"Copy" but never paste what's not yours!

21 86
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Competition cannot be avoided in this life, no matter what we do. I admit I tend to compete because I am insecure not for myself, but for my kids.

I grew up poor and I promised myself that I will do my best to provide my kids with a comfortable life so I work smart and hard. I sometimes envy my friends who are now successful and enjoying the fruits of their labor. And I prayed that I'd be the same, one day. If I will grind hinder maybe I will.

I have known some people who do not want to choose the hard option as what a dear friend says but wanted the easier way. For example, here on read, I have seen writers who are struggling to get Rusty's favor despite their good content but a few did it as easy as pie without sweating at all despite copyright violations.

My friend, success is bittersweet if you "copy" the effective methods of others but not "paste" what is not originally yours. Sooner or later the truth will come out. You still have time to turn into a new leaf.

  • "Copy" others' inspirations- their friends, families, partners, but never "paste" the fruit of greed, envy, and hatred into your life. They are all sources of destruction. Do not live negatively, aspire to think positively and your life will change for the better.

  • "Copy" your father's hard work and your mother's love but never "paste" the blame on anyone because you grew up poor and you wanted to experience all the luxury and material things in the world. You can work for it. Dream and don't stop until you can finally grasp it.

  • "Copy" your friend's good work ethic. Do not "paste" lies and dishonesty into your timesheet, your work report, or your projects. Always remember, you provide food for your family through your work. How could you peacefully sleep at night knowing that you are cheating?

  • "Copy" a stranger's friendliness, do not "paste" coldness and disrespect towards others. Treat everyone fairly. Just because someone is lower in your rank doesn't mean their worth as humans are lesser than yours. We are all the same in the eyes of God.

I do have a plan to "copy" dear Talecharm's charm so I could bewitch more readers and increase my followers.

I want to "copy" dear Luci's assertiveness not his devilish ways though, well, I guess I could do so! Sorry cousin. I want to be famous too.

Who doesn't want to "copy" sir Unity's intelligent writing? I want to try technical writing too. Maybe I could reach a wider audience.

I would love to "copy" sis Bloghound's brutal honesty yet generosity to wow most of you guys.

But I would never "paste" their content as my own because that is against my values and I would violate read. cash's rules.

I may get Rusty's sweet love but for how long? If he figures out I have "pasted" non-original publication, he might leave me for good. He might be artificial but he does have intelligence.

Be comfortable in your manner of writing- you are unique, original, and special. Copy what successful authors here are doing, and learn from their best practices. Slowly but surely, you will create good content and earn more BCH. But never paste their works as if they are yours. Do not "paste" jealousy into your heart and take the shortcut as a desperate move. It might lead you to your doom.

And I pray that you will reach your dreams one day- to be successful here on read.cash!

This content is original and mine unless stated otherwise.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

April 28, 2022

©HermaniGinger

12
$ 1.16
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

Nice one sis! Kini ako ganahan ba hehehe. Make your own style ika nga sis diba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis, mas gusto ni Rusty unique ka kay naa kay own style. Sorry sa late reply sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ra sis ui ky kblo ko bz much jud ka ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your take on "Copying" other people's amazing deeds and personalities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that. Copy and emulate the good deeds of others. What you think is bad, then don't do it. Instead, be better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true po, let us be conscious and be wise about our actions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Certainly, good things you reaped will surely give you good things in return. Choosing to do the hard, honest way in achieving something makes you feel authentic happiness rather than taking others' works as yours would sure lead your own disaster. Spreading love and Positivity all throughout will surely reward us, it may not be now but later on they will come when we least expect them. 🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we only reap what we sow so we better think about our actions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to be like @Hermaniginger too who writes with all honesty too, success is little by little and everyone has their time and sometimes we all want something fast and easy we don't want to work for it but that is not how success works, we need to work towards that and put in mind that it will come our way, and if it is here then rusty will visit more often and we will have more audience to read our articles

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true, let us not be discouraged if Rusty takes time to visit. Let us continue following the rules and engage with the community. Thank you for being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gagawin nalang natin silang inspiration sis, instead of copying kasi hindi natin mapapanindigan sa sarili natin kung anong meron sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, kung di nating kayang panindigan yung inggit natin wag na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice write up I really love the idea attached to this... WE can copy them by learning from them and eventually you will start excelling Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, let us copy from those who are doing well here and we will come up with our own thoughts, systems, or ways. Nice to meet you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved the "copy" and "paste" tips it's perfect, you're great in your own style, you don't need to copy anyone's content, I love your writing because it's spontaneous and honest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, thank you dear doc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said my friend, I love this,❤️ I sometimes copy to others too but that serve as my inspiration in writing and never paste it here so I could have something to publish. Copy paste is a big "No, No" for me. It feel so good when you are making your own article with love, and be inspired by other author's here 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, the sense of fulfillment and pride is totally different from publishing other people's work. Be unique and be interesting, Rusty loves that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know about others but as for me when I see my friends making it in life I always celebrate them and use them as a point of contact to God that he should not forget me and let people celebrate my success also before it's too late rather than envying them. But I pray 🙏 sooner we shall be celebrated ijn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have the right mindset. Life is not a competition, we shine differently and we should be happy for others' success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago