What Motivates You?

6 62
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 20

It's already 11:26 in the evening. I wanted to write something about frugal living but I thought I can't do it in just thirty minutes. Since @JonicaBradley is back, I thought I'd do one of her writing prompts. I looked at her list *The PromptlyJonica Writing Prompts Linked & In Order) and I decided to do the prompt on motivation.


How are you doing dearest readers? I hope you had a great weekend. Yesterday, I decided to take a break for a bit. What I fear when I take a break from writing is, I am often tempted to extend that break. I am already a bit tired, and my shoulder is still aching. I could think of a few more excuses not to write today. But as my friend @MarSou would say, "Your's is a lame excuse!"

True enough, any excuse (other than the extreme condition) is a lame excuse. Anyway, since it's a Sunday, I think it's a great time to remind myself what motivates me to write almost every day?


Daily Motivation

If you are following me in noise.cash, you may have already noted that I make it a point to post one motivational quote first thing in the morning and with my short reflection. Plus an image with the quote or Bible verse.

Here is my post for today (https://noise.cash/post/185v62vn)

However, these daily motivational quotes only serve as a reminder of what we can do and have. Sure, these words motivate me and inspire me for the day. And I wanted to share that motivation with my subscribers not only in noise.cash but on other social networks as well.

What motivates me to write...

Yes, my family. They are the main reason that I am now writing an article almost every single day. They are the reason I am still awake now at almost midnight writing this article.

As my favorite motivational speaker and author, Bo Sanchez, says "Find your emotional why". They are my emotional why. They are my motivation. They are my inspiration

Have a blessed Sunday.


If you want to join @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt, here are the rules

  1. Write anything on Wildlife (nature) or Wild Life (lifestyle)

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit your story to the PromptlyJonica community

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

And she emphasized that rules number 2 and 5 are the most important.

Thanks for reading.


P.S.

I just realized that this is my second entry on this same writing prompt. I almost forgot about it since it was written eight months ago. Here is the link to that article: Do You Know Your Why?


Previous posts



Lead image is created using Pixteller

All other photos are mine.

9
$ 3.86
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I'm happy you got some use out of my prompt. I love when people write on a prompt any time and many times. You have a most beautiful family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung have fun takaga sa dulo ng rules nya dinako naniniwala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

family is so important talaga sir. buti na lang po at supportive ang inyong asawa sa inyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always comes first for our motivation is our family indeed. We are so blessed by having our supportive family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drawing your inspiration from your family tells a lot about the bond and the height of love in the family.

Among my vast source of inspiration to be great in life, family is the biggest of all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think motivation comes from our love ones. We do everything just to fulfill our promise to them as you said motivation only serve as a reminder of what we can do and have, that's good point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago