What a "Weak"!

19 55
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

It's been a roller-coaster week and It sums up my January. It's below expectation in all ramifications but I'm grateful for the little I've achieved in the month. The week which ended (if you also believe the week starts on Sunday) was a hectic one as I mentioned earlier and here is a quick round-up of all events that took place.

SUNDAY

Went to church and the service was a glorious one. I enjoyed every bit of it and looked forward to the next. There's always something special about being in the presence of God. It's an incomparable feeling. Right there in the church, I feel there's no need to worry, for the Lord have my Back.

MONDAY :

Change in the timetable, class now start by 8 am every day of the week. The first class was one of those boring ones. The lecturer went on about the construction of a pile foundation, stating various parts and mentioning different terms- this brings me to the annoying feeling about the things lecturers and students do, the lecturer waste time "Over- explaining" while the students keep on asking unnecessary questions. Replacement pile, friction pile are things taught years back but we keep acting like we don't understand, likewise the lifelong definition of provisional sum and prime cost sum.

What I discovered about two years ago when teaching the freshmen was that, when you explain Taking off too much to the students, they end up not understanding it, spoon feed them and watch how clueless they will be. The best thing is to plant the idea in their mind, teach them and leave them to explore and discover an easier way of Taking off an item be it substructure, superstructure or finishes, whatsoever it is. So you can understand my frustration when the class was ongoing.

I was frustrated throughout the day and was walking about with a frown. Went late to my brother's site to deliver and collect some stuff from him. Got back to the hostel tired and weak.

TUESDAY:

Another 8 am class but this time it was interesting. It was all on Quantifying for Demolition and renovation. This brought back memories of our year 1 days, can't believe we've spent 4-5 years in this school already. It was fun and I enjoyed sorting out dimensions, the excitement and thrill on everyone's face when realisation on how to measure particular item dawns on them is priceless.

Carried this feeling all through the day.

WEDNESDAY

Not so Eventful, just another 8 am class and a waste of time waiting for a lecturer that didn't appear. Worried about my project but I know things will be alright. Sure of that. Overall, it was a boring day but I spent time teaching some friends and also checking my SmartBCH investments, taking some necessary decisions in the process.

Tried to read messages on the club group and other groups, likewise reply some pending WhatsApp messages.

THURSDAY

In my book, this is the last day of the week, filled with various classes with little or no time to rest, but the thought of resting the next day gave me joy. Apes NFT almost gave me a heart attack. I rushed to get my PC to join the minting, though the price was far too low it doesn't hurt to give it a try. I got the laptop and was ready to mint a few but got to know that it was just a test run. Oops!

FRIDAY

Free day on the timetable but a busy day for me. Went about teaching those I promised to teach one thing or the other. Went to a friend’s house and it was all fun.

SATURDAY

At a meeting with my team members and also delivered a job that led to another job. The pay is nice. By the way, my brother called and asked me to help him with a bill. After cross-checking the estimates of the Job, I gave him feedback.

Decided not to eat out, cooked spaghetti and stew. The spaghetti wasn't good- not my fault, the type of spaghetti I brought from home is so starchy and gums together a lot, despite pouring the water away mid-way through the cooking, it still ends up looking like a pudding. The stew compensated for it though, it was a delicious one. You can call me "Chef Valour" again. Lol

The End!

So that's it, the round-up of all activities of the past week. Hopefully, this week will be better and February will be a pleasant one for you and me.

Thanks for Reading!🤗💚🥰

21
$ 7.29
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 12
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

You are very busy Happy Boy. Indeed it is not advisable for a teacher to spoonfeed all the information to the students. Learning would be so much more meaningful when we let the students explore and discover. We just have to facilitate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so for you too ooh Hope is week works out for you and us all here. You really had a da

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So long a week, 8:00am classes are still fairer than 7:00am classes. The only thing is just the content. How the lecturers carry the class along in their teaching. February will be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate those 8am classes lol. They absolutely sucked. It's even worse during the harmattan season, everywhere would be dull and cold and no one would be interested if the lecturer is boring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

8am classes everyday???????? wow! more power and strength for you, bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really good one ...I learn a lot of things from this article because I am new here and. I try to find good one whose article are really very great and you are one of those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you have had a busy week, I hope you have a good weekend, and a happy and exciting month and week are waiting for you. Anyway, we are always waiting for you here... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A week full of tiring task eh, how are you by the way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiring week you had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We miss you in TG :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one busy week for you sire. And yess you're right about that kind of teaching. Making the students curious on something is the best way to make them learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stressful & busy week for you. Probably weak for a reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Who dash you chef??

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tested and trusted. Korede spag dey learn from me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omor that monday was super busy!!! The part that got me was the *spoon feeding freshmen, actually that was dope. Hahaha truly said boss. But imagine if virtual reality or 3d experiences are used to teach you guys? It would accelerate the level of absorption.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My week was a very busy one. Only had a few hours of rest on yesterday (Sunday). Btw, You may want to correct the "Weak" in the post's headline to "Week".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always extremely exited about fridays, because after Friday comes weekends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time really flies so fast.. And it's already the end of the first month. Hope February would be better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope and pray so too. Thanks ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago