Staring at a blank page

2 54
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 15. 9:58

I'm staring at a blank page on my screen. A blank page waiting to be filled with words. I wanted to write about something, but the words and ideas are creating chaos in my mind.

I have started my timer three minutes ago and I have 22 minutes left to finish this article. What should I write about? About the tiring afternoon that I had. Or the fire that happened a few hours ago near our house. It caused a bit of panic to the whole neighborhood earlier. I don't know what caused that fire. I'm just thankful that it was put out quickly.

Should I write about my new tools? That's what I wanted to write about earlier, but I want to do it while using my new tools. At the moment, I cannot. Maybe that will be my topic for tomorrow.

The Internet connection is just too slow. *sigh*

I'm closing my eyes now as I type. Will I commit a lot of errors? Yeah, maybe. But I have m Grammarly installed to take care of my typos.

My mind is blank as well... thoughts are disorganized. I even wanted to draw earlier, but my fingers would not move.

17 Minutes

The page is no longer blank. Slowly words are filling it. But I know. You must be bored already in reading this. This is just a chaotic, pointless article. If you can call this an article. I'm just writing whatever comes into my mind.

Why do I keep using the term "writing" anyway? I am typing on my keyboard, not writing with a pen on paper.

I will have another busy day tomorrow. We haven't finished installing the Outdoor camera this afternoon. We must finish it by tomorrow so I can go to my other project in the afternoon.

I'm going to need a lot of energy tomorrow. I was planning to jog in the morning. But that will just drain my energy. Unless I will do a short three to five-kilometer walk /jog tomorrow. Maybe I will have more than enough energy left to go through the day.

Time is ticking. I have 12 minutes left and less than four hundred words so far. My mind is blank again. The neighbor's kids are wailing. I think their parents are fighting again. I want to listen, but I hope they stop fighting for the sake of their kids.

New Laptop or 10-inch Tablet?

I have been contemplating for a few days now. Should I buy a new laptop or just a 10-inch tablet? For now, I am using my laptop for my school work. Especially in making the learning modules and presentations

However, I do almost everything else using my Huawei Phone. The problem is, I need a native Android device. Not just an Android Emulation like the Huawei. Most of the cryptocurrency applications won't run on Huawei devices. I hope Google will lift the ban soon and allow Huawei access to Google services again.

I think I will prefer to get an Android tablet. I don't need an expensive one. I found one with good specs, ratings, and reviews in Lazada.

Time is up. I hope I did not waste your time with this article. At least, I no longer have a blank page. 

Thanks for reading.


My last three articles:


Image Sources:

5
$ 7.03
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Bless you and reads account, and hoping that you could get a new android device to help you maximize in doing crypto stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago