Goblin The Lonely And Great God

16 38
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Goblins in Korea are legendary creatures, it was their mythology and folklore. They called it “Dokkaebi” or “Korean goblins”. They are nature deities or spirits that possess extraordinary powers and abilities that used to interact with humans, sometimes playing tricks with them or sometimes helping them.

Goblin is one of my favourite Korean fantasy series movie, Gong Yoo as Kim shin an immortal goblin, goes to find a human bride to remove an invisible sword from his chest to end his life. Then one day, a student named Jin Eun-Tak or Kim Go Eun appears and confess to him that she was the chosen one, that she was the bride that can remove the sword on his chest.


What I like about Goblin movie?

Goblin is undeniably famous during it's airtime, it has a boasting record breaking viewership since it was premiered on a South Korean cable channel which is tVN network. It has 12.7 percent score ratings.

I like the characters

Gong Yoo suited his god character, I believe they picked him right in accordance to the age but still look handsome and not just that Gong Yoo has been famous since he acted on Train To Busan movie. He is also cute when he acted naive on his roles.

While Kim Go Eun also perfectly suited the female lead, she's not the beauty type but she has the best acting skills. She also looks younger and being a student suited on her. They blended well with Gong Yoo.

While the grim reaper is also cool and with her pair. The characters played well on their roles and it really entertained me while watching the series.

The romcom (romantic comedy) genre is cool

Aside from being so serious that Kim Shin badly wants to die, there are also comedy in the movie that you'll never get bored watching it. While the love story is quite unusual but one of the heartwarming episode I've seen, as they've started to fall in love with each other. Seems like the goblin who wants to die, don't wanna die anymore but the purpose of meeting her student bride is to make him die.

Their official soundtrack

Ughh.. Goblin is one of the best series when it comes to official soundtrack. Even if I don't understand their language I like the rythm of their chosen songs to be played in the movie. I even felt butterflies in my stomach just by listening on their OST.

Their ost Beautiful is really beautiful, it is relaxing to hear the song, it is heartwarming and will make you feel like you have a love song syndrome. I felt so “kilig”!

Even if I watched the movie how many times I still felt butterflies in the stomach, their chosen ost is not boring.

Next is Stay With Me, I also like the song. Even if Beautiful suited to be the first Ost but still stay with me also nailed it ughh!..

Next is Round in Round, they look so cool when they walk forward on a car, Kim Shin and Grim reaper while playing the the song. They look like men in black, perfect scene with a perfect ost background.

There are still a lot of cool songs they have used as their OST and all of them are cool, just that this three are my picks.

The place where they filmed

The movie also filmed on different places, one of it is in Canada the maple country.

Although nobody paid any attention to it a five years ago, the door is a magical portal in the television series, allowing one of the main characters to step from his office in Korea into Old Quebec.

Images from: Pinterest

It was pretty cool as they filmed during fall and so many leave on the ground making the surroundings looks awesome!


End Note:

How about you what's your favourite Korean series movie?

Goblin is one of my favourite because of its story, genre, the places and their official soundtrack music.

Thank you for reading...

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Another Kdrama fanatic. 👋 Anne Curtis just said that Goblin is one of her top Kdrama favorites. Sadly, I haven't watched the other 4 dramas that she mentioned. I just saw it this morning on Instagram. It was either on Anne's post or from Mega magazine. And about the location, Anne also visited those places when she went to Canada years ago. Truly a fan of Goblin and Gong Yoo.

I have recently published an article about the Kdramas that I have watched over the years and alao enumerated the ones that I really like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not really into korean movies but I have finished one series only. It's stronger do bong-soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, what's your favourite movies? English? I already watched do bong-soon too it's cute 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Ost still makes me cry every time I listen to it. This is one of my favorite Kdramas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, same here really love their ost. Thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gong Yoo looks like Kuya Kim :D One person said Gong Yoo looks like my brother lol! I haven't watched this but I am familiar with Gong Yoo for I have watched Train to Busan. I have only watched a few Kdramas and I can't say there is a "favorite" just yet. I love some of the plots for it is not as common as we have in the Philippines. Also, there is less kissing and touching :D I have seen some parts of Dream High. I have to say that I like the singing for I love singing. Descendants of the Sun and Crash Landing on You are equally okay for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes po, DOTS and CLOY is one of the nicest Kdrama too hehe. Yes Gong Yoo looks like younger Kim Atienza, then your brother must be handsome 😊

Same I like their plots and their movie are wholesome as you have said less kissing scene and touching unlike other movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! I don't know about that.

That's the word I was looking for, wholesome :D It's what I like about some asian movies and dramas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but some Filipino movies are now adopting the other countries movie, it's starting to get liberated that's why I prefer Kdrama and Cdrama most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I aslo like Goblin a lot, pati ost nila. Grabi hooked na hooked ako dyan galing at ang ganda 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po pala tayo, hihi ganda nga nang goblin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love goblin!!! That's my go to kdrama if i find a new one to watch 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great po na you love it too, thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of my friends also love this movie. I wass a bit curious why but Now I know based on your article. I haven't watched this one but I heard the ost whenever it was flashed as a commercial before. Hmm, my favorite Korean movie would be Scarlet Hearts and Gangnam Beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watched that Korean Gangnam Beauty, I just really like their ost hehe. It's a nice movie unusual but really cool for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago