A Great Start For A New Week

11 56
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

November 8!

What a Monday! I guess, if you start your day right, the rest of the day will be great! Not that it's a perfect Monday, but I think it's a great way to start the whole week!

Hello, dear readcash friends and readers! It's a Monday and I could say I got rid of Monday blues totally! In this short post, I will share with you how this great day went for me.

Created Using Pixteller

4:30 AM.

The truth is, I woke up at 4:14. A minute earlier than my first alarm. And my alarm tone is not a loud noise or music. It's a prayer. I typed it on my Talking Alarm. This alarm will read the text you entered into it. It's a neat app but I will talk about it next time.

After that short prayer. I prepared myself for my morning walk. But before I left, I made myself a small cup of coffee and read my goals. First, my life goals, focusing on my income goal. Then I read my goals for November. They are both stored in my Evernote App.

Screenshot of my Evernote

Then I made the image quote that I posted in noise. At 5:30 I started my morning jog/walk. It was a little late to catch the sunrise at the beach. Anyway, the sun doesn't rise over the waters during this time of the year.

Originally posted in NoiseCash https://noise.cash/post/lppq06p2

I spotted this man sweeping the streets. At least, despite his disability, he helps clean the streets.

Then I noticed the sharp shadows of the trees on the road. I crossed to the other side of the road and took a photo of the rising sun over the field.

I reached the beach at around 6:00 AM. That's 4 KM in approximately 30 minutes. Not a bad speed. I went to the shore. The tide was low and I was amazed by the sharp blue hue of the sky. I can't resist it. I took some photos.

I saw this old lady picking up garbage washed ashore. This is the sad truth. Humans often destroy the beauty of nature by carelessly throwing their garbage into the waters.

I saw a man raking the sands. Do you know why he's doing that? He's gathering a type of clam under the sands to sell.

I took a few more photos. I know I took several photos from this spot in the past. But like sunsets, sunrises are always magical. Each sunrise looks different from the others.

After a few shots, I started to walk/jog home at about 6:10.

At 6:40, I stopped by to buy some "puto" (a type of rice cake) from a vendor. This would go perfectly with my coffee or a hot cup of chocolate drink.

Sorry, I forgot to take a photo of the puto.

After breakfast, I planned to leave early for school. I have lots of things to do. But my youngest son asked me to stay a little longer. So I left home at 9:30.

When I got to school, I saw my former teachers, who now work as consultants to our school. I ended up chatting with one of them for about an hour. I called a friend of mine who is a Financial Adviser. I plan to avail of insurance that comes with investment.

I don't know what else I accomplished earlier, but when I looked at the time it was almost lunchtime already. So I went home.


In the afternoon, I planned to finish checking the learning modules, but when I got there, I was told that I was supposed to join the title defense of the Grade 12 via Google Meet. I forgot about it. To cut the story short, the afternoon has gone by and I have not done anything that I planned to do. On the other hand, we learned the problems with the student's presentations

In closing!

Yes, my day is far from perfect. I have not done most of the things that I planned to do today. But I can't say I wasn't productive at all. I did accomplish different things that I haven't planned for. I wasn't as active in Noisecash and Readcash today, but I still reached the $2 threshold that I have set in noise. And I earned another $7 worth of BCH in readcash today.

So I say, I got a great start this week.

I hope you got a great Monday too. Have a productive week.

Thanks for reading.


Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

6
$ 9.55
$ 9.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Wow . Despite of their old or disability they were still working in oour surroundings. You have a good sight as u start ur morning, it was indeed a realization of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True... That man did not use his disability as an excuse not to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a brilliant day John, salamat for sharing your pictures. I live near the sea and love our summer where it gets light at 4am and I go down to the sea. The picture of the man raking, I knew exactly what it was. When I lived in the Orkney Islands we used to rake for cockles (little clams) just under the surface, then boil them and have them on toast, absolutely delicious they were. You seem to be walking better now, I guess you are nearly healed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those clams are delicious indeed. But I haven't tried them on toasts. I wanted to get a closer pic of that man but there's a wide tidepool between us. This got me thinking of buying a pair of wading shoes. Yeah. I'm getting better. I'm not planning to join a marathon anytime soon. But my goal is to jog/walk 10k at least twice a week. This activity helps me from needing any maintenance medications. I'm on my golden year now, you know.

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I go down on the beach I have a pair of aquashoes so it does not matter if they get wet. Now you have me wanting clams haha. Glad to hear you are getting better and I like your goal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did great on Monday. It is really a good start when we start our day early than usual.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a very good week. May all your hopes be fulfilled. Every photograph you uploaded here was awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those photograph are quite beautiful. The one with the woman and the person picking garbage is quite meaningful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I will write something about those garbage soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago