I Need To Balance My Activities.

11 41
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 3

I was too busy preoccupied with my offline work yesterday. As much as I wanted to learn more about the new ways to earn cryptocurrency, I have my part-time teaching job.

Last January I went full throttle in writing for read.cash. That was my way of compensating for the dropping prices of bitcoin cash. If I had not written 28 articles, I might have earned less than $60 last month.

However, in doing so, I have sacrificed a number of things.


Greetings my wonderful readers and BCH lovers. I hope everything is doing well on your end. Me? I'm not at my hundred percent today. Since Tuesday, or two days ago, had a scary night... I'm not sure if it was an asthma attack, but my throat was itchy that caused me to cough. Then I heard a wheezing sound when I breathe.

 I am asthmatic, but I rarely had an attack for so many years now.  From 11 the evening (Monday) to 1:30 in the morning of Tuesday, I was awake. Whenever I lie down, I feel like I am drowning. So I sat on the bed for more than an hour.

 Fear set it. Do I have the omicron?

 Thankfully, I felt a little better and fell asleep again. But the experience, left me restless the next morning. I felt tired the whole day. I know I had lots of things to do, I wasn't able to.

 Yesterday, I realized I have lots of things to finish before Friday. Things that I could have done in some days in the last couple of weeks. I have focused too much on my writing and neglected other important matters, Especially my offline jobs.

 Wasted So Much Time on Entertainment

I controlled my TV and playing time before. However, I started watching TV and playing mobile games during Christmas break. Activities that became habits again.

I need to regain control of my activities. I need to restore balance in my activities again. 

Should I cut down my time on read.cash?

Since last month, I was can finish an article in less than an hour. If I need a little research I can finish it in two. However, I have been reading a limited number of articles per day. If an average article is three minutes long, maybe I can devote at least 30 minutes a day to reading up to 8 articles and giving some time to comment and upvote.

How do I restore balance in my activities?

 I'm going to make this quick, I spent 25 minutes already writing this article. Before I can restore balance in my activities, I need to do something first.

  • Identify the time wasters

  • list down the necessary activities that you need to do

  • Categories your activities

  • set your priorities

  • cut down the time wasters

Time Wasters

 Here are the biggest time wasters of my day.

  •  Playing mobile games - about 2 hours per day

  • watching TV/Movie - another 2 hours per day

 Wow! I could have spent these hours doing my paper works.

 Categorize Your Activities

 I will categorize my activities based on the different areas of life.

  •  Financial

  • Physical (health and fitness)

  • Mental (knowledge and wisdom)

  • Spiritual

  • Relationship

 Financial

This includes my work and other means of earning, including writing and other content creation activities. How much time should I devote for these activities?

  • Offline work: Including my online class, class preparation, and other paper works - 2-4 hours per day

  • Online activities

    • Read.cash - 2 hours writing plus 30 minutes reading = 2.5 hours

    • noise.cash - 1 hour

    • Other pay-for-content platform - 1

    • Redbubble design - 30 minutes

    • others - 1 hour

  • Total 8-10 hours

Physical

  • Weekdays - 30 minutes

  • Weekends - 2 hours (for jogging)

Total: 30 minutes to 2 hours

Mental (Knowledge and wisdom)

  • reading / listening to an audiobook - 30 minutes

  • research - 30 minutes

Total 30 minutes to 1 hour

Spiritual

Morning prayer/meditation/ - 30 minutes 

Relationship

2-3 hours - I might include my TV time here and playing time. This means I need to learn the games the kids are always playing.

Total: 11.5 hours -16 hours

If I'm awake for 16 hours a day, the remaining free time for my entertainment and rest.

In Closing

 

Not only do we need to focus on productivity. Life is not all about earning money. We need also to give time to the different areas of our lives. We also need to take care of our health, family and friends, and spiritual needs.

Don't spend too much time online. We have some real friends and families in the real world.

Have a great day and thanks for reading.


Related Post: My BCH Gains and Losses for January of 2022

Image Credits

Lead image: created using Pixteller.

Other images: from Unsplash


Check out my other content at:  

 

 

 

 

13
$ 4.53
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

For me, I just remind myself that if I want something, I need to work hard for it. i will be motivated and will not waste any time hehe. Hope you can balance it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also so busy these days doing my school works. I also want to be more active in my noise account but I was always distracted in watching anime and stuffs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, congratulations on being so active, and making the most of your time. It's great that you've tried to speed things up, and you're managing your time well during the day. I hope everything goes as you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate as I also struggle with managing my time, my performance actually becomes poor as I don't have much time here in read.cash before i can read 30 articles but not now anymore as my time becomes limited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done well, time management may be too difficult to handle but you must balance it and be flexible on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article offers us great tips on utilizing time, the costliest resource of life. If we judiciously spend "Time Currency" (https://read.cash/@Unity/time-currency-c01fac6c) from our time wallets, life gets enough dividends from multiple quarters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Examine daily routine is necessary to include and exclude good & bad things I also did same I skip my yesterday from writing because I need a break I feel like I'm a working robot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great way in managing your time. In that way, you can prevent yourself from stress from doing multiple work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have problems with time management, and I find it hard to balance everything. I guess I would have to cut off entertainment totally for the time being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please try to rest well. That should be your number one priority. Do the little you can do and move on with life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sir salute to you😊 I hope I can manage ny time too like what you did. Setting a time management is not easy routine of a day but I think you did it well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago