls and there are times that we are waiting for mom( whose a single parent for us) to go home for christmas but did'nt make it coz she's working far from home. I feel you bhe and now that i have my own family , i choose to live simply but with my family and swear that we are going to celebrate every holidays together. You were such a brave and responsible eldest sister bhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ate. We're the same pala ate. Puro babae din kami tatlo. Sobrang brave niyo rin po. God bless you and your family ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As my fellow writer, I'm so proud of how brave you are as the eldest of your sibling they may feel sad and frightened but having you as their strong ate motivate them to be strong too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much langga. ❤️ Nakakataba ng puso tong comment mo. Maraming salamat. I chose to be brave langga kasi ayaw ko na maapektuhan sila kung anong nararamdaman ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagrereciprocate po ang actions ng mga eldest kahit kung minsan sila yung masungit kaming mga nakababata along the way nauunawaan namin na grabe pala yung sacrifice na ginagawa ng mga panganay, kaya salute po sa inyo for not giving up on being resonsible enough as an ate to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much langga. Bunso ka langga? I'm sure love ka din ni ate mo at nagcare siya sayo lagi. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Middle child po hehe kaya naman ng mag-asawa si kuya ko sakin na napunta ang responsibility bilang ate sa bunso namin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay langga. I'm sure kaya mo yan langga. Always pray lang tayo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eldest sisters hold a huge responsibility in the family. In the absence of parents, they will be the ones to take charge of the siblings. No wonder my sister is so overprotective of us and she provides everything for us even though there's nothing left for her. Someday, I will take good care of her in exchange for all the good she does for our family. I love her so much as she is also my best friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good sibling to her my friend. I'm really happy to hear it. Your eldest sister will be happy for sure. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to give back her goodness to me. For now, I'll try to double my effort so I could be able to repay everything. She deserves it. You are too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I know you can make it and your sister will be happy. I'm really proud of you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations... Hey! You showed them how to be brave! Not everyone, not all eldest can do what you did... Ours flee, so I can't help but step up... And it was good on you, why? You won over your sisters and the bond is great! We all have our share of sad stories but I believe your results are far more great than the sadness you experienced. You and your sisters has a bond of confidence and great respect. It is something. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. These words makes my heart happy. Thank you. Wishing you all the best my friend. Have a wonderful day. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We want or not there are some situations that we must experience in order to bring all the courage we have inside ourself. I must say you are very strong and courageous as though those days were really worse for you still you smiled and enjoyed just to make your sisters happy. Hope you will enjoy all the upcoming moments happily with your loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this my friend. I really appreciate it. You too friend. Wishing you a blissful, a merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job maamsh. Makahilak na laman is mag look back sa mga giagian sauna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makahinumdom kas imung experience mamsh nuh magiging emotional kag kalit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww you're a really good ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is sweeter when celebrated with the full family. But in a case where families are separated in different places, it can still be sweet if enough money it available for different individuals to flex🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Christmas is truly happy if the family gathered all completely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a great sister sis. You need to be strong for them in every situation and circumstance. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis. Oo sis kailangan magpaka brave for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days I am experiencing kind of same things because I am here in hostel distant away from my parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that my friend. I'm sure you will make it friend. Don't be sad. Do a video calls to them my friend to lessen what you feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Madaming times na ngumiti ako Kahit Puno ako ng problema at lungkot noon! Pero narealize ko lalo na at Christmas Season, Si Lord Jesus Christ ang simbolo ng Pasko! Kaya happy lang talaga dapat! Have a blessed night!💞🌷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Dapat happy lang kasi it's time for God. Di pwede malungkot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what the big sisters would always do. They smile even though they are sad just to not make their younger siblings sad. You are good protective sister 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. 🥰❤️ Yes that's true friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tapang nyo ate pero syempre as an eldest you should not show them na malungkot po kayo. Christmas is coming and I hope all the families out there will happily celebrating it together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Kailangan ko maging brave. Thank you langga. Wishing to all na happy lang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na nga ang christmas sis sana masaya lang tayo lahat wlang lonely at lalo na walang sad happy lang dapat🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ilang days nalang Christmas na kaya dapat happy lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to hear about that! Sometimes in life we face such situations and we have to give a fake smile in our face toward others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. Sometimes we experience that. We fake it for our love ones. We don't want them to be sad too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thats how we sacrifice our feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago