Now they are legends, but: How did they start?

34 45
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

December 11, 2021. No. 93

We have always seen a group of users that stand out above the rest, due to the number of subscribers, the quality of their articles, or the length of their reading. So, many might think: "How lucky you are!" It's not luck at all, it's hard work and never giving up. They all started from scratch, just like you. They started out earning pennies or a little more than a few USD worth of BCH for each of their articles, with no followers, and still decided to move on. Today you have them qualified as legends, as the best of read.cash, and you should, as I do, look at yourself in their mirror and want to advance like them and take the best of each one to improve yourself. Never envy them, because it is not the way to move forward, envy will slowly kill you inside.

These days I have been with a lot of work outside of this platform and virtual world. I've barely had time to spend being around here. Then fatigue covers you completely and makes your body a scouring pad. It is now close to midnight and I had previously fallen asleep, dead from exhaustion, but had to get up to write my daily article to publish it. Willpower is paramount. So I see people who still downvote articles and it hurts a lot. Especially in contest posts. Incredible to see how a few dedicate themselves to downvoting articles, and we all know that it is specifically for trying to demerit the work of others, in a vain attempt to make theirs better.

Success doesn't come just like that. If you don't work to achieve it, it will never come. And we all know that it is not easy to achieve it. So the next time you think about criticizing an article or a user that is generating more than $10 USD in BCH, think that it has not been easy and that it is still extremely difficult to maintain that level. Don't criticize, work and you can enjoy the same success at some point.

Let's look at the start of some users in read.cash. I hope you'll excuse me for quoting you, but it was necessary to make my point.

@PVMihalache

Now you look at him as the man Superman, as many of us have nicknamed him. I didn't think it was that much, but when I checked his profile in the beginning, it was amazing to realize that he had to spend more than 100 articles (I lost account, maybe 200) to be able to make a stable somewhat stable money. Do you know what that means? Write more than 100 articles earning pennies. Days and nights of research, of writing, of sharing, to simply get a few pennies in USD and sometimes very random a little more than $1 USD on that article. It is very easy for many to give up, but they did not and now look at the result. His articles are one of the most valued on the platform. Quality, perseverance, dedication, and time. Total surrender to the BCH and the entire community.

@bmjc98

Here we have a warrior. Since she started, her articles show her desire to work and that she wanted to take over the world. It is evidenced in that despite getting literally pennies on her articles and others despite having views she was getting absolutely nothing, she never gave up and she continue to write. Imagine multiple items without even getting $0.01 USD worth of BCH. It's just not easy after that wanting to keep writing for many of us. But she did. And I'm telling you that they were days of 3 and 4 articles in a row without even getting any tips on them, they are hours of sleep and delivery to the platform, and that she did not get any reward for it. But she did not give up, and now can see her achievements. Her constant and sincere work with the community managed to find the way to success.

@Eybyoung

Here I was even more surprised. Who does not know this young mother who struggles daily here? We all know her and have her as a warrior. Her articles are now well valued, but in the beginning, you would be surprised to know that she even wrote 10 articles in a row and did not make a single penny. Amazing, right? You would have endured the pressure of not having a single tip from any user in your articles. Imagine spending 10 days posting and not receiving any kind of reward. Only a few hold the pressure and carry on. For that and much more, we owe her our eternal respect. I'm sure more than one of us was no longer around.

@Jane

Image from Jane profile

Perhaps the most impressive case that you will see here today that I have been looking at. Do you know that after 15 published articles and several short posts, Jane had barely earned $0.16 USD in BCH for all of them? I am sure that none of us would have endured that pressure and we would not be here. We would have given up. But not only that, when I kept scrolling to look at her first articles more, it took months for her to manage to make more than $1 USD per article in a less stable way. In many, she got nothing, and in others very little. There are dozens of articles written without even obtaining anything. Accumulated fatigue, hours of sleep, and research, to receive nothing in return. That is precisely the question, to give without expecting to receive anything in return. Success came and in what way. Congratulations.

And so in the same situation, more users such as @Ruffa, @gertu13, @LykeLyca, and many other users who have been on the platform for more than 1 year. In those days there was a scoring system to evaluate users and it was not very easy to get rewards. Even so, they knew how to endure and show that when you have a love for what you do, results are achieved. Patience, perseverance, hard work, and love for others are the keys to achieving any positive result.

Now have you seen why it is impossible for you to compare yourself with them? They are legends, and legends deserve respect and admiration. Learn from them, you will need it.

Credits

100% original content.

All images are referenced.

All designs are made with Canvas.

18
$ 11.11
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I think newer users are lucky because they already got visited on their first posts here. I also waited for days before he came, too. Patience really pays off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are lucky, that's true. But many give up when they see that the days go by and it doesn't appear anymore. There are only those who really want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. And that's the start of a wrong mindset. read.cash is not easy money. It takes patience and hard work to be able to achieve many things. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believe in patience and hardwork. I do not have much before until now but I enjoy pouring my thoughts here that I cannot say in the real world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I remember I did not get anything for like 2 or 3 days then I got my first $0.05 and I never ever thought of giving up or being envy for big account holders. I also know users who get $2000 or even $10,000 for an article. Of course it is not every day, but they deserve it. All it takes hard work and not giving up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But these immense rewards were generally given by Marc, but in these months he has been absent. I hope it returns, although not for its rewards, it is that it gave life to read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legends? That is really something, though it never sinked in, lol! I just love doing what i'm doing here.. Thank you for the mention!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you, for setting a pattern for all new ones. Legend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I waited for a good time for Rusty to notice me but newbies these days are lucky and am happy for them honestly :) But it also shows everyone's hard work here of constant posting and interacting.. everyone deserve to be alegend here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many new ones still, with Rusty and all, believe that it is not enough and do not write more. It's a shame.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all went to the same first stage, but honestly, new users nowadays are lucky because rusty noticed them already unlike before. That is why newbies just like me and any other users out there should not waste what rusty have given to us and we must strive harder and improve day by day to be as successful as them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And yet many new ones leave and do not make an effort. Incredible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first month here, I got a total of $10 but I didn't let that discourage me, I looked at the account of the legends here and I learnt from them. For us to be successful, we need hardwork, dedication, patience and the most important of all; consistency

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is my friend. Thanks to all of you, I am here now, very close to achieving my first goal. If they didn't give up, neither did we, and we never will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right Sir, we will never give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Took you a while to scroll down one year ago in Jane's profile 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah you can't imagine. I did it in all of them, but I only put the image of Jane. Ahah. I saw some interesting articles. I liked that experience, and it helped me understand better that we can never give up. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really bot easy before but we're also enjoying what we're doing so that's why 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why you are legends to me. 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been just a month late than them and I witnessed their hard work. I'm a laid-back writer back then, I just write whenever I wanted, so I haven't caught up with them. Even so, they were still my inspirations here to keep going in my laziest days. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course yes, since I started they are also my inspiration to keep moving forward every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their hard work are paid off and they truly deserve the success they had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very few do what they did: Don't give up. Nowadays many new users do not reach several weeks writing and leave without having good results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work is the key for everything 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Whoever does not understand that achieves very little in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup I agree with u 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you didn't read my anniversary article..you will know why we don't have tips there. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"In those days there was a scoring system to evaluate users and it was not very easy to get rewards." Rusty did not exist. Is this the reason? It depends on the other users.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention. Hard work and love for what you do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome. That's the Key to success. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YESSS I appreciate their patience and hard work and this quality of them also brought success at end))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm..very true. I have always believed in the school of thought that nothing comes easy. The prize wouldnt be given to you. You would have to go earn it... Your article completely captures what napoleon hill said about success: " The man who does more than he is paid for would soon be paid for more than he does". And that applies perfectly to all the ace writers you mentioned up there... I have only spent 3 days in this great forum, but I am very confident in my ability to make it to the top one day,with God on my side. Its a pleasure meeting you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing good comes easy . I respect this people you've mentioned. In many ways they are my motivation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are the motivation for all of us. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago