Work was delayed in August:Not because of lack of fund.

37 115
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I'm sure you all have been waiting for my monthly review of "Our" ongoing building project. Trust your efficient Project manager to always give a monthly breakdown of all activities and the progress of the building.

We started work immediately from the first day of August. We removed the formworks on the lintels done in July and have all wallets cleared in preparation for the roofing. We brought the roofing sheets and roof carcass to the site to follow the work schedule stated in the July Review article. But the unexpected happened.

We stopped all construction works, not because there was not enough inflow of funds from Rusty, but because the funds were directed to more pressing issues.

Enough of the parables. This month's review will be quite different from others because though I set some goals and plans for the month. I didn't follow them to the core. I started by sending $1 every night to my trust wallet with the expectation of paying myself a monthly salary of $30 today but midway through the month, I stopped because even the one met to be Hodl was being used to cover some expenses.

So August review will be based on how the earnings I got on both platforms were of use to me.

Data plans for online classes

Just for August, I spent close to $30 on Data plans. We had repeated Zoom classes and apart from attending the class, one has to download the record to rewatch for better understanding. Since the Exam starts in a few days, the lecturers have been organising consecutive meetings to cover the syllabus and it consumes a lot of Data.

Also, part of the data was used on organising Zoom classes for noisecash and readcash zoom meetings. Yes! you heard me right. It's a class I have with friends that I invite to both platforms. I share my screen with them and try as much as possible to show them the basics. But most importantly the rules of the site. It can be so draining and time-consuming. Especially with the other duties that constantly need my attention. But it's worth it because apart from the earning from the site, I feel a sense of fulfilment when I see any of them doing well.

Moreover, it is a form of investment. Even if I stop writing articles and abandon the site. I will still continually earn passive incomes from my affiliates whenever they get upvoted. I have my readcash wallet connected to my Bitcoin.com wallet app. So this is like an investment. The little $0.01s when gathered together do makeup lots of money.

I recommend some YouTube videos too but it seems they don't get it. I'm planning something easier already and will surely launch it this month. Also, someone suggested I invite them to a platform where they can earn BCH by displaying their skills and i also get some for inviting them. I'm working on that too.

Bought some school materials

I feel so proud when I get something to aid the smooth flow of my academics. Especially not having to depend on my parents for constant allowances. I bought some E-books online (for the first time without feeling sad). Also got some things to take along when going for my exams.

Gave out some

Since I learnt to give not to be recognised or being acknowledged, I decided to give a little out of what I have to people I believe needs it. So far, I've never regretted doing such.

Supported my family

This gives me joy even as I type it. Being able to drop some money for the family's upkeep is something that makes me happy every time. Seeing them smile and look at me with Pride makes my heart sow. I'm happy the earnings from August helped.

Converted to fiat or spend directly?

I converted to fiat before spending because we don't have any BCH accepting merchants close by. I checked the map and noticed that we have some in Lagos Nigeria, but the goods they are selling are things I don't need. I know George Donnelly and his team are working hard towards having lots of merchants accepting it. I hope someday we will have lots of merchants scattered all over the country. I also wish to help in any way I can.

I feel bad about converting to fiat before spending. But because I am converting to fiat to spend and not to Hodl the fiat, I feel relief each time guilt set in.

General thanks

I need to thank my Sponsors. Both old and new. To those who increased the sponsorship payments, those who renewed it and the people I'm sponsoring. It's an honour to have your badges on my page and to sponsor some people.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Next is my viewers, readers, upvoters. Thank you all. I love you and appreciate your love and support. You don't know what your criticism, comments, even $0.01 upvotes do. It is the fuel I need. And I promised not to disappoint you.

September goals

Not setting any definite goal. Since I have some articles drafted already, I will publish them during my busy days and hopefully, the support of my subscribers will not waver.

Conclusion

Though we didn't do the roofing as planned and expected. I can say Proudly that the funds were spent wisely and the source from which it comes is deeply appreciated.

Let's keep our fingers crossed in September. Since we already have the roofing materials on-site, we might consider covering the building this month. As I said last month and I repeat "Man proposes, but God disposes". Everything is in God's hands.

Happy new month guys! 🤗💚🤗

Lead image source.

29
$ 11.09
$ 9.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 19
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Eyy! Congratulationd to you. May this month be full of abundance and prosperity to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy! Congratulations! Praying for this month to be filled with blessings so your can carry on with your roofing project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that this month will be more better than August. Congrats achieving those HappyBoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulation , we must think positive always despite this pandemic situation, mas marami paring reason to celebrate at ipagpasalamat kay Lord diba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Congratulations to the achievements you had! You really have a good heart in there, and we are looking forward for more this September. Have a blast and God bless. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Happy Boy! You've done good things with your August BCH. Those lessons to your friends on Read and Noise, sounds like a great idea. May September be a good month for you and lots of BCH to come. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this month will yield well.//just hope for good brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since am still new on read there is nothing to calculate yet but I'll just do my best this new month anyways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to be caught unawares. So, I'd just do whatever I need to do smartly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this. But I would love to join in the zoom meeting of noise cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You put it into good use and that what's matter most. So Congrats to what you got in the Month of August. Let be more productive in the Month of September yayy 💪🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last month was good for you but this month will be better. I really appreciate all your efforts you've done us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're having a good heart HappyBoy. You spent your money to important matters. I'm really proud of you and you support your family also. Congratulations to all your achievements!❤️ I'm really happy for you. God will bless you more. 🙏😇 Happy 1st day of September. Stay safe always HappyBoy...❤️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you put in so much efforts to see the completion of the project and I wish you greater luck on it. This month is going to be amazing for all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love reading your articles as it always inspires me to go further in this great platform. Last month is a learning period for me, After two weeks of running around in the dark, your articles helped to light my path. Now I have learnt so much from your experiences and I will be sticking with this platform through thick and thin, because if you can do it, I certainly can 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many expenses last money so let's hope we can save this month. This is the only time I write my goal last night as the kids back to School and Christmas is approaching then I have to make extra money and less spending. Haha surely we will survive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we all hope on God for the best this month. I have also been grateful for last month because I was also able to buy some things, support my family and friends,etc It has been a beautiful ride last month and I hope same or even more will be for this month. I think someday,we would do zoom meeting together with others too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like I shared in my end of month article, I can confidently say that there will come times when we will face challenges in life in anything we are doing but we must stand tall above every thing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

all along i thought you are form the Philippines LOL and yes to fingers cross for this month of Sept.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've been told this countless times 😂. Thanks Eylz🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

guess you are used to it already hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You used your earnings so well, kudos to you :) And more this new month and beyond!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really a good month for you and I believe this month will be better for all of us...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen brother🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of plans this September, can't say much about my previous achievements though still looking forward to achieving much this month. Your funds were well spent indeed to me it's a lot of progress.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Finger cross to us xd hope our goals will be achieve this month . I'm also hoping the bot will come back soon xd. Congrats 💕 let's stay positive

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks OGLU🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your effort in explaining how these platforms work to your friends is priceless. And you did spend your earnings in a good way. More to come this September. Congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well done Happy Boy! You have wisely used your earnings and you are very deligent in your studies too. May you have more blessings to come so that you can also achieve more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks 🙏murakamii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you dear, you accomplished so much, God bles you with more sucess and happiness

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Busy days are coming, eh? I hope I could gather articles ready for posting like you, maybe I just need to organize my time. God bless for September! I agree with that quote 100%

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was best idea to organize on board meeting on Zoom.app for newbie and their concerned that is what this platform provides us through Afliates link. We also Arrange different desigsn of wallets for needy, for salary and for our monthly expenditure. I was kinda lazy but from today I start my work here again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's good to hear Doctor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Finger crossed to this month.. Even though I am sensing upcoming negativity 🤣 still stay positive huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here, i feel like a storm is coming😂. But we will surely survive it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you funds was very well-spent, most especially when those things are your priorities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago