Do Not Keep Funds in Every Exchange!

27 69
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Funds, Money, Assets, Exchange, Cex, ...

05-09-2022

Heya to all read Fam, it's me Hehe back with another based on my own personal experience topic.

It's a new week and also new start is going quite at slow pace. Somehow I'm busy in real life and wasting lot of my time stressing out about thing's what matter most for me.

That's kind of part of life so nothing to say much about.

Well, in crypto we see everyone is there for own personal benefits and getting rich. So that's why everyone is doing business except platforms like Read, Noise or hive etc they're non profit and for a Good purpose.

Just like that Exchanges is a business and it's not easy to run a exchange but there's whole lot of exchanges in the space.

Lot of Exchanges in this space

Everywhere i go, I just see exchange I never heard of before. Exchanges from different countries like India Got wazirX and so on.

The one who's most popular exchanges are Binance, Kucoin, coinbase and many more.

We all know what exchanges are for but some peeps don't know what they're risking keeping money in exchanges.

Exchanges are there so we can just trade and make profit or loses from coins even lending or for peer to peer money into fiat purpose.

It doesn't make these exchanges our saviour but instead we get Reckt somehow whether it's getting liquidated because of exchanges bug or stuff.

Exchanges Got so many problems to deal with and it's never safe to keep funds in there.

Now coming back to based on my real life experience.

I Lost my funds on not so popular Exchange

Yea, it's true that I lost my funds in a exchange you've only heard once from me and the reason I kept fund on that Exchange is way more dumb than losing money.

If you remember I told you about "Hotbit" exchange and the reason why I transferred some funds there.

The reason why I transferred some funds in Hotbit was like for "PUMPs and DUMPs". I was told by another business where people give signal or buy and sell to install Hotbit and keep some funds.

Wait for the coin name to get revealed and it will pump like 30,000% and after seeing people response, I was like oh cool let's do this.

I Got nothing like Hotbit exchange doesn't have limit order thing so it was quite complicated to catch a pump call and then I kept waiting or waiting for a day to make those money 2x, 3x or more so I can take my initial investment back into safe place.

But eventually in the end I lost my funds because I can't move funds anymore.

Exchanges are Never safe to keep funds

It's not like you can't keep Funds there but not every exchange is safe for you. Especially I see lot of small, unpopular exchanges are the worst place to keep funds.

Don't even think that an unpopular exchange will ever come to popular level. It's because popular exchanges are those who stayed for a long time and even after facing Government restrictions or etc they still remains firm.

These unpopular exchanges are like one swap of Thanos and won't even exist anymore.

Same thing happened in my case. I don't have any hope to get back funds from Hotbit and also Coinflex is another example why keeping money in exchanges aren't safe.

Also choosing an exchange wisely Is what matters most. Binance like are quite safe than as compared to non popular but it is still not 100% safe.

Fin.

Whatever exchange you're choosing to keep funds should be a better or wise choice. Like majority of people prefer binance and so you should also do same.

Or if it's like not available in your region than you must have a popular exchange of country so that one would be a better option.

But remember majority of people were into project like Luna or UST and the rest is history so it's always unpredictable where I can't say anything except telling the fact that it is not safe nor will be.

Wallets are way better option or maybe the best option. Don't sink everything in DeFi it's not even a heaven or safe. There's always lot of happening and scams or exchanges running everyday, making people go bankrupt and so on.

Living In a time (era) where we just can't afford to take bad decision or any risk of losing funds.

Thought this one would help those who keep funds on unpopular exchanges to move into a safer place.

20
$ 2.56
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 15
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Funds, Money, Assets, Exchange, Cex, ...

Comments

It's true dear I have also lost my funds at MEXC I just deposit almost 50 dollars there I dont know how when I opened the app it was saying to update it after updating there was zero balance from that point I started accumulating my funds on coinbase it's more secure and famous

By the way Iam newbie here I just joined this platform and published my first article hope to see you there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey if you trade on binance than why you didn't choose binance as an exchanger???? I don't know i put an exclamatory sign ir question mark here. Means i amaized to read your article.

Like majority of people I also prefer binance. Believe me when i verify my account there they asked me for selfie verification and I'm just like WTF because their algorithm of verification is strict but it's safe.

I feel sad about your loss but don't worry i also lost my money on binance too πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ when i invest in wrong time. I invested fiat in crypto when it was bullish market πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose binance but hotbit exchange was for something different purpose.

Hehe, yea all popular exchanges do KYC and it's important. So you did verified?

Ah nevermind, will try to recover. Losing money isn't fun :(. I do invest in wrong time lol, another similarity between us!

And lol, I literally invested when it was bullish fr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes verified on binance because i think it's safe. Now i think I can't recover money. This one is a biggest can't in my life

Hahaha yes another similarity but lol I don't invest now πŸ™„ because now no one gave me money for wasting πŸ₯Ί as they think it's just the waste of time and money and i don't have an extra money that i invest from my own wallet especially after this inflation 🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tokens in different exchanges but I don't know what to do with them then because they were insignificant amount lol! Until now, they are still there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would be better to convert into Stablecoin and try to move it in same place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know some friends who lost some funds too this year not only because of exchange but because of sudden crypto crash.

That's made me remember I bought some bch before with value of P60 thousand in peso. And it keeps dipping afterπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, lost quite a lot of funds because of sudden crash and it hurts.

I have bought when it was above $1000 so I know how it feels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These exchange platforms are no doubt making alot money.. I heard the founder of binance is one of the richest. I was shocked when I heard the huge amount of billions he lost due to the crypto crash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea they're making tons. He's a billionaire even after losing I don't think he lost anything at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you lost your funds in Hotbit, its true we should be really careful before trusting any exchange.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeap. Being careful while choosing exchange and trusting any exchange ain't a Good thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good suggestions indeed, sounds really very helpful. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure and thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true and I am the victim in cucoin where my account suspended for KYC verification unauthenticated. The best solution is own wallet only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Haven't tried Kucoin yet but this verification thing Is quite a mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for bringing this up. Not all exchanges should be trusted. We should not trust some of them. The one I trust is Binance and Trustwallet. And that's the one I use. Thanks for sharing the topic. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, indeed. Trusting ain't an option when it comes to any exchange.

Binance is so far a safer option and I'm using it too. Instead of trust wallet I'm on metamask.

God bless you too! Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have Binance now. I had Nexo before but pulled out my BCH there. I have Celsius but yeah, can't transfer them now. Good thing it was just $6 something. Still, it's quite disappointing.

Well, not your keys, not your money, and you're right about DeFi. Sometimes, it's best to HODL than send funds to DeFi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I heard about Celsius and these exchanges are just like beginning of something worse.

True. As long as keys aren't in our hands nothing safe. I'm holding funds in wallet as of now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some in binance tho. 0.60BCH. And yes, PVM and Crackers have their BCH there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about what happened my friend. I never experience some exchange my friend because until now I am confused since I don't have an enough knowledge about it my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens > Crypto thing!

It's Good for you then but well better to have knowledge as you know they say it is something much needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will my friend. I will do some research because I want to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right it's not save to have your assets in exchanges I also lost some USD in an exchange because of bug in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of bug. Oh, what was that bug? Didn't thought it can happen that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago