Is it good to call others name?

10 26
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I have just finished my dinner, which was chicken Biryani, my mom cooked yesterday..lol. Actually, I can't compromise on it, as it's my favorite dish, so I always reserve some for other day..Lol. What’s about you? Are you also like to keep some from your favorite dish for tomorrow?

Anyway, let's move towards the topic of the day.

In our daily life we hurt so many people knowingly or knowingly, and the reason behind this is our hard words, and remarks we say about them, due to their short height, color or size. Specially calling others name is a bad habit, which can break their heart. Once I was out for shopping with my mom, where I saw a man who was almost going to cry to hear the remarks of his friends. They were just mocking him, and calling him with comical names. They must be kidding with him, but it was unbearable for him, to hear these words for too long. Everything looks good in limit, but they did it to the extent that he felt sad and disheart.

I remember when I was in college, there was a group of girls who were used to call one of their friend as "Tidi" due to her short height. She was the center their every joke, and they were used to mocking her everytime. One day she burst into tears, and complained about their bad behavior, but still they were laughing at her, which made her more sad. But I couldn't bear their behavior, so I step ahead, and spoke in her favor. They couldn't spoke a word, when I threatened them, to inform the principal.

I can't understand till yet, what's the problem in calling someone with their real name? Do you ever like to be behaved in the same way, the way you treat others? Definitely, not!

Almighty has created everyone in unique way, and everyone holds equal importance, so we haven't any right to humiliate or disrespect anyone. They also have heart, and emotions. So if we can't give them happiness, we haven't any right to make them cry. I pray people can understand this thing, to stop mocking others.

From unsuplash

This universe not only belong to us, so never make it hell for others. Let them live comfortably, without any hesitation. Because such kind of rude behavior, can create insecurities in their personality, and they wouldn't be able to believe on themselves. So, let them grow well, and shine brightly.

Anyway, that's all for today. I have so many things to do Tomorrow, as I will go to tailor to pick my dress, which I will wear on my cousin's wedding next week. So I am planning to sleep early, to wake up early in the morning.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

16
$ 4.63
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

There are time giving people nick names would be great and they would actually love it when it's a good name. but when we give people bad names it hurts alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a big difference between calling someone in other names as a way of bonding, like endearment. But, there's still many instances that it leads to "mocking" or "cat calling." What we should do is to be aware of what we are doing. We should be more sensitive and considerate of what other people will think as we call them with other names. May they be our parents, siblings, friends, or even those strangers. πŸ’«

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some peope call me in different name, some is okay but some aren't. I don't like when it seems to be insulting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a fake name that I use with a special friend and I love that he calls me that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mocking people with how they are created is bad and should be stopped, we shouldn't go around bitching on our friends and calling them names. Just like you said we are all unique and every uniqueness is to be celebrated rather than insulted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calling people names is very bad, and yes I point blank tell people that the only condition for them to be able to call people names is when they can create human being. That meant that what you cannot create, then don't destroy. Most of them ended up listening and I think I helped. Pleased to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Own name is one of the best word to hear. It gives a uniqueness , importance and value able feelings about ourself. Calling by real name should never a problem in society but unfortunately some didn't like their own name .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a worst feeling if someone hurting and breaking their hearts by calling bad nick names, sometimes people say we are joking but no one knows that jokes can make people feel sad and depressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying others is an act of cruelness I think everyone is perfect in his own way and we are no one to bully others on their looks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont really appreciate it when people bully others by calling them names due to their height or stature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago