Are you betraying Yourself??

17 47

Are you betraying Yourself?? Have any of us asked this question to ourselves??? I guess many of us did but I have never asked this question to myself until today which is one of my biggest mistake I have ever committed but there is a saying, "It is never too late to learn". So today, please ask yourself Am I betraying myself??

But,,, how do we know we are deceiving ourselves?? Well, let me explain about it. Here I will be sharing some points, depending on my own perspective, maybe your perspective is different so please bare with me.

✨Not Asking For Help When You Need Or Want It

We are the social creatures, we can't live alone just like this we can't accomplish anything alone to do. We need other's help but sometimes when we think of asking someone for help, We feel inferior, ashamed, disgraced. This idea of ours is completely wrong and meaningless.

We need to keep in mind that when we ask someone for help, None of us become inferior as it is our common human instinct.

Asking for help from someone does not reveal our weaknesses, Actually__ It is the proof of our aliveness. It is the proof of momentum. It is the proof that we are growing. It is the proof that We are learning. So, never be ashamed to ask for help.

We are not blessed with any kind of super power So don't brag that you can handle everything, you can deal with everything, you can achieve everything all alone. We must remember that At some point in our life, we have to take help from someone, no matter how tiny their participation is.

✨Saying "YES" To The Things You Don't Want To Do

How can I forget this which made me the harsh person I'm today? The numbers of times I have done this particular thing is implausible to count. I have brutally murdered myself many times before, just in the hope of making people happy in vain.

Unfortunately or Fortunately, I did not succeed in my work but I found out the most precious thing, My Soul, before it is completely destroyed and decayed.

I have said "YES" to many things for uncountable times just because I did not and could not want to hurt others but I did not realize this selfish act of mine is killing me inside.

Luckily, I was able to free myself from those firm clutches. I can't say, that process was easy for me to perform because it was truely not. I had to going through a lot, I had to fight a lot silently to get this done but at the end of that silent battle I got the most precious thing "Myself".

So please think twice before saying "YES" to anyone. If you think your one "YES" is capable of destroying you then no matter what happen don't utter "YES" at all. Don't be so harsh on yourself. You too have feelings. You too have a mortal and fragile heart. Try to little kinder to yourself.

✨Not Allowing Yourself To Take A Break

We need to heed that we are human, not machines, made of flesh and blood. We may feel tired, exhausted, It is pretty normal but what is not normal is Not to allow yourself to take a break when you need it the most.

Often we become so tough and harsh on ourselves that we don't even consider that we need a little break. "Rest" or "Break" plays an important role in our daily lives as it helps us to replenish our lost spirit and energy again, We must remember that we can't serve anyone even ourself from an empty vessel.

Allow yourself to take a break___ Give yourself what you deserve___ Respect your Body, Mind, Heart and Soul, the world can wait for your comeback. There is a perfect time for everything, don't get so much caught up in your work that you forget to reward yourself with a needed break.

✨Keeping Quiet Because You Don't Want A Confrontation

This is one of my worst habit which I used to cherish and water in my daily basis but unbeknownst to me , People contemplated this habit of mine as my weakness, as my fault, They deemed that I'm wrong each and everytime that is why I'm not making any commotion, I'm accepting their each and every judgmental & false opinion as I'm the one who is guilty though I was not in real.

After a millions moon passed, I tried to establish my place but even after this I did nothing but help them to change their fancies about myself and then they all started to blame me, to hate me to their fullest with their whole heart. Now tell me Was it my fault to unveil their colorable fancies?

I guess NO as it is my innate right to raise my voice against those forces which continuously trying to hurt me, wither me. I just wanna say that ______ No matter what happens, No matter how difficult the situation is, No matter what people think about it, Don't fear to raise your voice in order to save you.

✨Hiding How You Feel

Often we try our best to hide our emotions and If our emotions are sad then it is more difficult to show because we knows that no one will value our emotions instead they will mock us at our situation, they will make fun of ourselves.

But even after this, we should not hide our feelings from those people we care about, if we continue to hide & burry our feelings for a long period then at the end of the day, It will hurt only us.

There is nothing in the world but our unexpressed feelings that cause deep wounds in our heart which is incurable. Our feelings does not make us weak or fragile but it is the immense and tranquil proof of our aliveness, it is the proof of our strength So never ever try to hide your feelings.

We try to hide our feelings but we forgot that our eyes speak too. But we also need to remember that we must not reveal all our feelings and in contrary don't hide all your feelings. Just try to balance the ewer of your emotions. The word "TOO" is very hazardous.

_______________________

I'm not good at expressing my thoughts but k just wanna say that___ Please take yours sincerely & seriously, Don't be so harsh on yourself,. Respect your heart and soul as well as your body,. If you need help them please go for it without any hesitation.

Thank you sooo much for being here with me and giving me your precious time. Thank you my lovely readers, commentators, upvoters, subscribers, sponsors, and Rusty for believing on me.

Really sorry for mentioning both of you late...

Thank you Soo much @Ellen-he and @remona for believing on me and giving me your generous sponsorship.

6.28pm__05.02.2022 Lead image source:— Pixabay.com

13
$ 1.79
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 7
Sponsors of Irene1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If we can't love our thoughts, feeling, specially to ourselves then we can't love anyone or anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to really love yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Betraying ourselves if so easy than caring for it. And that's the sad thing about us. But it's never too late. Everyday is an opportunity for us tk chnage and to take care for ourselves, for the better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, it really easy to betray ourselves than others, often we betray our own self Just to please others. It's never too late to love our self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To spent a peaceful life it's necessary to stay sincere with yourself, so we should need to examine yourself and try to lessen the negativity of our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow I'm guilt at the first part haha I feel conscious when asking for a help so I just did it all by myself even I know it will be much better if I could ask for a helping hand. Okay I think it's not just the first one but all of this, I feel guilty for myself for behaving like this, loves to hide, just keep silent and keep it inside. Thank you for reminding me sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not good sis for not Asking for help when you need it the most. If you need help and you can't ask others for helping you then you can ask your loved ones. But please ask help whenever you need it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a saying love yourself first is the best way to do. We need to value ourselves so that everyone can respect us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, if we can't value or respect ourselves then we can't respect others too because we can't serve from a empty vessel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis exactly. Even we don't love with other we the first will love and appreciate ourselves. Good morning sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wishing you a blessed and sunny morning Sis🌞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's actually nothing bad in asking for help when you actually need it and obviously sometimes it's okey to say no and you shouldn't be forced to say yes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, often we hesitate to ask for help We need to change this habit of ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my dear, you deserve more... ☺️ You said great my friend. We must first value ourselves so that others will respect us. By doing all that you have said, we will value ourselves more, and others will recognize us as unique and powerful person, and we will certainly be more successful and happier in life...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more Sis and again take my immense gratitude. Wishing you a great night ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think some of the criteria you cited were just normal like trying to avoid confrontations but we all are different and maybe for you, it's like betraying yourself. I for one realized that I betrayed myself by trying to hold on a toxic relationship even if I'm already hurting. I think you can add that one in your list. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, I have already written down about your chosen topic but as I had no time that is why I had to cut some others point including this. It is true that if you feel you're losing yourself, you're hurting yourself just by holding a toxic relationship then you must give up that thing. Thank you for giving me your precious time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago