Seven Simple Rules In Life

26 56
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

I was actually thinking to write about comparison, I was looking for an image or quotes about comparison as I have something to share about it but I decided to write it separately after seeing this 7 Rules of Life.

This 7 seven rules are pretty simple to read but it's hard to apply it as we all know it's easier said than done. It takes a lot of courage to follow, apply and make it a habit


7 Rules of Life (According To The Image)

  • Make peace with your past so it won't disturb your future.

For some people it's easy to tell “forget your past and move on” but for some it's also hard to apply it, some people are being stuck from their past causing them to have fear, trust issues and cannot able to live well in the present. By that reasons the first rule indeed will play a huge part in changing our situation if we make amends with our past.

It doesn't have to forget everything like it never happened or like you've had a selected amnesia and forget a certain painful event in the past, what's this rule talking about is to accept what happens to your past, learn from it and try to move on from it. Making peace with your past like finally letting it go will give you a new chapter or new beginnings in life.

  1. What other people thinks of you is none of your business.

It's kinda hard deal with this as we care for our image, reputation and labels in the society. People have different perspective and preferences in life that causes too much conflict because the opinions and judgement varies based on their perspective.

When people think about us in negative ways it can surely give us different emotions and reactions. We all have this reaction to defend ourselves especially if they think about us wrongly, but like they said “haters gonna hate, whether you do good or bad” we cannot please everyone so just think it this way, what other thinks about you is none of your business. If they hate you then be it, if they like you then be it. But never let it stay in your head and make it a business.

  • The only person incharge of your happiness is you

Some people think having someone can truly give them happiness, having complete family, circle of friends, having a nice career, wealth and etc. Those things are essential for making us happy but those things cannot guarantee that we will be truly happy. Other people and material things doesn't owe you happiness because it comes from within, that within is YOU.

Happiness is a choice whether you have all the things and people around you that you needed or not. What if fate played on you, destroy all the things that made you happy for life time will you not be happy for a lifetime then? Happiness comes from within and it's a choice that only you can make it.

  • Don't compare your life to others, comparison is the thief of joy.

Comparison is jail made by society, this is to jailed you after stealing your joy in life. Comparing ourselves to others is not really good for mental health, it can lower our self esteem and lose our confidence.

Always remember we all have different capabilities, abilities, capacity, resources and situation. We don't Excell all in the same field, so comparison is not applicable at all. Just focus on what you are good at and cultivate it, we are all unique from each other.

  • Time heals almost everything. Give it a time.

This is an idiomatic expressions, time does not really heal everything, it's us who are healing ourselves as times goes by. We just need more time to accept everything and let go after it. Time to breathe from all the exhaustion and pain.

Give it a time, if you are undergoing some serious situation don't rush yourself to heal as it happens over a certain period of time, give yourself time to mourn, to feel sad, to feel all the pain until it hurts no more.

  • Stop overthinking.

Overthinking is the beginning of anxiety and stress and these two will lead to depression. It's a serious problem that has to be addressed right away as it will destroy our mental, emotional and psychological health as well as physical health.

Sometimes we are the ones creating monsters and strengthen the demons within us by overthinking things that aren't happening yet.

  • Smile. You don't own all the problems in the world

There are some people who doesn't have a smiling face but we should not pressure them to smile often if they had this fierce look. People who doesn't smile often does not mean they own all the problems in the world maybe that's just how they're facial gestures and not all who smile are genuinely happy some are just concealing their pain from it.

But somehow a smile can brighten up our day, who knows when you smiled to someone it gives them new hope. Hope that there are still good even if they had a bad day because someone smiled at them. So maybe we just have to encourage everyone to practice smiling more often but not to the point of judging them if they can't do it.


Endnotes:

Those are 7 simple rules in life but sometimes not achievable for all of us as we all have different ways how to accept or deal with our situations.

We are all not the same, we don't accept things in synchronized pattern as we all have different views and opinions based on our personal preferences in life.

Until next time, thank you for reading..

15
$ 7.55
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rules I have lived by for a very long time, and can only say one thing about them. Applied, they work. But I do admit you are partly correct in noting that it can sometimes be easier said than done. It's why sometimes when the rules aren't working, you have to step back a bit and refocus and recommit to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make peace with your past so it won't disturb your future.

Easy said than done, sa totoo lang may iba talaga na struggle sa kanila ang pag move on because of their past. Lalo na if masyadong masakit ung karanasan diba haysst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya di mo rin talaga sila masisi kasi iba iba talaga ang pag tanggap nang bawat tao sa mga problems hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only we could just stick to these seven rules because they will add positivity into our lives. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a great overthinker 😅 if it's a skills I am exceling with this area. I am glad I don't mind what people think me but I do remember past some I don't make amends with it but time surely heals it as it pass by and I still manage to smile amidst problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was actually reading this a lot, never thought someone will write about this beautifully. I struggled at #7 until now, as I don't smile so often and people are telling I am so strict and I own all the problems in the world 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome Hart❤ I struggled with the second when I got married. I was only able to free myself from that prison after 7 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ate Hart!! This post is full of wisdom. That comparison is a thief of joy is actually true though most of them are facts it's just that It's new phrase for me. I really don't like when people compare other people like they didn't see they're own uniqueness and strengths. Comparing just makes them jealous and sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right, and you know that's my weakest part haha! That's what makes me down. Although I am aware with it, you know sometimes I still tend to compare myself with others, maybe that's what overthinking effects love to be a masochist sometimes 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Hart. This is a great help for everybody. Yes it's true we should move on about the past to have a peace of mind and never be a distractions to facing the future. Yes neglect all the negativities from the surrounding since we know ourselves very well compare to them.

I am guilty with this.I am an over thinker especially if I have an illness since I have a trauma regarding this. All we have to do just do the right thing and all the positive ways. Try to practice and apply to ourselves with those rules.

Good evening Hart. Take care always.🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we are all guilty in all of the 7 rules, our experiences makes it hard to apply it all just like you had trauma from your past.

In my case I am guilty with comparison, although I am aware that I am unique and had something I am good at I still have those times where I think I am not good enough compared to others hihihi.

Good evening too Miss Universe Ramona hihi thanks for dropping by :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed Hart the trauma was still there.🥺

You're unique Hart but that's true there are times we can compare ourselves to others but in the end just say it to our mind that we have our own uniqueness with a beautiful heart.❤️

Hehe natawa ako sa miss universe😁 You're always welcome Hart..🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well explained.

I always hate to be compared with others. As you have said and I quote "we are all unique from each other".

I loved how you explained each rule in life. You are on point. Keep it up. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, yes comparison is not really good, it kills joy instead of appreciating what we are good at.

Thank you for your appreciation and for dropping by :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I am guilty with number one. I really can't forget my past that's why it intervene with my present. I still can't move on. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, just apply rule no.5 don't pressure yourself. Time will come you'll get over with it :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it will be the soonest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't help myself from overthinking. Kahit anong pigil ko, hindi ko talaga maiwasan. I have one person na hindi pa ako nakipagbati sa kanya. Sabi nila patawarin ko na daw. Paano nga ba magpatawad sa isang tao kung hindi naman humihingi ng tawad? But I'm trying myself to work on it. Ayokong mawala da mundo na may naiwang hinanakit sa isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, kung di mo pa kaya patawarin just don't force yourself forgiveness doesn't have to be forced. Apply rule no.5 on that, give it a time :)) and don't let overthinking drags you down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis.😊 Sana magkaroon na ako ng lakas ng loob na unang mag-approach sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi laban lang sis, kaya mo yan. Kaya natin to. Lahat naman tayo may mga weakness sa 7 rules na yan but what's important is we able to control it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly practising those, Hart. Dun lang sa overthinking mejo sumablay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi I am practicing it too, ako nmn sa comparing ako mdjo sablay eh. Haha need parin talaga time para e master or e apply lahat nang rules na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tao lang naman tau, sis hehe. kakayanin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, importante fighting pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes na yes, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago