Telegram

40 65
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

January 2, 2022. No. 115

The first time I saw Telegram I was completely in love with it. How not fall in love with something that is perfect? I do not remember how I got to Telegram, if it was on the recommendation of someone or I saw any news about it, I really do not remember. But from the moment I installed it, I knew it was a thousand times better than WhatsApp.

I have a friend who defined it as follows:

“Telegram is like an informal conversation, in a classroom. Where everyone can share and laugh for a while. WhatsApp is for something more personal, to have a coffee in the morning and talk with your wife if she is far away "

Its definition seems poetic to me, but I do not share it in many respects. Telegram has become the preferred messaging application of many, even above WhatsApp.

Telegram is a messaging and VOIP platform developed by the brothers Nikolái and Pável Dúrov. It is focused on mass communication, sending files, and focused on messaging.

Initial Release: August 14, 2013

Some things I love about Telegram, below:

Unlimited online storage

Surely you have wondered on more than one occasion, where the Telegram servers could be. It is incredible to see how you can have unlimited storage space in your channel, group, or in your saved messages. Everything is in the cloud. If you want to find something, it's on Telegram. Movies, series, documentaries, applications, software, etc. Everything is there, free for you.

Users do not care where all the information that we are uploading is going to end up because the only thing that matters is that it works. As long as you connect to it from anywhere, your files will be there, even if you have hundreds of GB of information stored there. The most curious thing is that it is completely free. Then come the conspiracy theories that they are spying on you and selling the information.

Although Telegram does not explain very well where these servers are, it does make it clear that they are leased in all parts of the world, and that they are available to them. That is the case of your conversations it is impossible for others to see them, due to the end-to-end encryption that the application itself has.

The money that makes all this possible is through donations, and the creators also founded the most famous social network in Russia, called VK. The money that makes it possible for Telegram to continue working and that we can enjoy that unlimited space in the cloud completely free.

Groups with unlimited members

Perhaps one of the most exciting is that it has the ability to have unlimited users in groups. Any group that exceeds 200,000 users can become a transmission channel without a limit of users.

WhatsApp only allows a scant 250 users per group. The difference is without a doubt abysmal. The convening power of Telegram is impressive. I have seen channels with thousands of users, but I have never seen one with more than 100,000 even. It must be total madness Ahah.

Animated Emojis and Stickers

I think the one I like the most of all, is without a doubt, the animated emojis. A while ago they were just emojis, they didn't have animation. But Telegram is always on the move. So this feature came along and it was really exciting. The fluidity of its animations makes it a total show.

When you want to send an emoji, it also gives you options according to the sent emoji, it gives you the suggestion of animated stickers. Here the quality already exceeds reality. Endless stickers that we can choose from, which are overwhelming. The quality and originality of their animations make it almost impossible to select one because you love them all.

Use of bots

This feature is a real gem. Just great. Besides the fact that anyone has programming knowledge or not, they can develop a bot for their needs, it is the best thing that Telegram has. They automate processes and help keep everything under control with their well-defined functions. There are already bots created with infinities of functions that you can put at your disposal.

This is what definitely makes Telegram something different and special above its competitors. If you can imagine a bot, do not imagine it, look for it there, it is surely already programmed and waiting for you. There are bots for absolutely everything. If by chance the one you are looking for is not there, you can create it yourself!

Constant updates

This feature of Telegram is essential. It is always in constant update. As if that were not enough, each new update is a number of totally new creations. Even now in the last update, they included a space for spoilers that annoy so much. The user is free to touch it to reveal its content.

Not to criticize, but I don't remember much of a WhatsApp update that made me happy. Quite the opposite happens with Telegram and how happy we are with each update that improves the user experience much more.

Other features

There are hundreds of characteristics that make Telegram a unique application. There is nothing anywhere on the internet that simply resembles it even close. Features such as scheduled messages, messages that self-destruct, user photo gallery on your profile, even anonymous surveys, the possibility of being anonymous, and that no one knows your cell phone number, among many others.

Despite everything, I recognize that many still use WhatsApp to communicate. Not everyone has Telegram or just feels a bit overwhelmed by so many options to choose from. I use both. Tell me about you? Are you full-time on Telegram?

Thanks to @Bloghound and Jeansapphire39 for renewing the sponsorship. Thank you both very much!

Credits

All the images belong to Telegram.

19
$ 10.31
$ 9.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Unlimited scams on TG 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that too ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time I've used telegram, I was so amazed because of the bots actually. Telegram is the most used platform nowadays when it comes to crypto groups I guess. . I've met telegram because of the airdrops :D...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Telegram is the best my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also use Telegram much more than Whatsapp. And it's amazing how much you can manage in one place, you can even use it from your pc, and it's wonderful. It even has more privacy, so if someone touches your phone or computer they don't have access to the data you store there.

TeamTelegram

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Forever!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually didn't love telegram the first time I love it, probably because of its UI and it's not exactly newbie friendly, it's kinda complicated but right now I love its complications. Whatsapp still remains my favourite messaging app but it has a lot to learn from telegram

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel that Telegram is simpler to use than Whatsapp. Telegram, in my opinion is intuitive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram has lots of settings and functionalities than Whatsapp, which makes it more complicated for someone like me that likes tweaking those settings, there are just a lot of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me it seems simpler than Whatsapp and tidier. I remember when I installed the new version of Whatsapp, I did not know where the contacts were. I looked like an old lady looking for contacts. So I think it is simpler, and I can do what I want in it. I see Whatsapp as a bit of a rigid application.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it all depends on the individual. I find it easier to use all the functions of Whatsapp which isn't many when compared to telegram. Not everyone can use even up to half of the functions of telegram as they are a bit technical for the average user

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I like complicated things jajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was going to answer you upstairs, when I saw this little debate here Ahah. And at this point you are right. There are hundreds of functions that it has, but that makes it special. If you want something, just look for it, because most likely it is already implemented in Telegram.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, it thoses hundreds of functions that makes it unique but not everyone will know how to use those functions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love Telegram. Its ad-free platform makes me feel safe. Thank you for including where they get their funds as it always bothers me back then

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you my friend 🙏 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only use my WhatsApp because my son took over telegram.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can try Telegram too, and join groups, you will love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Telegram, I've been using it for several years and I have several groups on various topics for all audiences. It's a pity that people still prefer WhatsApp.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, it's a pity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What i love with that app is those command features like those bots. Another is it's not laggy at all compare to other messaging app

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bots are really great. They can do everything you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram is really unbelievable and you are it thousand times better then whatsapp and you told that whatsapp is for to talk with wife when she far away😅,telegram have a lot of features that we can set bots for every sms for bot controls to it, And groups in telegram,about 50k or more persons can include in these groups and a channels we can made there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Even my sister would tell me to download this app because of its unlimited storage capacity. Unlike in facebook Messenger, there's a storage limit. I should try this out! Thanks for this blog dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try it and tell us if you can. Its really cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like Telegram's design. But I don't use it because it's not very common.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depends of your needs. In 24 hours I use Telegram 20.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram is always on the move with creating something new. I think the only reason why people still use WhatsApp is because it is the first end to end encryption chatting platform. I see telegram overtaking in it in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Telegram is more secure I think. 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love telegram than most messaging apps because it has a lot of features

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Telegram is perfect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often read about telegram at noise cash but honestly I don't have an account and I am not familiar with it. I am just using messenger for personal and viber if work related

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try it, you will love it. Join some groups

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love telegram than most messaging apps because it has a lot of features… the only problem I have is that most of my close friends don’t use it, so I don’t hang there always.. you really did a full ad for TG, weldone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very serious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use telegram for airdrops and some earnings I Join,what's up for calling my boss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Becareful with airdrops, some of then are scam. Happy New Year 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram should see this...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Imagine, they would be impressed with such professionalism in my article Ahah. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago