MythBusting 2021: The best contest of the year

36 57
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

December 10, 2021. No. 92

Friends, today December 10, in just a few hours the contest organized by our friend @SofiaCBCH comes to an end. It has been an incredible and resounding success throughout the community. From October 10 to date, more than 40 articles have been sent. I have read some of them and the quality of them shows that they have all made an effort to do their best.

The contest consisted of busting a myth, of 31 myths that Sofia proposed to us. I liked them a lot, so I selected 5 myths and made 5 entries to the contest. Only one of them may be awarded, the one with the most votes from the elves. The voting system is through an SLP token, called MYTH HUNTER. The Santa elves have in their power 500 votes to award each one of the articles that they deem appropriate. They can even give 500 votes to the same article.

The votes will be given from the 11th of December until the 16th and finally, on the 17th the results will be known. In just one week we will have the results of the best contest on the entire internet.

Awards:

  • 1st place: 4 BCH

  • 2nd place: 3 BCH

  • 3rd place: 2 BCH

  • 4th place 1.25 BCH

  • 5th place 0.5 BCH

  • 6th place 0.25 BCH

On the 16th all MYTH HUNTER tokens holders will all receive 7 BCH through an airdrop and I have also read that some $CATS will be credited. Hands down, it's the biggest jackpot I've seen since my modest newbie opinion here at read.cash. Not only for the award, which we know could change the life of anyone around here, including me obviously.

SofiaCBCH Twitter post

My articles are the following:

Bitcoin can be hacked

This was the first one I did and for me the best article I have written since arriving on the platform. It was the result of an in-depth investigation on everything related to how an approach to a hypothetical hack of BTC would be. In addition, I use a form of writing that I really like to use, put myself in someone else's shoes and narrate it from that perspective. This way is different, think differently from the standard, let your imagination run wild, letting you see real elements in it. On that occasion, I step into the shoes of a hacker, and even as if it were me who had invented the 51% Attack on BTC, among other hacks that have had repercussions worldwide. Obviously, this part of me being a hacker is not real, but the events narrated are. A story that will make you understand many things about the security of BTC.

Bitcoin is a waste of energy resourcesΒ 

Another of the myths that many insist on growing. Unbelievably of all those who spend energy, mining for BTC or other cryptocurrencies is inferior to all others. Mathematics and statistics prove it. Even banking systems consume more energy globally than BTC.

Bitcoin is too volatile to use as a money

In this article, I touch on the main topics that we all already know, related to the volatility of BTC. Just imagine that the market took a nosedive these days. If just a few minutes before you had sold something and accepted BTC or another currency as a payment method, then after a while those coins that you have in your wallet are now worth 20% less, it is something for which you have to be prepared psychologically. Thinking ahead and in the long term is ideal. As I've seen a lot these days: You will never be at a loss as long as you don't click Sell.

Bitcoin can and will be shut down by governments

The eternal war between governments and the BTC. It seems that only El Salvador has managed to establish BTC as a currency in its country. Will all other countries turn their backs on the decentralized system? They should look a little further and finish accepting cryptocurrencies, or at least do something that can benefit everyone.

Cryptocurrencies are used for illegal activities

This is one of the myths that spreads the most throughout the internet and it has no foundation. The % of cryptocurrencies used globally for illegal activities is very low compared to FIAT money. But some always try to hurt their words to especially discourage new users.

Whenever we sent an item, a new SLP wallet had to be provided, so it could be identified more easily and the voting system would be more efficient and fair. In total, I have approximately 30 000 MYTH HUNTER tokens.

Perhaps luck will smile on me and the elves will like some of my articles and I can win a prize. Maybe they won't, and that's not why I would feel bad. The truth is that I learned a lot investigating each and every one of them. In addition, the simple fact of participating, I already feel like a winner. Now it only remains to wait one more week.

Best of luck to all those who submitted articles to this contest. It has been two long months that today have come to an end. Thanks to Sofia and all the elves for making this possible, without their contribution and all the donated BCH, none of this would have been possible. That is why we are always supporting and defending the BCH, because its community is the best you will see in this entire universe that calls itself the internet.

Credits:

Contest: 2021 Bursting the Myth Around Bitcoin writing competition

100% original content.

All images are referenced.

All designs are made with Canvas.

18
$ 9.94
$ 8.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @dbl2030
$ 0.10 from @BSzandra
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I love the article that you wrote, I enjoy reading and I hope I can read more about your articles☺️ by the way I'm Newbie here☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Great article and it expand more point of view for all people about cryptocurrency and digital assets.

What I believe is whenever there are problems that need to be addressed, you will find a leader to start solving issues.

and, if anybody did not try to think in the same way that leaders could be losers or winners. Because in the life nothing guaranteed.

And, I believe digital assets and cryptocurrency will last till something new and much better will appear.

Cheers :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also believe the same. Especially since until there is something superior to cryptocurrencies, the world will follow that path. And from what we see so far, another is difficult.

Thanks for stopping by and the huge support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an informative article for the readers πŸ’– keep on writing I love to read more from you πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend, you flatter me. πŸ™ 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! 1 BCH is a god amount already how much more winning 4.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Earning 4 BCH would change my life completely. Right now I need a lot to solve many problems that afflict me. The same would HOLD a good part of them for the future. But it is really very difficult to win. Many articles with impressive quality. Thanks for trusting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godluck and Godbless Sir Infinity, I hope you will even to the 3 slots of winners, any of 3 will be a great reward already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend! πŸ™ 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Luck! I hope that one of your entries will be chosen. This is a big jackpot indeed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Jinifer 😊. There is little left to know the result. Just one more week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey best of luck, don't forget me if ever πŸ˜‰ just kidding. 🀣🀣πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah don't worry, I don't forget you ahah. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh the price is so big. Anyway, goodluck with your entry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

4 BCH is a life change for anyone's that win the contest. Thanks πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the award, wanting to participate. But I know I can't. Good luck to you. For me it's The best contest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Mazekin. Really is a great contest. Now we have to wait one more week and see what happens. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this. Good luck to you on this challenge. There are lots of myths that surrounds bitcoin. Nice one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, the contest was perfect. To many myths to burst. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the best contest what I ever participate. 😍 I can't hope I will be among the winners but I hope I will get at least one vote. πŸ˜… It would be great for me. Good luck to all of us ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck my dear. Just one more week. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck friend i hope you win this is a nice challenge πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for wishing me luck. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It always excites me to see such contests and challenges though this time since I am new I didn't have much knowledge soon I will try to participate in other challenges.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the stopping by my friend. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've no luck 😐 Why i've seen at the end point?
However i can write just one article right now. But could you please where i can send my article link?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At the end of the article, in credits, you can find the link for the contest. Good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your amazing friend, you did ghat all? You made wow and really feel proud

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. There is only one week left and we will know the results. Hopefully luck is with me and you like my articles. I actually loved this contest because it invited you to investigate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are lucky. I should not have ignored this before.😭I can't even finish my one entry πŸ˜₯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since I saw the contest I fell in love with it, two months ago. And that day I spent researching on how to "hack" BTC and if it was possible. So I wrote my first article. Did you not read it? Let's hope for the best. Wish me luck πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made 5… wow I just released my second and heading to my third as well… hopefully we get a good spot right up there.. It’s been a fun experience and I’m happy to be in the contest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, you made 3 in a short time. Congratulations. Good luck my friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much… I wish a great luck as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, I did not know about this contest at all.. Good for you for making 5 entires, I sincerely hope you win because the prices are amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I hope that too. Imagine win 4 BCH, its crazy! 😎. Hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago