2022 The Year For Play to Earn

28 168
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago
Topics: Internet, Success, ETH, Wallet, Investing, ...

There have been a lot of play-to-earn games and sites coming out these days. This means this idea of earning is becoming a great way to get involved in the Crypto world. Instead of investing your money, you can invest your time. This seems to be a better option for people because either they do not have the funds to invest or are scared to invest like me. There have been so many times where I wish I invested in a project when it was starting up. There have also been instances where I was so glad I did not invest. This is why I think the option of investing time instead of money will be better for the average person.

Since the beginning of the play-to-earn era, there has been a large number of people joining this new gaming revolution. This is a new way to enjoy playing games but also earning Crypto and NFT's. I feel privileged to be able to be a part of this and to watch it all come together. The more time that goes on the better these games are becoming and the more people are starting to profit from these games. I think this is just the beginning. I think next year is going to be the year for play to earn blockchain projects. This is just my opinion but there are so many projects getting ready to launch or have already launched that are growing fast.

I want to go over some of the projects I think are going to explode in the next year. Some I use right now and are small but noteworthy websites. Others are bigger projects that have not been released all the way yet. Some you can use on your phone and some you need to use your computer.

Play to Earn

Some of these sites have been around for a while now. Certain sites/games do not need much time and can earn you some Crypto to play around with and invest in but others take time and dedication and a real love for the game. Also, remember to try to get your referral link out there so you can start your way to earning passive income. Here is a list of the projects I think are going to last and become big, and why.

Rollercoin

This is one of my favorite play-to-earn sites. Not because of the amount you earn but because of how fast and fun the mini-games are. By playing these mini-games you will start to build digital mining rigs in your digital room. You can edit your avatar and make it look like you or not like you. You can slowly earn Crypto while building up your mining rigs as well. You can invest money to make the mining faster or invest your time by playing games. Normally you would be just surfing the internet or watching Facebook videos (Try Uhive instead of Facebook, click here to learn about Uhive), instead why not earn money playing games. I want to be honest about this site though. It is fun and can be lucrative but you will either need to play a good amount of games, invest money, or spread your referral links. The top person on the Rollercoin leaderboard makes around $1,500 a month, So it is possible you just need to put the work in. Rollercoin has been around since 2018 and is still paying out and doing constant updates. If Rollercoin sounds like something you would like to check out then click the link and be a part of the play to earn world.

Pipeflare

Pipeflare is a faucet earning site but also a site where you can play games and if you can get at least 300th place (pretty easy for now) you will earn Crypto. You can also earn Pipeflares Crypto called 1FLR just for playing the games. Just recently they have allowed withdrawal of their 1FLR token. You have to use Metamask at the moment but it was pretty easy to set up. Just remember it takes a couple of days to a week to receive your payout. Pipeflare allows you to claim once a day from their faucet's. They have a ZEC, 1FLR, and MATIC faucet. Click the links to be brought to CoinMarketCap's stats for each Crypto! You can compete in games and if you get at least 300th place or better you will receive a reward. The lowest reward starts at $0.10 and can go all the way up to to $1. They also have a nice referral program. What I am really interested in is their staking option. As this site builds its user base and more people start using 1FLR the higher the price will go. I am in it for the long run so staking is my best option. You can earn up to 10% APY. I am excited to see where this site goes and how much bigger it will become. The games they have available are fun and have good graphics for mini games! If this sounds like something you would be interested in then please click Pipeflare and join us in some mini games!

Splinterlands

Splinterlands is a card-based blockchain game. This has also been one of my favorites since the beginning. I have earned some pretty decent cards and have made a little bit of money. What I make from Splinterlands I reinvest in the game because I believe it has a future and I want to be a part of it as much as possible. They have an in-game currency called DEC. You can earn DEC by playing matches our renting out your cards. There are apps for Apple and Android so you do not have to always play it on your computer. Splinterlands is here for the long run so it would be wise to start building your card collection as soon as possible. Let me know what you think of Splinterlands in the comments. This is a well known game and is growing very fast.

Womplay

Womplay is a unique and fun way to earn crypto while you play games. This is run on the EOS blockchain and you can get into the earning area and other amazing games right from the wallet on your phone. This works on Apple and Android. There is also a Chrome extension you can get that will help you sign into your web based games and be able to see your funds right from your browser. Womplay will pay you EOS for playing normal games you already play on your phone. They pay for games such as Stonies,Raid, HeroZero, and a bunch more. This is a great way to be a part of the EOS blockchain and to earn Crypto you can invest or exchange. Come and be a part of the Womplay family!

Arc8

Arc8 is another blockchain gaming platform that you can download on your phone. You can compete with other players and if you rank high enough on the leaderboard then you win their crypto called GMEE. They have addictive games such as solitare, a space shooter game, and different puzzle games. Arc8 is growing and the sky is the limit with this app. I want to be honest about these games I suggest for people so I want to let you know that you are not going to be winning when you first try. A lot of people want instant gratification but with Arc8 you need to practice and build your way up the leaderboards. I just won my first game actually today. I have been using the app for around 3 days now. If you already play games on your phone why not give it a try. Maybe you are a pro at some of the games and could start winning a good amount of GMEE. Anything is possible. Come and join the Arc8 family!

The Sandbox

The Sandbox is an interesting project. This project is building a metaverse. It kind of reminds me of a ramped-up Minecraft but connected and having a real-life ecosystem. Instead of every player having their own level that friends on your wifi can play, Sandbox is connecting every single level so you can play and earn as much as you want. The big news is happening this month. They are about to start allowing players to play in these levels and earn. I am excited to be a part of this project and watch it grow. I have not invested in Sandbox yet but I wish I had when it first came out. It is almost impossible to buy land right now because the prices are up there but when they allow play to earn it will be interesting. SAND is the crypto for this project. Even though you can not play yet you can download the SandBox Maker and start making your level right now. You can also build avatars and other things for the project and put them up for sale. I think this month The SandBox is going to explode. Once people start to play and see what this game is made of, the sky is the limit. Come and check out The SandBox and see for yourself everything this amazing project has to offer.

Gala Games

Gala Games has a lot going on this month. They already have one game out called Townstar where you can build a farm and sell the resources you make from it. This has been a fun game but I am even more excited about a game coming out this month called Mirandus! This is a fantasy RPG game and I think it is going to be awesome. I have seen a couple of videos for it and it looks pretty awesome. Check out the video here. They also have other games in development called Spider Tanks, Fortified, and Echoes of Empire. These are all still in development but I am just as excited to see what these are all about. GALA Games runs on the Ethereum blockchain. It seems a lot of the games out there run on the Ethereum blockchain. With the gas fees being so high a lot of games are going to have trouble getting out there but I think once ETH2.0 upgrade happens these games are going to take the world by storm! Come and check out Gala Games and see why I think it is going to become huge in the not to distant future!

Mega World

From what I have been reading about Mega World is a Virtual world with real economies. You can own a store and sell your goods for what I am getting. When I heard this I was already excited. If you would like to check out a video about Mega World click here. This game looks cool but we will not know for sure until it is released to the public. I was able to check out the demo version and it looked pretty cool so far. The real test is when it is released and people start to play the game. There is not much out there about this game but the idea of the game is what caught my attention. Let me know what you think about Mega World in the comments.

NiftyVille

NiftyVille is another open-world blockchain game. This game is made on the ETH blockchain and is looking like it is going to be something big. Check out the trailer here. NiftyVille reminds me of GTA but a metaverse version. It reminds me of GTA online but instead of just ingame money it is a actual real economy with real world value. This game is going to be the next step in gaming evolution. A game that is living and breathing. I think this game is going to go to high places but with Ethereum having such high gas fees, I think this game will be hard to profit from until ETH2.0 is implemented. Who knows though, NiftyVille might have a way around this issue. I hope they do because I am very excited about this game. The graphics look amazing and the game looks like it is going to be a great addition to the play to earn world.

I hope you enjoyed reading this article and I hope you found this information helpful. I hope you take the time to check out these great projects and see why I think 2022 is going to be the year for play to earn crypto projects.

If you enjoyed this article please check out a couple of my other earning/crypto articles!

Uhive-Bringing Crypto and People together

It's Time To Make Some NOISE

Be a part of something SMALLER

Winning with Crypto

Getting your Crypto Flare

Finding the BEST Earning Sites so You don't have to

Lead image by Unsplash (edited by HattyHats)

32
$ 1.69
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 4
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago
Topics: Internet, Success, ETH, Wallet, Investing, ...

Comments

https://egyptunitedtours.com/tour-package/wellness-tourism-in-egypt-tour/ Egypt Wellness tour to Siwa Oasis means getting your treatment and refreshing your soul amid the unbelievable landscapes and charming nature of Siwa. You will return back to your home while feeling that you are a new one with incredible positive energy and perfect physical health. Therefore, wellness tourism in Egypt tour gets you the chance to Live a time and rest your body in the land’s heaven. Also, you will enjoy living majestic history in the land of civilization. You will visit the Giza pyramids, Egyptian Museum. Also, the Wellness tourism in Egypt tour will transfer you to the early periods of Christianity until the Islamic conquest by visiting Old Cairo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, done, Hats, on a well-written and informative article. However, I have one small nitpick. To the best of my knowledge, Splinterlands' DEC and Decentr aren't the same thing. The DEC in Splinterlands are an in-game currency/credit/points thing called Dark Energy Crystals and are exchangeable for Splintershards (SPS) and other cryptocurrencies. I initially made the mistake of thinking they were Decred (DEC).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the info GreatWhiteSnark! I am still in the learning process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As am I. I've been a member of the Hive (and Splinterlands) community for only two weeks, so I have a long way to go still, but I'm going to keep at it, because I foresee good things coming/happening for Hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I prefer it a lot because you will enjoy your time and win too. Regardless, it is difficult to find honest and long-lasting investment sites

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really is hard to find good earning sites. Check out my other articles. I have listed a couple of good-earning sites that have been around for a while now. They pay and are worth it if. They are even better if you can get your referrals out there. Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not sure if I had ever come across all of these before. But for you to have thrown light on these and I need to join your winning team. You have sincerely analysed everything here in details. This is great work.. Thanks greatly and so much for this wonderful opportunity of a life time. Am greatly impressed. Keep the good work on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the positive comment! I hope you enjoy these earning opportunities and I will try to keep detailed and informative articles coming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good list and very informative. I think there will be more that give more portion to the crypto game because some developers are working hard on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment! I appreciate you taking the time to read through my list. I think the same thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i registered in splinterlands some time ago but i didn't get into the game, i think i'm going to come back because it looks interesting from your perspective. i only play axi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate the comment and I hope you take the time to go back and check it out. It is a fun and rewarding game. It takes a little time to get used to it but after a while, it starts getting easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I participated in a number of such games but received no compensation. As a result, I decided not to participate in such games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You might have to invest more time. Some games are hard to earn from and take some time to actually start earning. It is cool to be a part of a blockchain game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up with the good work, am super excited about these games and the opportunity to earn while I have fun. I can't wait to earn hodl some new coins on my trusted non-custodial https://atomicwallet.io App.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment and the positive feedback!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took part in many of such games, but haven't earn nothing at all. So I decided not to play such games.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your comment and I appreciate your honest opinion! It takes time to build up to earning on most of these games. I play them for fun and because I believe that the majority of these games will be here for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm alway trying to be honest, thanks for reply 🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also stated the roller coin game but at times it sucks, the game just stops.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That has never happened to me before. Maybe you can go to there discord and ask around and see if anyone else has had the same problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found the Rollercoin game very interesting, but today is my first day playing the game. Thanks for sharing the information.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't agree more. As a non gamer, crypto investor; this new movement seems to me quite impossible to fit in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hmm... Nice list. I'm going to try some of them soon. I am in Splinterlands but I haven't bought a spellbook yet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment. I forgot how much the spellbook cost me and that you had to buy it to play. I thought it was worth it though because of how fast Splinterlands is growing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so nice and very informative. I heard a lot about Splinterland and hopefully, I will learn how to play it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

IfIWasFrank has written a very thorough and informative tutorial on how to play Splinterlands. It's available on Publish0x and PeakD. The Splinterlands team had high praise for it, according to him. I agree with them; it is most excellent and it should be part of their user documentation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment! Yeah, Splinterlands is one of my favorite blockchain games. I bought the spellbook but other than that I have not spent any more money. I have actually been making money. I hope you find the time to check it out. It is fairly easy to learn how to play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago