A Visit To the Yard After An Amazing Week

4 147
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

November 14

I had an amazing week! I started with a good jog/walk last Monday (A Great Start of a New Week). And I started the 7th day with another long walk to the beach this morning. I say I have never been as productive in the past seven days!


Hello, wonderful friends and readers! It's another Sunday and the days seemed to have breezed through before my eyes again. But this week, I can truly say that it has been my most productive week ever. For the first time, I am now writing my seventh article in seven days! Not only that I had been productive online, but I have also been productive offline too.

Created using Pixteller

So what I have accomplished this week?

As I have mentioned, I had a great start last Monday. I started with my usual short prayer. Read my goals, and made my long walk/jog routine. Though I did not plan to take some photos on that day, I got a few good shots with the rising sun.

The rest of the day did not go as I have planned. But it was still fruitful. Our Grade 12 students needed help with their research and I was asked to provide some.

The plastic garbage that I saw on the beach inspired me to finish the article that I started more than a month ago. Well... I wrote everything from scratch. (Do you know where all the plastic garbage go?)

Created using Pixteller

Keeping up after a good start was quite difficult. At the start of the month, I planned to write 6 articles per week. I was contemplating taking a break from writing on Wednesday. But I was on the roll, I did not want to break the streak. So I tried free writing. I just wrote whatever came to my mind.

The deadline for the submission of grades is getting close, and there are still some learning modules that I haven't checked and some performance tasks or projects as well. Plus, I was working on a problem with a desktop computer that was brought to me for repair. The problem was, they are still using a DOS-based database program. I was able to make it run in Windows 7. But the new motherboards no longer support anything earlier than Windows 10. And Windows 10 no longer supports DOS-Based programs. My only option is to use a virtual machine.

I noticed that @bbghitte has been reading, upvoting, and commenting on my old posts. A couple of her questions on two separate articles inspired me to write one article for each.


Before I continue I would like to take a moment to thank my new sponsor, @DocLayla, and the rest of my sponsors. Also my consistent upvoters, @Pantera, @TengoLoTodo, @Princessbusayo, @Momentswithmatti, @LykeLyca, @leejhen, and my other upvoters. Thanks for all your support.


Monitoring my Goal

Image Source: Unsplash

Since it's a day before the first half of the month, I might as well check my progress. I have been monitoring earnings here almost every day. And I can say that I am very close to achieving half of my earning goals for the month. The same thing with noisecash. Though my earnings in that platform have slowed down in the past few days, it's still close to my goal for the first 15 days.

Offline Tasks.

I was able to finish my grades last Friday with some time to spare. So I relaxed a bit but I made sure I could submit an article that day. But I still have to work on that problem with the PC. Which is my priority tomorrow.

Other things to be grateful for.

The school directress talked with me this week, offering another part-time job aside from teaching. They want to tap as a part-time IT technician. I did not even ask how much. It's my alma matter anyway, so it's another chance to give back to the school. I'm not expecting much since it is only a part-time job. But I know they are fair when it comes to giving salaries.

Final Thoughts.

Yes, I had an amazingly productive week. As a matter of fact, I can now set aside my earnings in noisecash as my savings. But I don't want it to just sit in my wallet. I wanted to do something with it aside from spending. So I took a quick visit to @TengoLoTodo's Yard and see what I can learn from his old friend, Sir Michael Scott.

I jumped to Bityard and registered. That site will be my focus for the coming week. I need to explore it for now. I have no idea what to do in there. But I'm not sure if I am ready for trading yet. I want to learn more about farming and staking. Whichever is better will give me a better opportunity to earn passive income from my BCH savings.

Again, I would ask you, cryptocurrency gurus, to show me the way. And don't worry, I won't blame you for whatever will be the outcome of my decisions.

Thanks for reading!

Have a great Sunday!


Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

9
$ 17.64
$ 17.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Oh you're in Bityard too! Dahan2x lang sa copytrade sir ha hehe! Tempting sya kaso dili kompyansaan heheh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm I read this yesterday and am not sure why I never commented. I am chuffed at how productive you are becoming and you seem to be getting more work and doing your exercise as well. It all seems to be getting better and better for you John both financially and physically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do people just throw away their garbage wherever they want? That is so disgusting. I would never date someone who does such a thing, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also had a productive week and I'm so happy about. I'm also willing to learn how to stake and trade because I have no idea on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago