Should You Keep Writing or Not?

24 123
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 22, 2022

I am running dry financially. I wanted to focus my activities where I can earn more. My earnings from read-cash and noise-cash dropped drastically. At the time of writing, I only have 0.26936827 BCH.

Moreover, for the first time in several months, Rusty ignored my last article for the first 22 hours. And the article I posted the other day got only $0.45 from the bot. That is after I spent $0.30 on boosting that article.

Well... at least I gained $0.15.

On the other hand, two of my last four posts received a total of $13.79 worth of tips.

The question is, should I keep writing here or not? Should YOU keep writing or not?

Created using Canva

Hello, again my dearest read-cash family. Perhaps you have asked yourself that question. Especially when the prolonged bear season started. Understandably, the investors for this platform have lost a lot during this crisis. As a result, it is only logical to assume that, the funds distributed for the rewards on this platform have been reduced. Thus we receive smaller tips from the bot.

Some writers may have jumped shipped already. Some took a vacation perhaps.


I Believe in Bitcoin Cash

I invested a lot of time in earning Bitcoin Cash through read-cash and noise-cash. The longer I stay on these platforms, the more I believe in the full potential of Bitcoin Cash not just as a "commodity" but as a true cryptocurrency. Althought it looks like it's being downplayed by most of the BTC maximalists, I believe BCH is one (or the only) cryptocurrency that can be truly used as a currency.

That's why write almost exclusively for read-cash.

Prolonged Bear Market

Ever since the price of BCH dropped from its highest rate at $785.20 in September last year, it continued its downward slope until it dropped below $100 just eight days ago.

Many writers and content creators for read-cash and noise-cash struggled. Some seemed to have stopped uploading their content already.

Low Earnings

If you take a look at the top earner's for the last three days, you will see that the top earner only received a little over $7. In the previous months, the top earner receives more than $10 in the first 24 hours.

Screenshot of the top posts for 3 days

The platform's budget for rewards was reduced.

This leads me back to the question ... should you keep writing or not? Should I keep writing for this platform or not?

I already posted yesterday that I joined Hive via Agency this week. It's not I'm jumping ship, I wanted to have additional sources of income. A lot of writers here who are also in Hive. I even think that I should have joined Hive a long time ago.

What's The Plan?

I'm looking for some other ways to earn online, specifically Bitcoin Cash. I even want to start a business where I can accept BCH. I already found one and I am now preparing for it.

As for writing here. I will keep writing for as long as I could. Maybe I won't be writing every day to give some time to my other plans, but I will keep on writing.

Based on what I observed in how Rusty gives his tips, I believe the best recourse is to be more selective in what I write. I will have to stick to topics that will be beneficial for the readers. Something that the readers can have something. I believe, Rusty likes articles that readers can learn something from or will be entertained.

Don't Write For The Bot.

In this system, it's hard to deny that we wanted to get noticed by the bot for every article that we write. However, I believe if we write to give something to the readers, if our articles gather enough engagement (I believe this is one of the criteria), then PERHAPS we can get the bot's attention.

In Closing

Though the prices of cryptocurrency have started to recover, there is still no assurance that they will continue to rise in the coming days. No matter what happens it's always better to have more sources of income.

So, should you keep writing or not?

For me? My answer is yes. How about you?

Thanks For Reading.


17
$ 5.09
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I don't know what happened and I still want to write here. If read.cash really reduces the rewards, I think a lot of writers will run away from here and the platform will be deserted. This situation is quite concerning, not only for the writer but also for the read.cash ecosystem. They have to do something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

patience is the key. It looks like it's slowly getting back to normal again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just keep on going, you can do that! God bless you always 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess also! I will keep writing even though I don't receive tips from the past 2 days. Hope i will have the courage to join Hive too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you try out Hive.blog? I'm satisfied with their service and payments. Users are friendly and supportive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel and can relate with you, man. I just came back here after several months of taking a break. I kinda feel the struggle of getting the attention of Rusty, haha. Anyway, thank you for reminding me to write for the audience. At the end of the day, writing will always be a passion. Nice context!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will keep writing too. I've tried some other sites but discovered they are fake. I've got no other choice but to keep writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still want to write though ang problema ko naman is that I don't have enough time especially now we are on the 3rd quarter and new administration. We need to make adjustments on schedules and activities. But I would still continue writing for read.cash. Good luck on your writing career.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a yes for me also. Kasi for the moment, malaking tulong rin binigay ni readcash. Lalo na ako, aalis ako sa work ko because of health issues, grabe paglalagas ng buhok ko since magpuyat manaman ako lalo na at agent. No choice ako khndi piliing magrender. Sana nga po, maguodate ulit si rc at bumalik sa dati. Yung bot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so feel your struggles at the moment Sir and it is not really easy. Most of us may have been experiencing it but still it is good to know that read.cash is always here for all of us for as long as we are writing original contents. May your days ahead be brighter. I know there is no reason for you as a writer to stop because you are a very good writer here but as to draining financially sometimes it could affect us personally. I hope you are well sir. I know there is a reason for everything. And I strongly believe on the saying that goes, "when it rains, it pours".

May the Lord continually shower you with more blessings today and always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a tough time right now. All we can do is be patient. I too am a bit down because of what is happening. Just hang on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’m one of those who took ‘vacation’, although the price of BCH or the amount of tips had nothing to do with it. Hoping to get back to writing soon ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. It's been a while since the last time I read your post. Hope to see you write again soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even there are times na parang cold si bot, nagsusulat pa rin ako kahit medyo demotivated. Ang mahalaga nakakaipon parin tayo sa readcash and sana nga mag pump na si bch pero sa ngayon accumulate muna tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. kahit papano, maski wala tayong matangap sa bot, me mga natatangap nman tayo kahit papano galing sa ibang users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even I don't received 1 dollar in article. I want to write more this time. I need money as well but I need rant my emotions .. that's why i get back here 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe. yan ang isang benefit sa pagsusulat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahh, same thoughts of me.. I will published until I can.. But I think I will stay here longer even their is no reward because my hands and brains that is they do to write every. Also I want to give a knowledge and some facts to the random people here in read cash..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, expect that the bot is just being itself- Random. 😂

Anyways sir, just continue your Hive journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should still write here. Personally,I owe a lot in this platform for more than a year already, although the rewards are decreasing , but publishing an article here helps me too emotionally. I also joined hive two weeks ago and I can say that it's not easy there,I only find this platform was my home as a newbie blogger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will as long as I can. Though i felt demotivated most of the time lately but still I found myself still writing here for read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my side, I'm okay to earn a dollar a day on read.cash, it's a sign that rusty is still there and give a little reward to users. It's understandable that the fund need to save for coming weeks or months since market volatility isn't predictable, investors are being lay low for sponsoring bch since they also need to wait for bull run. It's alternative way to blog on Hive. I joined there 2 weeks ago but until now it's still confusing how everything works on Hive like their curating system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement here is NOT proportional to algorithmic reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true, the way I see it, engagement is just one of the variables in the bot's algorithm. Even an article will get a lot of engagement but fail to satisfy the othe parameters, the bot will most likey ignor the article. The problem is, I think the algorithm involves a lot of variables that's almost imposible to determine, that's why it appears random. However, when I "feel" that the bot will ignore a post, most likely, I will get only a few cents from the bot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago