To what extent can you go, to win?

27 104
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

To what extent can you go, to win?. Winning in something everyone likes. They hunger to win might just differ from person to person. In heir quest to win at all cost, some people gather enemies , while some endears themselves to everyone's heart and at the same time battle to win.

I’m sure by now we all have seen "Squid game" or have an idea of what it’s all about with the various posts on social media. Back when ate Jane was writing lessons from each game played I was in the dark about what transpired in each game. After seeing the movie I went back to each article to read it again. This time I could resonate with what she wrote. Fear not, this isn’t another review of the movie. I will take just a bit from it and refer to it from time to time.

Okay straight to business, from the movie we can say the most competitive player was player 218 some will argue that player 456 is the most competitive since he won but being competitive doesn’t mean you will always win.

Some people thrive on competition. They love competing and only feel active when there is a challenge. There are different types of competitors. Some prefer to fight on level ground. They believe in equality, free and fair fighting conditions.

 The Fair fighters/competitors

These are the type of people that would rather equip their opponent with more arsenal than to deprive them of a weapon. They believe if they are to win, it should be based on merit. They don’t see their counterpart as an enemy. They see them in the light of a temporary challenger and a prospective long time friend.

At work or school, we have people like that. They befriend almost everyone and never hesitate to help another be it their direct subordinate or rival.

Probable Result

Most times, they end up getting hurt. They are seen as foolish ones and can easily be deceived or cheated. They realize they are the only ones putting effort into a relationship or deal only when it is late. And when they do, they either rescind or persist in being a fair fighter.

In the movie player 456 is an example of this type of competitor. He grew an emotional attachment with other players and was hurt when each got disqualified. I’m sure you are thinking of the competition he had with Player 001 in which he wasn’t fair. As ate Jane said, some of the lessons passed in the movie were contradictory.

 

The unfair/ aggressive competitor

They go all-in into any challenge. They take guns and cutlass into a fistfight and don’t mind the people they trample on any obstacle that comes their way. An emotional relationship doesn’t matter to this type. Survival and getting to the goal they’ve envisioned is paramount to them. They can go to any lent to get what they want, they can pretend to be friends with you or pretend to help but the venom in them is more than that of a poisonous snake.

At work, homes or school, these types are always taking everything as a competition. They don’t mind what is at stake. They try everything possible to pull down their opponents and feel no guilt afterwards. They justify their actions by giving excuses. They hide opportunities that might benefit others and only talk about it when either someone else is about to say it or it's known to everyone already.

Probable Result

They win most time. Yes, they do! Life is unfair so the unfair ones win almost every time. They gather a lot of enemies as they journey. But do they care? They don’t. Call them names or whatever, what matters most is that they win. If they lose, they realizes their mistakes but only a few change. Most don’t change after all “can a leopard change its skin?”

In the movie player 218 was this type of competitor. He trampled on all obstacles that came his way without remorse. Though he lost the final battle, many believe he is the best player.

 Which type of competitor are you?

This is a question I will want us all to answer. What type of Competitor do you think you are? Are you a fair fighter or an unfair fighter?

Which type of fighter do you think is better. The fair fighter often referred to as “the people’s champion”  even when they lose or the Unfair fighter that get things done no matter how they go about it?. Tell me which are you?.

Thanks for reading! 🪓💚🏹

25
$ 15.45
$ 14.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Excelente tu articulo y me haz dado tarea pues me haz puesto a pensar (risas) que tipo de jugador soy? Bueno primero soy competidora de nacimiento pues hasta para nacer tuve que competir (risas) pero soy de esas que compite justamente sin trampas, sin rollos, me apego a las reglas. Lucho justamente por que amo la justicia y aborrezco grandemente la injusticia soy de las que piensa "No hagas lo que no quieras que te hagan a ti". En fin pienso que estamos en la vida en continua competencia a veces directa otras veces indirectamente lo importante es buscar hacerlo.sin dañar a los demas. Te saludo y me encanto la dinamica que usastes para desarrollar este articulo. Saludos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was this famous line "we miss heaven by 18 inches,* all because we keep using our heads and miss using our heart, player 456 never misses his heart even at the last game, so he got the spot. Seen this series, thought it's good to watch, but I fear of joining any of that haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , I need to know my self better before battling with an opponent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it Depends on the challenge and how well I know my opponent, if I don't know anything about my opponent then I will be the one to throw the first blow so I won't be taken by surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love competitions and I also love to be a fair fighter because even if I want to win at all cost I will eventually be the enemy of myself and also lose the people backing me up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm barely even a competitor. As much as I want to compete well, my attitude is weak. Everyone would view me as a harmless competitor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose myself as the fair fighter cause the reason why we fall is to know if we are worth the present situation we are into.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always try to play fair. I can't sleep knowing that I did something unfair to another. I haven't seen the squid game series yet :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just started watching the movie am in episode 3 now But that game is a suicide game I swear 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really depends on the kind of situation. If it's a matter of life and death then I can be the aggressive one? We humans can do everything if we're in trouble you know 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the only thing that would be a deal breaker for me in terms of how far I can go to win is shedding blood I just can’t 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happyboy how are you, I don't show for Ikoyi again. Impress by your writeup

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good afternoon sir, i just say make i use this holiday rest for house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult to think who is the best player. I see him as a cheater. But he did it to survive, so many think the end justifies the means. Is this real? Living with consciousness like this must be painful. In addition, the main character won and for me it is a matter of a little luck, combined with making a good friend that I provide him with winning at the right time. Although for that, just as when he saw that his life depended on it, he still lied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a fair fighter.. it pays to fight with a clean heart than to be unfair and your conscience begin to disturb you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Player 456 won because he was the main character, I expected it, people like player 218 often win in real life situations. Him acting like that was only normal, that gave was life and death, I don't know why people hate him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my point! Player 456 won because it's a movie and that's what everyone would want. But if it isn't a movie, i doubt if 218 won't win. That unfair competitors win most times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You described the characters in the movie very well, I think the important thing is that the fair fighter always feels good in his heart, that he helped someone as much as he could, but the unfair fighter may always suffer from a guilty conscience, and certainly with such a spirit they will never taste a calm and healthy life, I always try to be a fair fighter and every time I see I get closer to this goal, I feel very good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To be a winner in life you must;

  1. Become Goal Oriented
  2. Take Responsibility
  3. Don't be Afraid of Failure
  4. Be Committed
  5. Don't Procrastinate
  6. Visualize the Process
  7. Manage Your Time
  8. Focus
$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you're right, but kindly go through the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try as much as possible to do the right thing. As much as I try to win, I must stay true and make all the efforts worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fair competitor even though some people are pushing me to be an unfair competitor. I will try and remain the fair one, I wouldn't let anyone change me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of that squid game character, what he did was out of being desperate to live, no one wants to die and I even believe it was his adrenaline that was at work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really made some impactful sense to me now in this lovely article of yours where did say that; "being competitive doesnot mean you always win". Thanks brother, i've been able to pick what i really enjoyed so much here reading your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would never go into agression/cheating mode even though it brings success... what is the use of success without morals?? I can't sleep at night with such darkness in heart and mind

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! That's true -"What is the use of success without morals?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago