My First Power Up in Hive

23 53
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

20-09-2022

First love, First job, First income, First Platform where you started journey and now First Hive Power Up day are few unforgettable things and beautiful moments of my life.

So, when I thought expenses are increasing on daily basis and many Readers are also at hive that's when I joined and someday I will tell Complete story of this.

For today, I will share my First power up in hive which was happened two months back.

The Hive power up Day was finally there and i was literally awake till 5 am Just to Power up - This was the excitement level back then.

Before that I saw hive pud happening but didn't took part and to be honest Last time on hive power up day (PUD) i had no HP to Power up and the situation was something like

This, those who are on hive can relate how their news feeds are actually like on 1st Day of every new month.

My News Feed was filled with Power Up day Posts and this meme is perfect representation of this hive power up day - getting much better on Memes and NGL it's fun making more memes on multiple topics.

My First Hive Power Up Day preparations

From preparations i meant buying  more hive before the day of powering up. Being a newbie, I'm yet in phase of exploring and learning, growing steadily and building a better portfolio in hive.

So far Hive is quite stable and bought a little more hive and BCH from this dip. Now Good thing market is Going up.

Few days back before my first hive power up i had 6 hive backed dollar (HBD) in wallet and hive price was at $0.53 so i converted them to Hive before it start pumping as the power up day come closer.

Perfectly balanced as all things should be

I've set Payout mode to 50-50 for 20% juicy APR on HBD - Savings and 50℅ in hp for More resource credits (RC) or 2℅ Extra APR and other benefits of having more HP. that's why i was able to buy more hive using Stablecoin.

I powered up 10 Hive at 5 in the morning

I wasn't able to sleep even i tried because of excitement and I'm probably one of earliest user to Power up this month.

Reminded me of days when waking up till 5am for minting a new NFT collection in SmartBCH was a thing.

Reason behind Powering Up

The wish of having this badge is about to come true - Little happiness of Newbies.

Power up Bee finally belongs to me and the hive power is with me now I can die peacefully.

I tried hard for Power Up Month Badge

It was the time to hustle for HPUM badge. The badges are so Good and I thought it is easy to claim as far as i think a lil overconfident.

The conditions to Get Hive Monthly power badge are easy and explained here. From the Two options, i opted #2 which is

  • power up at least 1 HIVE daily

  • You cannot start a powerdown during the month.

Thought This will be easy to follow as i don't do power down and will buy some liquid Hive to keep going but I was wrong.

In the end it doesn't even matter after 15 days somehow I broke my streak of powering up hive each day and so that was the reason I Got no badge.

Hive power up First Meme Edition

Isn't it's true? Guy's must be enjoying seeing newbie like me this much excited unlocking one badge while they've been doing this from Age's.

Gonna frame it and hang on wall once i get my badge after few hours and the Grandfather or any Old visitor reaction will be like shown in meme.

In the end i woke up with a surprising morning. Buying hive few days back was a nice decision and still Hive price is so underrated.

Bought some more today and hopefully till next power up day it will pump and give some profits but market is quite unexpected so won't expect or risk much.

Fin.

The achievement made my day already and still a long way to go. first badge unlocked and also powered up this time as well and all set for the coming one.

So this is my entire story behind first power up in hive. Hope you liked it and just tell me if I'm getting better in making Memes.

Anyway it's already to late night and when you had to wake up early for college thing's are different and trying to make my routine better one. So until next time take care and do let me know your favorite part.

19
$ 3.49
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

I think I'm one of few people who still doesn't know things like that you're saying in your content hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited with power up day? Be ready for October 1st hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep so excited. Already I'm ready since 20 days haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh remember my 2nd PUD, I was so stup!d and got a typo error in "tags". As a result, I was disqualified , lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha typo error for real. Sad to hear this but happens sometimes that's why I double check most of the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those memes so hilarious. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Glad you liked. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well its quite a great way but do the badges matter really?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me yea badges matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your achievements in Hive my friend. 🎉 You deserve it. You work for it. More blessings to come friend. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥺🤝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome friend. ❤️ Have a nice day friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also on Hive and visit it very seldom, but I never knew anything about this power up badge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Good to know. Wen visiting more often - it's quite fun there NGL.

Ah it takes time to find out thing's haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just a few more days and we will be powering up again :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Eagerly waiting for it. Had left some hive in wallet for power up day and now the day is almost near.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats kiddo, we'll see more od this on thr coming months haha. But you know you could've wait more for 11 days so you join the HPUD right? There's a chance to win prizes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Mommy oh I mean Aunty :!

Yea only if we don't get blind then we gonna see more HPUD haha!

It is near and I already had some Hive available for the power up and hopefully you're also ready for it.

Let's see if we'll win something this time! Good luck to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh, I still need to save more ahhaha i sent my hive to binance to play I sent it back maybe soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First power up is full of excitement that finally one can participate to it. I also tried powering last July if I'm not mistaken. It's feel good to be able to participate for the first time. I also tried to participate in HPUM but since I didn't have more Hive in my wallet, I wasn't able to do it. Anyways, congrats in your first power up and Goodluck for another power up to participate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep for real first experience is always an unforgettable moment.

Well, Hopefully you'll be able to take part in Upcoming Power up day.

Thank you so much and Good luck or best wishes for you as well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your achievements in Hive! ♥️🥰More power. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much teacher 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago