My life is like a Quiescent Sea

23 46
Avatar for Irene1
Written by
2 years ago

It has been pouring cat and dogs since yesterday and it seems that this bad weather symbolizes my inner side and is forcing me to recall all the worst things which happened earlier which I don't want to do.

My life is like a silent sea , tranquil, placid, unruffled from outside but lots of endless currents of emotion is shaking my world each and every moment which I can't control.

I'm becoming a whole new person each day. Sometimes it happens with my will and sometimes it happens without my will. There were lots of "Sorry" rather than "Thank You" in my dictionary but now I'm trying to replace that unwanted dictionary of mine with a new one where I want to see just one word "Self-Love".

Back then, I was afraid of being forgotten, of being left behind. I wanted to be seen, heard, cared, loved by someone but no matter how much you try there are some people who could hear you speak a billions words for a billions time and still don't understand you and on the contrary there are some people who will understand you without saying a word, they can understand your longings, your sufferings through your silence, I wanted to find out this type of person but now I want to be that person.

After suffering a lot, I realized that some of my dear ones are polluting my soul, poisoning my heart unbeknownst to me so it is better to tear myself apart from everything which are causing me unremitting heartaches and wounds but believe me it was not as easy as I thought. It took lot of courage, lot of time to cut myself off from them but I ended up with a bunch of satisfaction and propitiation, it matters the most... Is not it???

I can still remember the worst day of my life when I chose others over my own self and decided to abandon my beating heart just to follow & engrave a small place of other's stone like heart.

I'm a minor compared to my age as because my brain and heart tooks lots of time to swallow all the true fact , to see the real color of all people. I used to have very hard time when I used to suffer a lot just to know the real intentions of my society, of my surroundings, how to cut myself off from some people. I never wanted to give up on people even on worst ones I considered that if I put more efforts, if I grind more, if I push myself more, if I give more energy, if I give more time then I would be able to make them happy. I did my best , I gave my everything up to make them content , happy but I failed to do that. I wish I realized this thing before, that no matter how much you try, no matter how much you give, no matter how much you love them_ there are many of us who will continue to hurt you for innumerable times. No matter how good you are, there are some people who will continue to demotivated you, disbelief you, discourage you but you know the real truth, you have seen the real potential of yours.

My parents are really proud of me not because I have achieved lots of things which I did not but because of my strong will power and strong charecter, they says that "Our daughter is very strong and can handle any situation" __but deep inside I know how many rivers, made of my precious tears, I allowed to flow through my cheeks and am still allowing them.

Whenever someone hurt me dunno why I try to be more strong than before silently by using some comforting words instead of defending myself from those hurtful, awful words and I know I will continue to do this again and again. I always try to convince myself that I need to be more strong, more courageous, more brave after all you can't please everyone so you have to strong because someone somewhere is waiting just to hurt you. I can't say anything to them in return, I can't hurt them in return, I can't defend myself from them not because I'm weak, fragile but because I know they are human too, they have their feelings too. I would love to drown in a ocean of my own tears than to hurt someone else in return because I know that if I hurt someone then at the end of the day I will be the one who will hurt and suffer the most.

I have learnt that this world will accept you only when you become like them but now I don't want to accepted by someone because I will be myself. I have learnt that people will hate you for no reason, they can go to any extent to prove that you are a bad person though you are not in real. But you know the truth, you know who are you in real. If you're worrying because of other's opinions, if you're overthinking because of other's judgment then please don't you can't change their imagination about you by worrying but your worries can hurt you in return.

I have changed myself a lot and I still have lots of things to change. I have become a whole new person, now I want to see myself from someone else's point of view again for once, I just want to know what they feel about me now. I'm not regretting at all for my worst past or for my worst experiences because My worst experiences, worst days has woven courage, braveness and self love on my every inch of skin and in my heart.

I was afraid to stop loving others but still I did but now I realized The end of loving others was the beginning of loving myself. So I should not feel guilty for this coz I did the right thing.

We should distance ourselves from others even for once because this absence of yours, this distance between you and others will help you to realize a lot. If you're regretting because if your late realization then remember 'A late bloom is still Beautiful.'

______________________

Let me finish here for today. As still I'm enjoying a rainy evening here. Though I am bored now because of the same dumpy weather but to be honest I really like the continuous music of dripping rain, so l want enjoy the real music to the fullest.

How was your day??? I can't wait for a new months, just after a couple of days we will be able to enjoy and welcome another new month in this new year. I hope you all are fit and fine both physically and mentally. Don't roam outside until you have some urgent work.

Thank you sooo much all my readers, commentators, upvoters, subscribers, sponsors and Rusty too for all your endless supports and for reading my not-so-interesting articles. Thank you for giving me your precious time and thoughts.

Irene (6.09pm_26.01.2022) Lead image source :—https://unsplash.com/photos/KMn4VEeEPR8

11
$ 1.18
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Irene1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Irene1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your life is like a calm sea, good to hear. I always wish for such a life. It reminded me of one of my favorite people who said that to me. It would be better to ignore some people and make yourself stand out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, some people are meant to be ignored in order to save yourself. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This piece of yours reminds me my English teacher who likes us to make an essay expressing ourselves in a more creative way. What you have shared is totally right, most of the people don't know what we really feel, and all we need to do is to be strong and stand still.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They don't need to be know our inner situation , our feelings but I guess they can stop their toxic behavior and talking poisonous words to others. We have to be strong because if they find a single weakness of yours then they will definitely hurt you and harm you again and again using that weakness of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just let others think what they want and just ignore them. Love yourself at all cause. Some people really don't appreciate your love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the exact thing, I started to do. Loving one self is the most important and precious gift one gift themselves. We have to ignore the negetivities of others because no matter how much you try to love then there are many of us who always find a way to hurt you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Less stress if we don't mind them and let's focus in our own ways. They are not worth it with our love that we've given to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a constant learning process. Sometimes we expect people to be as nice as us and we do things for them they'll never do in return but those experiences help us learn. It might be hard to get yourself out of such situations but when you do, you'll be grateful for the lessons learnt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually this is true but I don't need their favour in return I just want that they should stop hurting others including me... Maybe some experiences seems unbearable but these are the things which gives us the strength and courage to face everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand, sorry for what you have to go through 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be always negative stuff in the world, but we should know to be affected by it. Fighting lang sis. Happiness should be prioritized. I always put my mental health first.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your happiness had to come first. I'm rooting for you madam! Ignore your negative surroundings instead surround yourself of positivity. Prioritize yourself madam! Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, as long as you're happy no one would stop you, just always do the good thing. Let them be, you could just ignore those people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Irene, you always write very beautifully and effectively, I fully understand what you said. My friend, put yourself first, know that no one can think as much as you for yourself, so prioritize yourself. Do what is good for you, for your dignity and your personality, it doesn't matter what others think about you, it doesn't matter if you upset them, because it was good for you. Because your peace was gained that way, and you were the most important. Keep others satisfied as long as you don't harm yourself, and your dignity and your character... 💖💝

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I do anything wrong then I am really to apologise for a thousand times but I'm not then I can't this is the exact which I realized very lately. We need to balance our life, it is really good to make others happy but we too matters if someone don't appreciate our goodness then I think we should cut off from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my dear, some people don't deserve our good deeds, and we should avoid them for our own comfort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The end of loving others was the beginning of loving myself. I love this words from you sis. Indeed when we stop loving others that's the time that we start giving importance to ourselves. We learn to value and love ourselves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed we have to love others but it is more important to love ourselves. Thank you for being here with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's the most important and the greatest love, loving ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww hugs to you sis. We cry when we are alone at night but with our parents, we remain strong and firm and unbreakable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We need to seem strong because everyone will try to hurt you, harm you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I considered that if I put more efforts, if I grind more, if I push myself more, if I give more energy, if I give more time then I would be able to make them happy

Hey. Im trying my best to make this things possible. I already lost myself because I want them to be happy, I didn't even consider what I really feel. Even if I make them happy, I feel dead insde.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will suggest don't kill yourself just to keep others happy. You too deserves lots of happiness. Please don't chase others , keep yourself happy it matters the most. I hope you will do this. Best of luck to you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago