How Busy Can Your Monday Be?

1 23
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 14

Monday, and it is the heart's day. So before anything else, let me greet you a Happy Valentine's day.

I knew I would have a busy schedule this week. But I never thought I would be this busy on a Monday. I was waiting for a confirmation from a company about a job they want me to do. Since they did not call me. I thought it would be reset on another day or probably canceled. I was wrong.


Greetings wonderful readers and lovers. I hope you have or having a lovely Valentine's day. Me? Well, even before the pandemic, my wife doesn't want to go out for a date in a crowded place. So we had no plans. I will just mention later our simple celebration of the heart's day.

As for now, I will just do another speed writing and share with you what transpired today.


Busy Monday

In the morning, I did my morning prayer/meditation. I have had a sore shoulder since last Saturday, so I can't do any push-ups for a few days. Just some stretching.

I decided to go to school and review my plans on fixing some of the connections CCTV cameras. Last Saturday, I did the troubleshooting and found out that two of the cameras are not functioning anymore. And one needs to be rewired.

Unexpected Parcel

When I arrived in school, the guard told me that a parcel arrived. I thought It was th pop-it casing for my son's phone. But when I opened it later, I was surprised to see that it is the Bluetooth keyboard and mouse that I ordered last week. I am using the Bluetooth keyboard right now. I will write a full review of these products in a day or two.

Troubleshooting continues

I thought I could merely replace one of the malfunctioned cameras with one of cameras with damaged wiring. I wasn't planning to put that camera back to its original location since it wasn't a strategic location.

In the afternoon I went to the ATM to get some money. I wanted to treat my son with pizza for his good grades. Then I went to check the prices of some of the equipment that the school needs.

More Damaged Wires.

I decided to replace one of the cameras in the afternoon. I thought that was the easiest part of the job. However,  when we tested that camera though, we found out that the wiring was damaged as well. It looked like the UTP cables were used by mice as a toothbrush.

I heard from a seminar that the reason mice love to chew the cables is, they are cleaning their teeth with the cables. Thus, they use the cables as their toothbrush

So, anyway, there goes the easiest part of the job.

Slight Miscommunication

There was a slight miscommunication between me and the company that I mentioned earlier. They sent the devices that they wanted me to install to their area manager in Iloilo. It will arrive tomorrow. I told the area manager that I already have a schedule for tomorrow. So I will not be able to do it until Wednesday.

I'm glad that project pushes through. It's an easy extra job. Extra job, means extra money.

No Pizza

I went home before 5 o'clock. Without the pizza. My sons asked me were the pizza was, I told the eldest to ask their mother to make the order, since I don't have the number. To make this story short, I made the call. However, they have so many orders that we have to wait for an hour. So I canceled it. It will be too close to dinner time.

Roasted Chicken For Dinner

For our simple Valentine's Day celebration, I went out to buy roasted chicken. And that's what we had.

So, this is it for now. I will have a busy schedule in the next few days, so I might not be able to read some of your new articles. I will try to catch up as soon as I can.

I hope you all have a lovely valentine's day. Thus let me close this with greeting you once again,

Happy Valentine's Day



Image Credits

Lead Image: Mine

All other images are from usplash

3
$ 2.87
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Valentine's day to you. I hope you get a plenty of rest after a long and tiring day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago